December 25, 2014 | 1587 users online

Lip Gloss - Lancome - Juicy tubes in Spring fling



image 0

rated 3.9(113 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2004 11:04:00 PM More reviews by kiss4u

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i got this in a mini size (GWP) it is a perfect gloss for over lipsticks, but by itself its like any other gloss. I'd probably buy it again in the regular size one just becasue i do collect JT, but this really doesnt have much difference compared to regular glosses

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2004 2:34:00 AM More reviews by danger_natalie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It is a good lipgloss. But it actually comes on clear. Not worth it to pay that much for a clear lipgloss

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/14/2004 9:55:00 PM More reviews by pinkribbonscars

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty pale pink Juicy Tube in the package, but applies clear. However, it has excellent staying power and the most DELICIOUS scent! It smells EXACTLY like swedish berries, yum! I think it's worth just just for the scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2004 12:36:00 AM More reviews by Alegrias

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I just got a sample of this today and I absolutely love, love, love the smell! It stays on a good long time and isn't sticky. It has absolutely no colour, but is great to perk up your own natural lips or gloss over some lipstick or liner. However, I think if I bought this, i'd be dissapointed only b/c it's a lot to pay for a lipgloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/4/2004 3:56:00 PM More reviews by lrgrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my fave juicy tube...yes, it's such a light shade that it's practically clear, but the smell is divine, and the shine is megawatt without being too sticky.

love love love love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2004 11:26:00 AM More reviews by sweetsmell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Got this in a GWP. It's basically clear so it's more suited for wearing over lipstick. I will use it at home for some moisture and shine. I like it just fine, but couldn't wear it by itself out in public.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2004 11:22:00 PM More reviews by juujubez

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

JTs is one of the most talked about lipglosses out there . Everyones using them and everyone has one. They are just amazing. There are alot of knockoff products out there (Loreal has their Colour Juices) but nothing can compare 2 the original JT, i think. In the tube, this colour looked a bit 2 cool and frosty 4 me, (im tan, with brwn eyes, black hair), but when put on it gives the lips the nicest sheen. Over time though, I noticed that it then toned down to a more natural looking lip tone which I liked. This colour is a keeper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2004 12:08:00 AM More reviews by pussycatdoll_x

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

spring fling is a very light pink lipgloss that comes in a cute package. when i first bought it i thought it would be a little more colorful and visible than it really is. it comes off a little pale. great glassed over a bright enough lipstick or lipgloss. it has a sweet fruity scent, too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2004 2:50:00 AM More reviews by Ollie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lipgloss just makes me happy. I've been trying to find it forever and managed to, halfway across the country! I hear it's discontinued, but I'm not too sure. It's milky pink in the tube, but shows up a translucent pink on the lips. There isn't much pigment, but it smells like Kool-Aid to me. It reminds me of my vacation, which is why I am attached to this. My first foray into Juicy Tubes and I'm happy with the product. Slightly tacky, but not unbearable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2003 2:43:00 AM More reviews by xMzxPrEcIoUsx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Spring Fling is a peachy pinkish color. It goes on sheer, so in another words it goes on clear. It smells sort fruity, but it's not a strong smell. The smell isn't disturbing, so don't worry. This is my first Juicy Tube so I wouldn't know what's a good one or bad one. All i know is that it's shiny. It's kind of hard to rub on because it doesn't spread evenly even though it has a slanted-tip, but then after awhile it kind of evens out itself. It does cost a lot of a normal sheer lipgloss: $15.50. This is the second most expensive lipgloss I have ever purchased out of my own pockets. If you're looking for a brand name that has a ligploss that's very shiny, yet pretty sticky (which means that the staying power lasts longer), then go for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No