September 1, 2014 | 2044 users online

Makeup Brushes - Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman - Stippling Brush

rated 4.5(233 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/25/2013 2:03:00 PM More reviews by erilin87

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Love this brush-for the cheap price of only around 10 its great.
I usually use it to apply my foundation, to blend out harsh lines from bronzer and just to finish off my face to blend everything in
Really good brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2013 5:38:00 PM More reviews by mimi822

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is such a wonderful brush I cannot stress that enough! For the price, it surpassed my expectations. It is shorter than other stippling brushes so it offers more precision.

Ladies, you can order this brush from iHerb.com and with the code QLV352 you get $10 off. It's such a great deal!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2013 1:21:00 PM More reviews by avar

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the first brush I have ever used that actually works well for applying cream or gel blush. The diameter of the brush is perfect for putting the blush exactly where you want it, and the stippling effect blends the product in so well that there is no noticeable color line between your cheeks and the rest of your face. Also, it prevents your blush from blending in with your foundation and removing it, which is the problem I have had in the past with other brushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2013 1:11:00 PM More reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this brush. I use this when I want more coverage. It blends out my foundation seamlessly and doesn't shed. Great brush and price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2013 10:41:00 AM More reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS BRUSH. I use it to apply BB cream, foundation and even my concealer and it does an amazing job of evening out your complexion and giving you a smooth, flawless finish. Go and buy it now!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2013 11:13:00 AM More reviews by lang90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush hoping that it would be great for applying foundation and cream blush. Unfortunately, this brush gave me such a streaky application that I would always have to go back in with another brush to ensure an even finish to me foundation. I feel the length of the bristles and the overall density of the brush are to blame. The only good thing about this brush is that it was cheap. However, I do not usually mind paying more for things if I feel they are quality products. But this particular brush, in my opinion, is not a quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2013 1:54:00 PM More reviews by trillium13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this brush so much I have 2 of them! The only thing I don't love is the huge fat base of the handle; it takes up a lot of room in my brush cups. Aside from that, this is a great brush. I mainly use it for cream blushes and highlighters, it's perfect! I also use it occasionally for my super pigmented Meow blushes, to avoid applying too much. I like that its a smaller size stipple brush, it's just right for applying blush or highlight. Great price too! These can often be found for buy one get one half off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2013 8:56:00 AM More reviews by Dee987

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I honestly prefer other stippling brushes. It does the job but if you wanted a RT brush for foundation, go for the expert (sold seperately) or flat top brush (comes in the core colletion).

Visit iherb.com and have a browse.That's where I got my RT brushes (Australia is way too expensive). I used a coupon code too!

Discount Code: ZEH931 ($5 or $10 off order)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2013 5:25:00 PM More reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just bought some brushes at ULTA with my 20% off coupon. I have wanted a stippling brush for awhile now and just could not spend the money on a mac one. Anyway - this is so amazing for applying foundation to get a flawless look. I dap some all over my face then go in and "stipple" with this. For $10 it was def worth it! I love the way my face comes out and I am very satisfied!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by CET13

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Great brush--I have both Eco-Tools and the Sonia Kashuk versions, and I prefer this stippling brush hands down over those two. This is the best tool for blending powder foundation, in my opinion. I have used it with my Dior, Laura Geller, Physicians Formula, Palladio, and Cargo powder foundations, and it is a super-star at blending them in for a seamless finish. I like to use a traditional foundation brush to apply the foundation, and then I go back over with this buff it out. I got mine at Ulta, on sale, and with a coupon, so it was really affordable for the quality. It doesn't shed at all, is easy to clean and dry, and easy to hold (my main complaint about Eco-Tools).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No