April 17, 2014 | 1510 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Deep Clean Facial Cleanser



image 0

rated 3.0(306 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/25/2010 7:31:00 PM More reviews by jenniviva

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

not very good :( it dried out my skin and made it very sensitive for like, 3 weeks!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm on the fence on this one. On one hand, when I had a lot of breakouts from using the wrong products this helped to get rid of them. On the other hand, this is a very drying cleanser especially if you use too much. However, I remember using this all of last year during the summer, and my skin never really got that irritated. I have delicate, mildly sensitive skin for reference. I can't imagine using it again, but it might be okay for thicker, oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/11/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by detrice

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it didnt clean my skin at all and it doesnt suds. i guess some people view this as a good thing i dont doesnt take off any makeup and left my face oily i actually like the refreshing menthol in it though but its not a good cleanser

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/22/2010 4:17:00 AM More reviews by preetira0x

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I went to the store looking for my Neutrogena Deep Clean Invorgirating Face Wash, the blue gel. I couldn't find it, so I went for this. It's basically the same product as the invigorating face wash except it doesn't leave that tingly feeling that I love. I didn't expect it to have that feeling anyway. It got rid of my acne. If you read the back, it has salicylic acid. I love this. But I will be going back to my invigorating wash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/8/2010 9:17:00 AM More reviews by simei89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not one of my favourites from Neutrogena. I used it back in high school (i had super oily skin back then). I thought this product would be good for me when i heard that it leaves the skin somewhat dry (which wouldn't necessarily mean that it would be dry for me since i have oily skin). However, it did leave my skin dry which meant my pores produced more oil to combat the dryness. Bad choice.

Not a bad product but not recommended for those with oily skin (quite ironic i know)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/4/2010 11:57:00 AM More reviews by dawnkok

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It dries me out in autumn so I gave it to my dad who has super oily skin. But now since it's summer and I have combination-oily skin in summer, I thought it may be different. I try another couple of times and have to admit it is still not the one for me.
Also, I did not see any result it did for my acnes.

Some points I like about this cleansers are:
1. The pump. It makes it easier to take the product and keep it sanitary.
2. The transparent bottle. The volume left is visible and clear. It's always a good thing to know.
3. Frangrance free.
4. Removes makeup (to some extent).

Overall, it is a disappointing product for me but I will keep the bottle due to its packaging. Definitely not repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/4/2010 2:39:00 AM More reviews by mdemoislle250

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

dried out my skin big time!!! not good for sensitive or acne prone skin. this made me break out like never before.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/31/2010 6:05:00 PM More reviews by NaturallyCate

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Too drying, even for my somwhat oily skin. Made my skin tight and mildly flaky. Oh and the smell is horrible. It is cheap and did help my blemishes a little, but its way too drying. Dry and sensitive skin types beware.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/26/2010 11:16:00 PM More reviews by angelcake910

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

It takes all the oil and hydration away from my skin, and I don't mean it in a good way at all :( Not buying it again. . .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/25/2010 8:12:00 PM More reviews by emily420

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

i hated this product,
i found it washed off my oils (didnt over dry my skin like other reviewers said) but maybe like one or two hours my t-zone started getting oily again. boo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No