MAC #130 Short Duo Fibre Brush

4.4

169 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/20/2010 4:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MACs DONE IT AGAIN!!!
man you gotta love MAC... this brush is PERFECT... it gives me the kind of finish that the 109 does WITHOUT THE SHEDDING... flawless finish.... i am a FIRM believer that you can use the best foundation in the world but if your applicator is below par... youve wasted your money. the brush isnt cheap but its worth it... if you care for your brushes they last a lifetime so its worth the investment. ENJOY LOOKING FABULOUS LADIES :o)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I've decided to dedicate my first MUA review to this lovely, tiny and awesome brush. Yes, I did pay $35 for it, but it lives up to EVERY PENNY. First off, I got the mac 187 for my liquid foundation because I think stippling brushes are great tools for achieving a flawless, light yet an even look, but both of my liquid foundations, the Diorskin Nude and Revlon Colorstay, are quite thick and would leave streaks on my face if I applied them with the 187. So, I got the 130, thinking that its tiny brush head is more firm and would reach areas like the undereye area and the nose. Turned out it lived up to EVERY expectation I had! It left absolutely no streaks on my face because of its denser and firmer bristles compared with the 187, and it buffs like a dream. It also reached small areas for an absolutely flawless look. I'm just in LOVE and would never go to another brush again for my liquid foundation! Though I'm thinking of getting a lighter liquid foundation to use with my 187, this won't happen in short term because I have the 130 already, which is just perfect.

I also read elsewhere that this brush is also awesome for multiples and cream-based blush. Would love to try that sometime.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2010 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my favourite brushes by mac..I use this to apply my liquid foundation, it takes a bit longer than a 187 but does the job just as well, if not better! cos it easily gets into the crevices of your face i.e sides of your nose and creates a really nice finish. Doesn't shed either with is great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2010 2:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this brush!!! works great with cream blush, cream foundation! It doesn't shed! a great tool to have in your makeup vanity!! very useful brush! I will purchase another!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2010 2:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This has got to be my favourite brush of all time. I use it to buff in my foundation and concealer. I prefer it over my 187. I have used it to apply blushcreme and it is good for that aswell, however because I only have one I prefer to use it for my foundation as I can't be bothered to keep washing it in between. I think a 187 is better for cream blushes so you don't end up with stripy cheeks lol. The 130 really does work the product into the skin and makes you look airbrushed. It's great for applying foundation too as it doesn't soak up too much product, though I prefer to apply foundation with my fingers. No shedding, not scratchy. It's just perfect. You have to try it to believe! Great investment. 10/10. xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2010 1:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am hesitant to use brushes for liquid foundation, because they seem to soak up so much of it, and I hate to waste foundation. I'm also afraid of getting too much product on my face. But I wanted to try this one (again after seeing it on YouTube).... And the verdict is, I like it. Although its a duo fiber brush, the bristles are much shorter than the 187 and 188, so less product will be soaked up, you get less on the brush, and you have a lot more control over the application (vs. the 187, 188 or 190 brushes). I mainly use it for foundation, but it works great for cream blushes, particularly those that come in tiny pots, where you need to use a brush to get the color out... (Kevyn Aucoin Creamy Moist Glow comes to mind). I wouldn't say that it's an absolute "must-have" brush (as you really don't need a brush to apply foundation), but it's a nice brush to get if you are growing your collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2010 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use this to buff in regular loose powder and the result is perfect, perfect airbrushed finish. LOVE!


on 9/24/2010 4:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of those few brushes, I wish Mac had released before the 187 and the 188. This brush resembles a flat top foundation/buffer brush though with a smaller head. And of course, it is duo fiber, which makes it all the better. I find this brush has multiple uses. Works well with cream products as well as powder products as with thinner liquid foundations like the Nars sheer glow or Mac Face and Body etc.

If your liquid foundation drys faster, or if you have dry skin, you might feel let down with this brush as the liquid foundation will seems to cake up in some areas.

Once of the primary reasons I like this brush is because it allows me to stipple as well as swirl and buff the product into the skin... which I believe is what gives a smooth flawless application every time.

Overall, one of my top must have recommendations.

Though I hate paying a fortune for it, I pacify myself, like most of us, that "it is an investment"! Quality, value for money, lasts for years etc.

Funny enough, my Mac artist discouraged me from making this purchase. Which shows, this brush comes down to a matter of personal choice! So ask your Mac artist to let you play with their brush before you make the purchase so you can find the many uses for yourself and determine if this brush is the one for you!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2010 1:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this!!! I use it to blend Touche Éclat under my eyes and i does the job fantastic. It is rather expensive but it is worth all the money.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was really excited to buy this brush, i had high expectations but when i went to use if with my Makeup Forever hd foundation in 120 i looked very cakey. when i use it with a powder it does work well.. but it scratched the product and left alot of dust everywhere. i havent used it with a cream yet but i think it will be very good with appling it.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top