October 1, 2014 | 1254 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Cremesheen Lipglass - Boy Bait



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.5(134 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2010 3:08:00 PM More reviews by Merina

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've already gone through a tube of this. I get compliments when I wear it and it really is the perfect nude. I love the texture, no sticky at all. A must have in your collection!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2010 10:14:00 AM More reviews by breesana

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I like this gloss a lot. My lips are really pigmented and although this doesn't conceal them compketely, it does really tone down my lip's natural color. I like to pair this with multitudes of nude lipsticks, and the results are always a sexy, full nude lip, not quite natural, but not dead looking either. I like this gloss, and use it almost every day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2009 6:55:00 PM More reviews by minni4bebe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love it! It makes ur lips look luscious with this alone. I also love it over Brave new bronze. If you missed out on its relaunch, it will be back out in May I think.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2009 6:20:00 PM More reviews by shygirl808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Boy Bait = LOVE!!!
My all new favorite lipgloss!! I absolutely love it. I use it by itself or over a nude lipstick.. either way it looks fabulous!

I love how it's not sticky AT ALL, nothing like those sticky dazzleglasses =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2009 11:17:00 PM More reviews by ingrid88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is my favorite everyday casual lipgloss that I wear on its own. It makes your lips very shiny and plump-looking with a hint of beige. Looks really cute. I also put it on top of nude lipsticks to make it a very nice and creamy look. The only complaint is the creamsheen formulas wear off VERY quicky and so you go thru alot of product. And there isn't even alot to begin with. I compared it with the regular MAC lipglasses, and although they are alot smaller, they actually have about 0.6g MORE. What a big rip-off, considering these glosses are about $6 more expensive than regular lipglasses!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2009 10:58:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I've been looking for a great new nude lippie for about a year, and I think I've found it in Boy Bait. I've been using Maybelline Lip Polish in Flesh Light for about 2 years, but I wanted something more on the pink side. I have very very pigmented and bright pink lips, so usually nude lippies either end up making me look completely washed out or the pigmentation in my lips shines right through them- not a problem with Boy Bait. It's opaque enough to tone down the pink in my lips, but not so opaque that it looks unnatural. It has decent staying power for a gloss, and I appreciate the fact that MAC uses a light vanilla fragrance in their lippies so the scent is neither chemical, nor overwhelming. I love the packaging, so much nicer than the tinted lip glasses. I only deducted 1 lippie for texture. I generally prefer a more emollient and thin gloss (like Smashbox), so this is a little on the thick and sticky side for me, but it's not a big deal.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2009 12:59:00 PM More reviews by AlmaStarr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is the first MAC lippie that I've bought and LIKED in a while. I have highly pigmented lips so most nude colors either looks chalky or are too sheer to show up at all. This one's really nice (although Boy Bait is more beige than peachy on me). I love the formula, very moisturizing, and I am very tempted to repurchase before these are unavailable...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2009 2:04:00 AM More reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the color of this, just got into nude looks and its peachy/nude. So good over the famous cremed'nude lipstick and not sticky. I was a fan of the dazzleglasses despite the sticky complaint, but now I have my eye on the cremesheens. may buy another because its LE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2009 2:37:00 PM More reviews by rivera25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really like this cremesheen. The colour is pretty-nude pink, which looks good worn alone or over l/s. It isn't too sticky and is quite moisturising on the lips. I will def be getting a couple more as its a LE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2009 2:04:00 PM More reviews by blackrose7816

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this @my cco and it is such a pretty shade that i bought 2! Its a really pretty nude pinky color. Not at all stick like the dazzle glasses. The only thing that bummed meis that it looks veeeeeerrrry simular to the 2n lipsloss. Is a slight more on the pinky side, but still very close. I still love it though :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No