December 20, 2014 | 1479 users online

Eye Shadow - E.L.F. - brightening eyeshadow quad - drama

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/20/2009 12:01:00 AM More reviews by funkameleon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I would buy this again, but mainly because the price is so cheap! You need to use some kind of base/primer with these, in my opinion, because the shadows can be quite "loose" and too powdery. The colors are good, though, and these quads are great for beginners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/15/2009 10:30:00 PM More reviews by candyboo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this with the 'get the look' kit in Smokey eyes and
I was the most surprised w/ this product. The pigmentation is amazing and the colors go really well together. A great little portable Smokey eye kit. The whole kit together was 5.00. So for 1.00 dollar, even though it is small, is a great deal! I love e.l.f. =]

I am definitely look forward to getting more of these.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2009 9:52:00 PM More reviews by venused

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I have got to say I wasn't expecting much from this quad, since I got it as a freebie when I ordered some brushes from Sigma. E.L.F. has never wowed me in the past, so I probably never would have tried it on my own. I am so glad I did, though.

This is a handy little kit for a classic grey/silver smoky eye. I love the two darker-grey colours, especially. The silver and white are nothing unique, but good staples to have. All the colours are well-pigmented, blended smoothly and lasted all night with a MAC paintpot underneath.

The only downside to the kit, really, is the flimsy packaging, but unless you're going to carry it around, that's pretty inconsequential. I give this product a definite thumbs up, especially for the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/24/2009 11:19:00 PM More reviews by vivcheung

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A must have for anyone looking for an inexpensive $1 smokey eye quad. This eyeshadow is extremely pigmented, so use a very light hand. The silver greys are a must have for this fall's makeup trend. The shimmer is not over the top and the fall out is minimal when I wore it with my Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2009 2:14:00 PM More reviews by ndoodles

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Colors are outstanding! Great pigmentation! I'm not a smokey eye girl but I find myself using it all the time! It's really good.
Shadows are not powdery and it doesn't give you a big mess of fall out. Pretty easy to blend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2009 11:27:00 AM More reviews by leti2004

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This quad is a great for smokey eyes. Have tried this product and loved it and I usually used it for when i go to the club . LOVE IT .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2009 2:08:00 PM More reviews by Kaych

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Beautiful for smoky eyes. I actually love the white in this quad. Lasts all day with a primer. Only cons would be boring packaging and some what small but for the price it is awesome.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/19/2009 4:45:00 PM More reviews by sweetserver017

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great for smokey eyes. although the darkest colors look almost the same, its still great. It doesn't last long, so use a primer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2009 10:27:00 PM More reviews by italianbella54

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have 2 of these one in neutrals and the other one is in butternut i got them each for a buck at biglots man and talk about loveee ...ahahahahaha loveee itttt .... they are great ...the colors are so pigmented and i loveee it i reccomend to anyone

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/16/2009 8:51:00 PM More reviews by rosetta1123

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift with my Sigma brush purchase. I've used it several times now to create a smokey eye look. I have to say the colour combination is quite beautiful. ELF did a good job putting together the colours. However, the colour pigmentation is somewhat lacking. Even more of a problem is the glitter fallout. Everytime I've used these shadows, I've had black and grey glitter all over my face. I think I'll try the Visine trick that some people advise to do when dealing with the fallout prone Urban Decay shadows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No