December 20, 2014 | 1767 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Just Enough Buff

rated 3.4(97 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2009 11:30:00 AM More reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I found it!!!! The perfect nude color. No glitter, pink, or frost in this. It's actually a nude! I love this. My only gripe is that the packaging looks like it's form the 80s, but that's ok. I'm not really that into packaging anyways.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2009 1:55:00 PM More reviews by themadhattress

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a creamy nude that works great when you want to play up your eyes. I would've loved it more it were a tiny bit more opaque. It does not look very good with flaky lips so if you have dry lips and do not scrub often, then skip this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2009 5:12:00 PM More reviews by kayben

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This lipstick is like an Impressionist painting--from a few feet away it is really beautiful. Up close, it's a hot mess. Don't wear this with flakey dry lips and don't look at it in the rearview mirror with the sun streaming in through the front windshield. Just a tip.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2009 2:27:00 PM More reviews by Greenteayummy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this during a buy one get one free promotion at walgreens and I am in love with it!! It's the PERFECT nude lipstick to wear with a smokey eye or just to wear everyday! <3 this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2009 11:33:00 PM More reviews by Jyouou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I just brought this in shoppers for 4.99 cux its on sale, at first I wanted the nude attitude cux I really wanted a nude lipstick. But then that wasn't on sale, and this was. my frd tried on a couple of colours and this is the most similar to nude attitude with a hint of shimmer in it, but not over doing it. At first when I tried it on, the colour its a bit off, but then when i applied gloss over it and let it set for a couple of minutes, the lips become more subtle... in a good way.. i think its a great buy!.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2009 3:28:00 AM More reviews by bombasticclassic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Got it as a swap extra, since it really isn't something I'd pick up and pay money for myself. It wasn't bad, this would be a great light nude lip but on my NC35 skin it kind of washes my lips out and makes it just a teeny bit too pale pink/chalky looking. Easily fixed and toned down by some gloss on top. I'm not a huge lipstick fan, but I would definitely wear this color after melting it down into a sheerer sort of gloss!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2009 8:26:00 PM More reviews by mecki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite lipstick. It's a natural nude, nothing dramatic. The shade is a slightly sheer, peachy beige. I love the texture- the formula glides on smoothly. I'm in love with it because my natural lip colour shows through the lipstick, so I don't look dead. It's the perfect nude for me! To me, it outshines MAC myth, hue, and fleshpot! I love, love, love it!
I will definitely re-purchase, it won't take me long to use up my new tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/19/2009 6:16:00 PM More reviews by SweetToothedAnna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this along with nude attitude and comparing them side by side they look very simular but the I swatched them and they are VERY different. Nude attitude has a slight pink fine shimmer (almost unnoticable) and just enough buff is more of a straight peach nude.
a little orange on my nc10-15 skin. I'm debating wether to keep it or exchange it....idk I love the formula though

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2009 5:35:00 AM More reviews by KSAkemi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was going to purchase Nude Attitude since I heard so many good things about it, but when I got to the store I thought it looked a little too nude and matte for my taste. Just Enough Buff is a tiny step up from Nude Attitude with just a hint of shimmer. It's perfect for a nude lip and easily layers with a lip gloss if you want more shine. Love it, an absolute must for a nude lip!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/12/2009 7:08:00 PM More reviews by mg84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I purchased this lipstick just recently, and although it isn't too bad, it doesn't seem to be what i had been expecting overall : [. For me this shade is very similar to my natural lip color, except it seems to add more of an orange tone, which is why i think i'm not really comfortable with it. Even though the texture of this feels pretty soft to me, it has made my lips feel a bit uncomfortable for some reason; there was a very mild burning sensation which i haven't experienced before. I'm not sure if this feeling could go away on its own with time, if i got used to wearing it more often? I'm not sure what to think about this..
Overall, i think this color could be wearable for many people, but i find that it's the orange tones in it that aren't really working for me. I don't think i will be repurchasing this but i will update if there are any changes!
other info: i have light olive skin, and around NC25

Is this review helpful? Yes No