Too Faced Shadow Insurance

4.2

1620 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Glyceryl Triethylhexanoate, Polyethylene, Trihydroxystearin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Isopropyl Lanolate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Dimethicone, PEG 40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopherol, May Contain ( /-): Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)


on 5/1/2010 12:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had really high hopes for this as I detest the UDPP packaging, because its a pain to get product when it's running low. After using too faced shadow insurance for several weeks, I'm a bit pragmatic. I found that at times this can create a patchy look on the lids, the results aren't as vibrant as UDPP. The staying power? not that great. So, I think I'll stick with UDPP for now. Hopefully, UD can come up wit better packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/30/2010 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I love this product - this is my first TF product and I can't live without it (okay this is an exagaration).

Even a little bit goes a long long way (don't use too much goes it's a waste) Spread it out evenly and wait 30sec to 1 min before applying your eyeshadow for it to stay even longer. It spreads clear onto the eyelide so it is practicly invisible.

It makes my e/s last around 8 to 10 hours without fading/creasing (after that it does start to fade in my crease)

I never used UDPP so i can't compare it (It isn't sold here in the Netherlands have to wait to I go to Ireland again).

I would definitly buy this product again even if it is on the expensive side (14 =$18)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2010 8:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a staple in my kit, makes my eyeshadow last for hours, and still looks perfect by the end of the day. very pleased with this product...it isn't drying, either, which is a huge plus. I have oily lids and I find it works superb.


on 4/28/2010 8:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this product! I have extremely oily skin and my eye shadow always creases. I bought this in November and it does what it says. Although, I have found it works better for some types of shadows over others. It works really well with MAC shadows...I found Lancome still creased. As far as the size of the tube...it is small, but I'm still using the original tube from November so I'm getting a lot of use out of one tube. Will definitely buy, again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i bought this at ulta for 17 bucks n i was so happy because i finally got a eye primer well this one just doesnt work for me.my color faded within 3 hrs.im taking this back n gonna try UDPP

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2010 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ok so i put on this and all my makeup at 6:30am yesterday, i took my makeup off at 10:30 last night and my eyeshadow still looked just as good as it did when i first put it on. It lasted me more than 12 hours!!! I love this stuff!


on 4/27/2010 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! my eyeshodow used to crease by lunch time. Now by the end of the day my shadow is exactly where i put it and no creasing! I don't really notice it making my eyeshadow more vibrant, but that doesn't matter to me.


on 4/25/2010 5:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i prefer this over udpp. tfsi has a "wetter" formula that allows for better blending of shadows.


on 4/25/2010 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think UDPP works a little bit better, but I will probably continue to use this product instead because it has better packaging and doesn't make my lids feel as tight.


on 4/23/2010 3:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You can get all the product out of the packaging but do you want to? I found this at times to create a patchy look on the lids, and it does not result in as vibrant of shadow as UDPP. Also the staying power is not as good as UDPP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top