BeneFit Cosmetics High Beam

4.1

1382 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Propylane Glycol, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Mica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Lanolate, Stearic Acid, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Corn (Zea Mays) Starch, Triethanolamine, Talc, Oleth-20, Iron Oxides, Lanolin Wax, Simethicone, Sorbitan Stearate, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben, BHA.


on 12/28/2008 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gives my skin a gorgeous, luminous glow! Really brings out the cheekbones and emphasizes the areas I want :-) Is a gorgeous subtle pink, which looks great on my fair/medium skintone! One bottle will last AGES!



on 12/28/2008 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gives the perfect glow.
Everyone asks me about my skin when I have this on!


on 12/27/2008 2:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think, like a lot of Benefit products, the popularity of this product says more about the cutesy marketing than the actual quality.

I'm sure it's great if you have very young, pore-free skin, but I'm 31 and have a few large pores and fine lines on my cheeks. This product makes them seem 10X larger and is totally unflattering; the effect is almost grotesque, even used in tiny amounts.

To be honest, I paid 15.50 for this and think it was worth a few pounds at the most. I also bought a shimmery pink highlighting powder from my local supermarket for 99p and much prefer the effect it gives to my cheekbones. Supermodel in a bottle? I think not!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2008 7:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product it is perfect for a godess like glow for a night out. I also bought this in the realness of concealers kit so it came in a perfect handbag sized bottle.


on 12/21/2008 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There is really nothing negative I can say about this highlighter. It is lightweight and easy to blend. I use it on the bridge of my nose and under the brow bone and it looks awesome. I sometimes mix a tiny amount with my tinted moisturizer to get an all over glow. Because such a small amount is needed this lasts forever.


on 12/19/2008 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product, I believe that it is best on fair skin with a rosey undertone, but will work with all skin types.


on 12/19/2008 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love it!!!
-A tiny bit goes a long way
-I can mix it with my Benetint to make a pink dewy blusher
-Really catches your eye
-Looks great applied over your eyelid to make a natural shimmery eyeshadow


on 12/18/2008 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is WAY too shimmery/metallic for my taste. The formula itself is very thick/goopy, and the nail-polish applicator doesn't really help in thinning it out to put on your face. It just looks extremely unnatural and metallic/shiny on my fair skin.


on 12/18/2008 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love love love High Beam. I have a full size bottle I keep at home, and also a little mini one that I got in the Valley of the Stars set that I tote around with me in my purse.

I am a NC35/C3 depending on how much sun I've gotten. This highlighter works really well with my skin tone. I feel that the Moon Beam doesn't quite have enough contrast with my skin tone (weird I know, but I like having silvery/pink shades against my skin with everything from shoes to jewelry to make my tan pop or give my complexion a little oomph). It's super easy to use and not so liquidy that you have to worry about spills. I use it on my brow bones, my cheekbones, and my collar bones. Sometimes I swipe it down my shins if I'm wearing a dress. I also put a dab of it on my cupid's bow.

Of course, for just a day to day look I might just put it on my brow bones and a dab on my cheekbones. Shimmer doesn't always translate to the office environment. Sadly. I love this highlighter for the glow it gives me, very different from a powder highlighter.


on 12/6/2008 1:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i would buy again with a qualification. had i not read on here about dilluting it with cream or foundation, i would not have re-purchased. in full force, it lives up to it's name: like being blinded by headlights; not at all natural looking on me (i applied very sparingly, and with a brush, and then blended more with a sponge. now, i mix it with my spf day cream, and i love it! just a little dab does it - it still gives a great natural glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top