August 1, 2014 | 1834 users online

Liquid - MAC - Pro Longwear Foundation

rated 3.8(858 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/17/2010 12:11:00 AM More reviews by vazquez

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok! I had to write a review even though it has not been a week but I have to let other girls out there know that this is exactly as one reviewer stated- this is a cross between estee lauder double wear regular and light together. It really does apply like DWL in that it is creamy and easy to blend but it covers as well as DW but without the cakey mask that DW can leave. It does leave a somewhat matte finish with a subtle glow (very subtle) yet it controls oil and really does last all day! I am extremely impressed with this foundation and will continue to use daily along with the pro longwear concealer, which btw I am equally impressed with and love.

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2010 10:53:00 PM More reviews by CaramelBae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Just got a sample today and tried it on and I really like it so far! Its definitely comparable to the revlon colorstay I use now, its about a medium coverage and it blends really well. The only thing I don't like is once applied to the face its very sticky to the touch and upon removing it can be a little tough to take off which can be a little annoying, but its really good at not transferring to my clothes or others. I definitely recommend this for oily skin it will leave a super matte finish but with a slight dewy look.And so far its been 4 hours and it hasn't budged nor have I pulled out an oil blotting sheet lol I will update later once I try wearing it for a full day but so far so good, I will most likely be purchasing!

**I am a Nc45 for reference.

**UPDATE: So I wore this for a whole day and it is amazing! I love this foundation! My face stayed matte the whole day and not once did i have to blot away any oil, also i noticed this foundation didn't oxidize on me or give me an orange look once it settled in so I was very pleased about that. Like others have mentioned the color seems to be a little lighter compared to the other mac foundations i will most definitely be purchasing tomorrow!

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2010 3:09:00 PM More reviews by smiley07

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am NC42 studio fix fluid /tech & sculpt.I bought this in NC42 is a very tincy wincy bit lighter but you cant tell difference when you look at bottles.I wear stromboli or syracuse in NARS Nude in maybelline .shade 9 in armani liquid foundation and 32 in MUFE Face body and 153 in hd.This is just for help for choosing right shade if you are around same shade as me.Foundation is quite thick but goes on easily and lasts all day.I get more of a brightening effect with this more glowy look yet matte but not like a heavy matted type.Coverage is good covers blemishes etc .I break out with all MAC foundations and so far so good havent broke out this week yet but if i do i will review again.I would definitely biuy this again as i am always trying foundations all price ranges but am amazed with this one it does everything i want it to do.It lasts all day good coverage nice matted look yet glowy and brightening properties.Really pleased with this one .BTW i have oily t zone its so good for mine it stays matte i cant believe it it actually works and best thing doesnt look like i got loads of foundation on xx

Hi again just an update to let you know i have just added 2 swatch pictures of prolongwear in nc42 and studio fix fluid compared to it.On the right of my arm is the prolongwear and on the left is studio fix but i can say prolongwear looks much much better on less cakey brighter skin been over a week still my skin is fine no breakouts xxxxx

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/12/2010 4:28:00 PM More reviews by mdarlow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutley love this foundation!:-) at last a foundation that isnt like a mask and lasts all day.its like el dw 4the staying power but is more natural and has a better finish(slightly dewy) i have tried just about every foundation out there and is def the best by far!
Iv been wearing studio sculpt and love the coverage an finish of it but wanted sumthing that stayed on longer so this is the foundation ive been searching for for all these years! I apply it wiv a 187 brush and looks so flawless it doesnt even need setting with powder! coverage is great probably medium' i use 2 pumps and thats plenty, similar to studio fix but has a better finish,lasts way longer and doesnt crease in lines. i apply at 7am and still looks the same at 10pm! ;-) macs best foundation so far! So pleased with my purchase so glad i found it and would def recomend! for ref im nc25 in the pro longwear and studio sculpt and sand or desert beige in el dw. thankyou to the other people that have reviewed this foundation because thats how i found it and came to try it and soooooo glad i did! ;-) looks great in photos too unlike el dw.i have dry skin and this foundation doesnt go patchty on my dry patches so is also great for people with dry/combination skin.
Update.i havent been completly happy with this foundation as wud like sumthing a bit more natural lookin,colour is slightly orangey 2.my search goes on!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2010 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Hevz555

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is the best foundation I have ever used! And I have tried A LOT!! I have combination/oily skin and this is the first foundation I have tried which does not leave my skin dry or oily. After wearing for 10 hours+ it doesn't look greasy or cakey. It applies matte but I do powder on top in my oily areas. You can skip this step if you don't have oily skin. I only have to do this once maybe twice a day.

I use my fingers to apply this and the finish is flawless, have had several comments about how good it looks (which I have never received before with other foundations). It feels light in texture - similar feel to EL DW Light but more covering. It doesn't trasfer - can finally wear white shirts without worry! :o)

I found it ran slightly light, I am NC35-37 but got NC40 is this and it's a perfect match. The pro longwear concealer is also amazing, together they don't budge all day and look flawless, no more bags under my eyes!

The only slight issue I have with this foundation is that it is a bit harder to get off at the end of the day but I think this is a small price to pay for flawless skin all day! Thank god this is permanent otherwise I would have to get about 10 bottles.

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2010 12:15:00 PM More reviews by Beachbunnie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is by far one of the best foundations I have used! It does exactly what is says! I look fresh faced from morning till night, does not budge!
The colour is perfect NC30, it brightens my face, my pores disappear. I only have to plot twice a day and when I do it goes straight back to matte! Amazing! I can't stop looking at myself in the mirror! I love this!! I apply with the stippling brush, only one pump is needed, its spreads beautifully. Id also compare it to EL DW but better! Yay!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2010 12:38:00 PM More reviews by bagpuss21

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this last week in NW20 and have been using it every day since. I am very happy with this foundation and it does everything that its supposed to. I apply using my fingers and no primer and it lasts all day. I found it went on better with my fingers than with my brush...it does dry quite quickly but I had no streaking and a flawless face from 7am till 9pm. The concealer that goes with this is all amazing.

I break out at the drop of a hat and there are few brands that I can actually put on my face...but this has NOT broke me out at all.

It also has this strange effect on the skin that I cant explain...when i washed it off at the end of the day my skin looked great...like I was still wearing (I wasn’t I double checked).

I would recommend anyone to go get a sample of this to try...I will be getting the full size.

I am a big Estee Lauder fan…and the best way I can describe this foundation is a cross between Doublewear Original and Doublewear Light.

I'll add the ingredients above if it helps. x

33 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2010 5:21:00 AM More reviews by Odessey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This foundation is amazing! LOVE the finish, which is more matte but not fully matte, if that makes sense. It covers my acne scars and blemishes, not 100% but enough to look natural smooth and even. I have redness on my cheeks and it covers that too. I perfer to use a 187 brush for application and MAC Prep and prime as I get a smoother result, however it is still nice with fingers and no primer. I got NC15 which is the perfect shade match, not orange at all. Havn't broke out and have been using this for two days, will update if do.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No