July 25, 2014 | 1276 users online

Pressed Powders - Maybelline - Dream Matte Pressed Powder

rated 4.1(1379 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2010 8:46:00 AM More reviews by annakimla

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product works for me much better than powders of luxurious brands. Tried all of them. Maybelline gives a nice coverage over my foundation. It does not block the pores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2010 1:42:00 PM More reviews by staronstage89

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this powder! I have really oily skin, so it used to get all shiny during the day, but when I use this it stays perfectly matte. It doesn't have any coverage, so no matter how much you put on, it never looks cakey. I use it everyday over my foundation, and it gives my skin a really nice finish. I recommend this product to anyone with oily skin because it will fix that problem! I will definitely be repurchasing this powder!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/14/2010 12:01:00 PM More reviews by sparklefaceface

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

The Good:
- Blends nicely with blusher.
- A nice sheer coverage.

The Bad:
- The packaging. It gets really tedious opening and closing it. Maybe I'm just lazy though.
- Doesn't seem to set the foundation as well as I would like it too.

The Detail:
- This isn't the best powder I have ever used, but its not terrible.
I like this powder personally, I think blusher blends with it really nicely.
I used 'rose ivory' which happened to be far too fair for my skin, which I found odd, as the ivory's usually fit my skin tone perfectly, it was kind of like I just rubbed talc in my face, but of course, thats more my fault for not paying closer attention to which ivory I picked up haha.
Otherwise I liked it. Not the best powder ever, but its decent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2010 8:44:00 PM More reviews by kar212

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this product! I have soo many powders, but this one doesn't really stand out as being anything amazing in terms of setting foundation. But the reason i love this is because throughout the day i like to blot the excess oil away, and then I use a powder. Usually i just use this as a touch up powder. The reason i dont use it as a setting powder is because it doesnt give any extra coverage, it is very sheer. If you usually use a translusent powder over your foundation, this will be perfect for you.


Overall a very good touch up powder in my opinion. will buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/12/2010 8:18:00 PM More reviews by Kellykins

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been trying to to find something that will control the oil from my skin. It gets really frustrating sometimes! When I read all the good reviews maybelline dream matte powder got, I just had to go try it out! It does give you a nice finish if you don't apply too much. If you apply too much it might cake on you. It has a good oil-control too, a perfect setting powder for any foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2010 6:13:00 PM More reviews by CHiiCKEWiiNG

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

all i have to say is this stuff is AMAZING:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/11/2010 1:52:00 PM More reviews by coleygoalie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Oh maybelline, WHY?! This is probably the most disappointing, disgusting product I have ever purchased. I like fewer things less than I like the matte pressed powder. First, the "puff" is flat like a pancake. No cushion or any sort of luxeness here! Then it made me look sallow, dry, and flakey! If that wasnt bad enough, then I broke out like a 17 year old school boy right before prom. Im talking like mountainous zits here girl. Do yourself and your pores a favor and steer clear of this awful excuse for a powder!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2010 6:43:00 PM More reviews by krnangel33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been trying this out for a while now & i hit pan!
I love this powder; it gives that perfect matte look & also didn`t make me break out or anything.
Plus the color is a perfect match for my skin which i love.
I'm not a huge fan of the packaging but I don't really mind in.
The only bad thing i have to say about this product is that it doesn`t really last that long so during the day I have to make sure to reapply it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2010 10:00:00 AM More reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Chalky caked-on heavy looking powder. Gross!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2010 12:20:00 AM More reviews by abbyquack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an awesome powder! It applies so evenly, without any dry patchyness or any cakeyness. It works perfectly with all foundations. Absolutely flawless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No