BeneFit Cosmetics HOOLA

4.1

1248 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc,Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Zinc Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Dimethicone, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Methylparaben, Sodium Dehyroacetate, Boron Nitride, Propylparaben, Butylparaben.


on 7/12/2009 3:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this bronzer! It's one of the best I've tried, and believe me I'm addicted to bronzer! It's a nice matte, deep bronzer shade that makes you look like you just came back from a Mexico holiday! Will repurchase again and again!



on 7/7/2009 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hated this bronzer and took it back to Boots and got a refund. The colour is too pale for me and I'm pretty pale skinned myself! When I used this you couldn't see it on my skin even when I re-applied.


on 7/3/2009 6:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a great product for color. I am fairly tan for me but my face is always more pale. I just dust this and I match my body. Just as an experimient I put it on my tan lines and it covered about 98 percent. They virtually disappeared. I do feel a bit of itching that I didn't notice before using it, but it is very minor, not nearly as bad as MAC products make me itch. I use the brush that comes with it, I just blow of the extra and it is amazing. This is a staple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2009 2:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG bronzer. I have had this for over 3 years now, yes same box. I use a big MAC fluffy brush dust a little on it swirl it in the top of the box just once and dust on and voila! Instant tan and not sparkly and the perfect tan for my face and neck. And i have horribly sensitive skin and have not had any problems with this since i started using it. I can't tan my face so this is the best for me! Price I think is reasonable because like I said I have had the same one for over 3 years!


on 6/28/2009 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The packaging is very cute, but not very user-friendly, especially when you're trying to get a small amount on a large brush. That's my only negative comment. That said, I love the color - it's especially great for fair skin - and if you're careful with the application, it doesn't look dirty or ruddy. I was very nervous buying a matte bronzer, but if you are careful, it looks VERY natural. I have blond hair and extremely pale skin, even in the summer, so most bronzers usually look orange or brown on me. Hoola is definitely my new favorite product!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the defining factor of why i love this is that there is no gold flecks or beam effect after applying. i have been looking for a matte bronzer with staying power and this is it.

key notes:
you have to apply it carefully and quite frankly sparingly (another benefit haha no pun intended). you WILL look ashen/muddy if you dont. i just use quo's bronzer brush(12$ at shoppers), fluffy with white tips. works so well because it doesnt pick up loads of colour which is a desired effect for this puppy. also good double for mild contouring.

cons:
- price is a bit steep at 34 bucks at shoppers, but i have been using for a while and there isnt even evidence that i have used it.
- stupid little box...its cute but not functional.

overall i like it a lot, its easy to overdo so be aware, i would stay away if i was fair skinned but im quite tanned normally so i like it just fine

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The key to this product is definitely applying it correctly. If you apply this ALL over your face, yes, it's going to look like a huge mud fest. But it you lightly brush this on to your forehead, cheeks, chin and nose... then, it gives you the most wonderful matte tan glow =).

And this thing lasts forever!!! I've had mine for quite some time and all I see is a little dent. I absolutely hate the box though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2009 5:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my HG bronzer. I absolutely love this stuff! A little bit goes a long way so this will last me forever! The price is kind of outrageous, but for how long it lasts; it's worth it. This gives me a very sunkissed glow and makes my skin look healthy. The brush is a bit stiff and it sort of hurts my face, but since when did brushes that came with products work well? Never. I will definitely keep on using this and buying it when I run out.


on 6/23/2009 9:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not impressed with the product, it doesn't blend well, doesn't look very natural and packaging is not that practical.
Not a fan of Benefit products, won't repurchase.


on 6/4/2009 2:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I received this bronzer as a gratis and I have to say I am glad I didn't buy it. While it is great that it's matte, it looks very muddy on my fair skin and it doesn't blend well. it's too bad as I like the idea of not have too much shimmer or sparkle in my bronzers.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
419 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1248 Reviews
Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1265 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top