Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara

3.7

1518 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Paraffin, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Acacia/Acacia Senegal Gum, Stearic Acid, Carnauba/Carnauba Wax, Palmitic Acid, Triethanolamine, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, BHT. [ /- May contain: CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491/Iron Oxides]


on 3/6/2007 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always go back to the mascara after being let down by others, though its not perfect it still works really well.



on 3/4/2007 1:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This has to be the BEST mascara on the market - and I can truly say that I've just about tried them all. When I want perfection, I always go back for this mascara, when it was time to pick one for my wedding day, I of course purchased Definicils. I highly recommend grabbing it on Ebay though, SO much cheaper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2007 4:05:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is OK mascara if you prefer natural looking lashes,but much finner and better.My favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2007 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite mascara out there and I've strayed before using maybelline, clinique, l'oreal etc..but I always come back to lancome's. I have the infamous asian lashes which means they're on the shorter side and bone straight and the wand lifts every lash and separates while it lengthens getting every little lash! I love that it doesn't clump on me and I dont' need to use a comb afterwards. It is expensive (about $20) for a pop, but worth it if you need definition and staying power.


on 2/26/2007 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have the Definicils Pro (in deep brown)-- this one has a nice curved brush. My lashes are already on the long side so with this mascara the effect is rather dramatic... for me it's best as an evening mascara. My one complaint is that it doesn't add a lot of volume.


on 2/25/2007 9:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I only had a sample of this. It made my lashes long but they are very stiff and no volume. I did not like this product at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2007 3:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For the money this is my favorite mascara. It lifts, separates and lengthens my lashes without getting clumpy. I wish it lasted a little longer, but I do LOVE it!


on 2/24/2007 3:09:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just tried this in a sample size and it clumped so badly I had to wash it off. A definite no for me. I'm so glad I didn't buy it.


on 2/22/2007 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty much like every other mascara I've tried.
Not terribly impressed.
Lashes stick together just like everything else.
And my search for my favorite mascara continues...


on 2/19/2007 5:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVE this mascara. This give the best definition without using a lash comb and it never clumps. I love it because it makes my lashes look super long and I have medium length Asian lashes.




Back to Top