January 26, 2015 | 1526 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Neutrogena - Oil Free eye makeup remover



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(1265 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/4/2009 12:51:00 PM More reviews by xcoastergrlx08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was the first drugstore makeup remover I found that I liked and would removed even my waterproof stuff. It does however leave a little oil residue behind but that comes off with warm water. I would buy this again, but I like the cleanser better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2009 12:34:00 PM More reviews by BrittyG

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of the better ds makeup removers I have found. It took my makeup off easily. It DOES leave a little residue, but I just take a warm washcloth and wipe off the residue right after. This didn't sting my eyes at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2009 11:36:00 PM More reviews by lissangel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this stuff for well over a year. I used to use the Mary Kay version but Neutrogena is definitely a better value (and works just as well). It is very moisturizing despite being oil-free.

I use regular cotton balls to remove the bulk of my eye makeup. If I'm wearing an actual liner (vs.a shadow used as a liner) I'll use a cotton swab to remove the liner so I'm not scrubbing at my delicate eye area. It's a great product and a good value ESPECIALLY if you can catch it at Walgreens or elsewhere as BOGO. One bottle lasts me a couple of months and that's with every day use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2009 11:15:00 PM More reviews by anneshizzle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i've used this product for many years now and all i have to say about this product is that it does remove the eye makeup but not all the way. after i use the product sometimes it still leaves some eyeliner in between my eye lashes. but i'd still buy this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/1/2009 2:08:00 AM More reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. I love that it easily removes eye mu without any irritation, but I hate that it leaves a residue behind, so I still end up having to use an irritating eye mu product after this one to remove the residue. I do wash my lids after using this product, but the residue is still there. I probably will not repurchase this product in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/1/2009 1:56:00 AM More reviews by Delirious414

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this product because it claimed to be oil-free and I needed something to remove my waterproof mascara. I really don't like how it left a greasy residue and didn't even remove some of my mascara and liner. Bottom line: I will not buy this product again or recommend it to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/1/2009 12:47:00 AM More reviews by KawaiiKat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought this after reading the reviews. I was very happy with this product when i first started to use it, but over time i find that it doesn't really do a good job at removing all the eye make up. Every time i use it, there's still a bit of mascara or eyeliner residue left. But overall it's an okay product. I'm still going to look around for a good drug-store brand eye make up removed

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2009 11:51:00 PM More reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a decent makeup remover, but I won't purchase again for several reasons. It's not perfect at removing eye makeup - once I thought I was done with the cotton pad and cleansed the rest of my face, I had to go over my eyes again. However, it gets points for being very gentle - no stinging whatsoever. Also, the bottle design is terribly impractical. It's a screw-off cap, so it requires two hands, and the neck is totally open, so it's easy to spill. I would prefer a flip cap with a small opening. That said, it's one of the better makeup removers I've tried, just not the best (that honour goes to Yves Rocher's express cleanser).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/31/2009 2:21:00 AM More reviews by ItsJen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This makeup remover generally does it's job. I loved it for about 3 months.(about 1 1/2 bottles). And then after a while it seemed really harsh for my eyes, it started to burn and get really irritated and made my under eye very sensitive. I have to switch to a more moisturizing makeup remover. But it did do a great job with removing my makeup!! but i can't use it anymore... I also think it should could with some sort of a pump, because it can get messy with cotton pads..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/31/2009 2:03:00 AM More reviews by sandy123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product doesn't really work well. It doesn't take off all the makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No