December 22, 2014 | 1700 users online

Hair Treatments - It's a 10 - Miracle Leave-In Product



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(414 reviews)

Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 12/23/2013 6:25:00 PM More reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

After years of taking a pass on this product I finally decided to give it a try. I must say that I like it. I like it a lot. I used it on damp hair only on my ends. It leaves my hair beautiful, bouncy and soft. I have other products that do the same but I like having this around. This is not HG status but it is nice to have around.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/14/2013 4:47:00 PM More reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Other

Smells great but it was too heavy for my hair. No matter how little I used it would weigh it down and give me a lot of build up which has never been an issue for me in the past. I also found my hair needed to be washed more often and looked more oily. I have very dry damaged hair so I figured I would love this product. Going to stick with the matrix biolage line (which I always have luck with). Would not repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/8/2013 2:45:00 PM More reviews by Heath32

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This product got so much hype, but I think it was more of a trend than anything else. It's fairly average, as far as leave-in conditioners go. It smells fine; I took off points because it doesn't scent my hair all day, and personally I like to have a good-smelling mane. It detangles fairly well and seems to keep my dry ends conditioned enough that they don't split, but it's nothing miraculous. I'll probably use it up. I don't feel too ripped off (over $20 for a bottle) because I think you're paying for quantity, not necessarily superior quality. I only need 1, maybe 1 1/2 pumps to use on my long hair, otherwise I can feel residue. So it'll last forever. I'll keep it around, but there are other products I like better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/7/2013 7:08:00 PM More reviews by emvie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

**UPDATED** 2/12/2014
I spray this on the ends of my long, wavy hair when I get out of the shower before combing through my hair (it makes your hair greasy/lifeless if you spray it higher but just on the ends it's great!). I like it because instantly untangles my hair and makes it very easy to get the comb through it. However, it might just be a glorified Johnson & Johnson "No More Tangles." They are very similar. My ends are hydrated and healthy. I incorporated Pureology Hydrate shampoo & conditioner and this product into my routine at the same time (11 months ago) so I can't say for sure what to attribute this to--but my hair is longer and more healthy than it has ever been.

I gave it four lippies because it makes my wet hair manageable after a shower, doesn't weigh my hair down (when sprayed only on the ends), and has lasted me a very long time. I'm half-way through the bottle and I've had it since last March. I spray 3-4 squirts on ends. Undecided on whether I will repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/7/2013 12:22:00 AM More reviews by mycuriosity

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Made my hair sticky and lifeless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2013 1:45:00 PM More reviews by Jmesa1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not bad stuff. I've had 3 people recommend it so I bought it from Harmons/bed bath and beyond you can use the 20% coupon so it's a decent price. Makes hair softer and smoother but that's all I've seen so far. It's winter time in NYC so hairs still frizzy but what can you do.

Smells good like florally to me. Light texture so not heavy .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/27/2013 12:11:00 AM More reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I so wanted to love this product. I really did. Over the summer I literally could not get my hands on a bottle of this and when I did, I was happy to pay the $30 or whatever it was to own it.
At first I was in love, I thought it was amazing, but after a while, I was disappointed. First thing that hit me was the smell. It's disgusting. It smells like plastic and play-doh all mixed into one. Although it does dissipate once it's in your hair, it's just...bleh.
And after using it religiously for a month, I was just disgusted with it. It leaves your hair...sticky. And tangly and stiff and just gross.
Then of course the packaging is terrible. It's like a thick cream formula that's in a spray bottle and it's so hard to spray, it's ridiculous.

Don't waste your money on this and if you do want to give it a try, make sure to buy the $6 sample size bottle instead of the giant one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2013 8:04:00 PM More reviews by tante_v

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample from my hairdresser after she used it on my daughter's frizzy spiral curls. She gave us the rest of the bottle, not having available another to sell, and it's worked wonders, better than any conditioner or detangler I've bought. (Think a crying 5-year old while you try to comb the hair...) I have had to learn to spray it sparingly, as the aragon oil I used before didn't weight it down yet didn't detangle as well--this does, you don't need as much. I tried it on my own non-curly, slightly wavy hair as a conditioner alternative and it was soft and smooth, yet kind of flattened and weighed down. So for certain hair types, it works beautifully, but not all. I am a definite repurchase for my daughter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/24/2013 9:32:00 PM More reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I hate this! I ran out of my Moroccan oil and went to my local hair store and this is all they had! I was excited since this is half the price of the Moroccan oil and I have heard such great reviews on this product! my hair is light and thick so I was excited that this was clear so it wouldn't change my hair color, when I apply this product it does nothing but weigh it down and make it naughty I defiantly don't understand the hype the only positive thing is that it defrizz's but it is defiantly not worth the price

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/22/2013 3:09:00 AM More reviews by xxxshevampxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was given a 10 oz bottle of this stuff from a friend as a gift. I used a tiny bit right after I received it on dry hair just to see if it would smooth my shoulder length wavy hair. It seemed to work pretty well so I used it again after showering that night on wet hair and I was impressed with how awesome this stuff is. It detangled like a dream and after blow drying my hair felt and looked much more healthy. And that was after just one use! It also made my hair so soft and didn't weigh it down at all which is usually a problem for me since I have color treated, semi-thick but fine hair. I love how it replaces practically every product in my routine. You don't have to use much at all which is a big plus because it's kinda pricey but since it replaces so many products it probably evens out. I LOVE the smell and it actually makes your hair smell good all day which I've found to be a rare quality in hair products. My mom has been using it too on her shoulder length hair. Her hair is VERY fine, color treated and a little on the thin side and she absolutely loves the stuff. We've been using it for about a month now and our hair looks and feels 100% more healthy. I do feel like it works better for me if I blow dry when using it instead of air drying. Overall, it's my favorite hair product as of right now and my mom and I will definately be buying this stuff after this bottle runs out. I've been telling all my friends and family that they need to try it. I think it'd probably be really great on naturally curly hair. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No