October 31, 2014 | 1539 users online

Hair Treatments - It's a 10 - Miracle Leave-In Product



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(409 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2013 1:45:00 PM More reviews by Jmesa1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not bad stuff. I've had 3 people recommend it so I bought it from Harmons/bed bath and beyond you can use the 20% coupon so it's a decent price. Makes hair softer and smoother but that's all I've seen so far. It's winter time in NYC so hairs still frizzy but what can you do.

Smells good like florally to me. Light texture so not heavy .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/27/2013 12:11:00 AM More reviews by jwinter00

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I so wanted to love this product. I really did. Over the summer I literally could not get my hands on a bottle of this and when I did, I was happy to pay the $30 or whatever it was to own it.
At first I was in love, I thought it was amazing, but after a while, I was disappointed. First thing that hit me was the smell. It's disgusting. It smells like plastic and play-doh all mixed into one. Although it does dissipate once it's in your hair, it's just...bleh.
And after using it religiously for a month, I was just disgusted with it. It leaves your hair...sticky. And tangly and stiff and just gross.
Then of course the packaging is terrible. It's like a thick cream formula that's in a spray bottle and it's so hard to spray, it's ridiculous.

Don't waste your money on this and if you do want to give it a try, make sure to buy the $6 sample size bottle instead of the giant one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2013 8:04:00 PM More reviews by tante_v

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample from my hairdresser after she used it on my daughter's frizzy spiral curls. She gave us the rest of the bottle, not having available another to sell, and it's worked wonders, better than any conditioner or detangler I've bought. (Think a crying 5-year old while you try to comb the hair...) I have had to learn to spray it sparingly, as the aragon oil I used before didn't weight it down yet didn't detangle as well--this does, you don't need as much. I tried it on my own non-curly, slightly wavy hair as a conditioner alternative and it was soft and smooth, yet kind of flattened and weighed down. So for certain hair types, it works beautifully, but not all. I am a definite repurchase for my daughter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/24/2013 9:32:00 PM More reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I hate this! I ran out of my Moroccan oil and went to my local hair store and this is all they had! I was excited since this is half the price of the Moroccan oil and I have heard such great reviews on this product! my hair is light and thick so I was excited that this was clear so it wouldn't change my hair color, when I apply this product it does nothing but weigh it down and make it naughty I defiantly don't understand the hype the only positive thing is that it defrizz's but it is defiantly not worth the price

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/22/2013 3:09:00 AM More reviews by xxxshevampxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was given a 10 oz bottle of this stuff from a friend as a gift. I used a tiny bit right after I received it on dry hair just to see if it would smooth my shoulder length wavy hair. It seemed to work pretty well so I used it again after showering that night on wet hair and I was impressed with how awesome this stuff is. It detangled like a dream and after blow drying my hair felt and looked much more healthy. And that was after just one use! It also made my hair so soft and didn't weigh it down at all which is usually a problem for me since I have color treated, semi-thick but fine hair. I love how it replaces practically every product in my routine. You don't have to use much at all which is a big plus because it's kinda pricey but since it replaces so many products it probably evens out. I LOVE the smell and it actually makes your hair smell good all day which I've found to be a rare quality in hair products. My mom has been using it too on her shoulder length hair. Her hair is VERY fine, color treated and a little on the thin side and she absolutely loves the stuff. We've been using it for about a month now and our hair looks and feels 100% more healthy. I do feel like it works better for me if I blow dry when using it instead of air drying. Overall, it's my favorite hair product as of right now and my mom and I will definately be buying this stuff after this bottle runs out. I've been telling all my friends and family that they need to try it. I think it'd probably be really great on naturally curly hair. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2013 8:21:00 AM More reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

For me, this worked like any other run-of-the-mill leave in conditioner. Yes it detangled hair and made it shiny - but so does my $1 bottle of Sauve Leave-in. And so does any conditioner I use. My hair is very long, straight, thick but flat (just "hangs there") and highlighted/colour-treated but not dry. I use leave-in to help detangle, leave hair looking smooth and protect from blow-drying or the weather.

Hair is dead - so I don't expect to see any miraculous dramatic changes, but once in a while I try something that really works to keep my long hair looking nice. This was just "meh".

If you want to spend this much money on a leave-in, it's not a terrible one at least. It does the job. I just see no difference between this and the cheap ones. I would rather splurge on Pureology, which made my hair super soft and gave me nice bouncy hair, instead of my usual flat-looking hair.

I would not repurchase.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2013 6:21:00 PM More reviews by Veronicka

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

My stylist recommended this product and I was iffy about buying it because it's a little pricey. It's worked better than any other product I've bought. I don't have the frizzies any more, leaves my hair soft and manageable. A little bit does go a long way so it's worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2013 12:04:00 AM More reviews by Ashmack12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my holy grail leave in! spray a couple pumps in my hands and run it through the lengths of my hair. I don't have to use any oil or anything else with it, not heavy or greasy. It is expensive $36 in the US for 10 oz. I have repurchased this multiple times, and will continue to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2013 5:24:00 PM More reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The first time I bought this was 3 years ago. My hair was down to my butt. I had bleached my hair twice, then coloured it. My usually very shiny and soft hair was quite dry and matte. The ends looked completely fried. I bought this, together with the It's a 10 mask. After about 2-3 weeks my hair was back to normal - I could again not need to brush it...at all - my hair seriously never got tangled, but of course I do brush it anyway :)
.
Although I had both the It's a 10 mask and this conditioner, I would say the conditioner helped me more than the mask, although the mask definitely also helped. This makes my hair soft and moisturised. The downside of that it keeps moisture in, is that it takes the hair longer time to dry. This doesn't really bother me. It doesn't smell bad, but not particularly nice either - the smell goes away pretty fast anyway. It's kind of a clean wet smell... I don't really know how to explain it. The texture is like a regular conditioner you use in the shower - it seemed strange to me that such a thick consistency didn't weigh my hair down. It absorbs into the hair really well. Don't get this onto your floor though - it will get very slippery.
.
When using this, remember: don't use much. For my normal thickness, butt-long hair I needed about 7 sprays for the whole amount of hair. I just sprayed it on, crunched my hair together, then just brushed it. It's better to have your hair more on the wet side than on the dry side - this is VERY important! The product doesn't absorb well into dry hair and leaves it crunchy and dry-feeling. So, if you get that result, it is very likely that your hair was too dry when you put it in. I try not to get this on the hair bottom, else my hair will get greasy very fast.
.
This also works well as a heat protectant! As soon as I got my hair back into good condition... I began curling it :P I was literally curling my hair every 3 days for half a year straight. When I didn't use the It's a 10 leave in conditioner, I noticed my hair dried out much more. Half a year of curling gave surprisingly little damage when using this! This may not be the perfect thing for curling though - it makes it slightly more difficult as the curl doesn't hold as well. This is not a problem for me though, because my curling iron is awesome (ceramic tourmaline). For straightening hair this should be even better.
.
I bought mine on ebay, from Strawberrynet. It cost $33 for 10 oz, and I think it's a good price. Free shipping too :) It can also be bought from strawberrynet.com directly, when they have it.
.
Fast forward to now: I decided to cut my hair down to my arm pits about two years ago. It got very easy to take care of, so I abandoned the it's a 10 conditioner. I have coloured my hair about 5 times in the last 7 months. Just because I wanted to try something new. The dye I used: Liese Bubble Dye doesn't really give much damage, but I do notice that my hair gets harder to brush and less shiny. I found my old bottle of this again and rediscovered the magic power! I use this after every wash by spraying some right into my palm and applying to the ends.
.
After 1 use my hair gets easier to brush, after the second, there's more shine, after the third my hair is almost as soft as it was before colouring it. Since this doesn't have all 5 lippies rating, I assume this doesn't work equally well on everyone, which is sad, but this really is a miracle for me :) It detangles, protects against heat, makes hair very shiny and very soft, and the effect isn't coated hair - this actually repairs my hair! When I was younger I thought it wasn't really possible to repair hair. It might be that you cannot return it to look like it did on a molecular level, but it sure feels and looks like healthy virgin hair on the scale available for the naked eye. The only thing I'm careful with is not to use it so much that my hair get too smooth - it then gets difficult to pull up in a ponytail as the hair-tie keeps sliding out X)
.
This seems to work better when I blow-dry my hair (with a little bit of heat) than when it just dries naturally. Maybe this just works better with heat than without?
.
Do I recommend this? Yes, please try it if you have damaged hair! I think it's possible to get small bottles of this. You should be able to see the effects pretty soon if this works for your hair too :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2013 3:49:00 PM More reviews by jab2eb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this product! I used to wonder why my hair was looked and felt so much better when I went to my hairdresser than when I did it myself and I finally noticed that he was using this! I bought it myself and I can literally get salon quality hair at home! The only reason I go back to him now is for a trim or to buy some of this from him which he sells himself for $25 for a 10 ounce. Its pretty expensive at CVS (about $40 for a 10 ounce bottle), but you can buy it from other stores or online for cheaper!

This product is literally all you need to get silky, smooth, shiny, and strong hair! I spray some on when i get out of the shower, before I blow dry, and I also spray some after blowdrying before I straighten it. I'm not sure why people say it took their hair longer to dry because my blowdrying time is about the same. I haven't tried the version of this with Keratin and I don't think I will because my hair dresser advised me against it. I have very thick, relaxed hair and this works wonderfully for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No