October 25, 2014 | 1594 users online

Fragrances - Marc Jacobs - Daisy



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(532 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/29/2012 10:27:00 PM More reviews by sinkin2heart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Until recently, i used to love this scent :( Now I find it smells way too much like Nair hair removal lotion. In case anyone is wondering, I own the EDT version, so the scent might differ from the EDP, as far as I know.

I remember this being a lovely spring/summer fragrance I could wear daily. Now, it collects dust on my vanity. I try every once in a while to use it, but I end up having to spray myself with another fragrance to mask the scent.

R.I.P my love affair with Marc Jacobs Daisy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2012 11:16:00 PM More reviews by tayodea

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Deep Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Daisy is very regal, light, ladylike yet fun. Exactly what I look for in the spring and summer. Too much bad it doesn't last long throughout the day. I bought the rollerball along with the bottle, just for little touch ups in between the day.The packaging is to die for, not childish in the least. I recommend this to any lady who wants feel fresh, classy and amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2012 7:03:00 PM More reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

It's very young, and very simple. But the smell of violets is just.... addictive to me. It's a unique floral, it smells clean, crisp and fresh, like summer day playing in the grass. It's nothing amazing or special, reminds me of herbal essenses tousled shampoo. I hate the packaging however, looks like its made for a four year old, even if this is a younger scent the bottle is still too childish. And why call it "daisy" when it obviously smells like violets? I have hard time connecting the name and scent, they just don't go together in my mind. I have a small travel size and I wear it when I need a little pick me up. Not a scent I would wear everyday however, so I don't think I'll get the full size.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/19/2012 6:49:00 AM More reviews by DiJO

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This was way too sweet for my liking although the sweetness gradually dies out. Girly but not...bitchy if you know what I mean. It smells kind of how the bottle looks like.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2012 5:14:00 PM More reviews by KarlieSA

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My ultimate forvorite perfume. The bottle is so cute with the flowers! I love this light floral scent and I have repurchased it countless time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/7/2012 11:48:00 PM More reviews by jbmakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The reason so many people wear this perfume is because it truly is a beautiful scent. It is light and unassuming, not trying to be an instant classic or even dominate a room. It is a great scent for spring and summer and smells of watermelon and daisies (duh) to me. Not a great stand out pefume, but still a good scent, one that isn't going to burn any perfume bridges in your mind. Heard it might be good as a layering scent, so will report back once I try out some combinations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2012 8:54:00 PM More reviews by shamima

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have repurchased this about 4 times which is a total shock because i usually get sick of a perfume half way through the bottle. this smells fresh and lovely and i have lost count of the compliments i have received while wearing it. it just works perfectly with my body chemistry. i have noticed that women prefer it rather than men. it is the only marc jacobs perfume that works for me which is a little disappointing, but i love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2012 6:56:00 PM More reviews by jptakesdc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Reminds me of a more feminine, higher end version of B&BW's Country Chic. It is light and, as others have said, reminiscent of freshly cut grass and fruit at first. It is definitely a spring scent! The dry down is less grassy, and more of a simple warm musk (slightly powdery, but I think that's only on my skin in particular). It's definitely worth a try; it's not very unique but it's nice. Definitely an everyday scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/23/2012 12:31:00 AM More reviews by thelifeofthemind

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume, one of my favorites for summer or for cute and classy outfits. It missed a lippy simply because it's very, very strong when your body temperature warms up just a little bit, so you only need a little. If you're looking for a green, clean, cool scent, this is for you. My only problem is that I tend to get choked by it a bit.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/20/2012 11:14:00 AM More reviews by randd1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This was a perfume I wore all the time for a year or so. Things I still like are the bottle, it's sort of differnt looking and I suppose quite youthful but not tacky. Then all of a sudden almost overnight the perfume just gave off a really strong smell of palma violets! I can appreciate most smells but the smell of Violet is just something I cannot stomach. Now when I smell someone wearing this, it's all I can pick out of the fragrance. I enjoyed this perfume whilst it lasted (until the violet smell came through) but I will not be buying again. Impartially the fragrance is not too sweet and like the bottle itself, smells youthful and elegant and not at all cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No