October 21, 2014 | 840 users online

Polishes - OPI - Vodka & Caviar

rated 4.6(119 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2009 7:49:00 PM More reviews by volyund

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Pictures don't do this color justice. It has a lot more depth to it, without being streaky. It is a medium red, I'm cool toned fair, and it looks stunning on me.
It applies very smoothly, and without streaks right from the first coat. I used 3 coats to make it completely opaque, and it's just perfect.
It dried well with Poshe, and lasted perfectly for 4 days, which is a lot for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2009 12:46:00 PM More reviews by girlwithcurioushair

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This is a classic, sultry red. I use it on my toes (I hate the way bright polish looks on my fingernails). It works well with my skin tone, which is fair with warm undertones. I would imagine that it would flatter any skintone, though. OPI is twice the price of most drugstore brands, but it paints on much more smoothly and chips less.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2009 5:46:00 PM More reviews by HereKittyKitty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS COLOR!!!! I know I'm shouting, but I cannot say enough good things about this red. It's not to dark, not to light, so you can wear it year-round. I've also found that it stains my fingers much less than other reds I have tried. The application is excellent, but sometimes halfway through a bottle (yes, I've gone through several bottles) I usually have to add a few drops of polish thinner to keep using it. Otherwise, it tends to get really thick and gloopy.

My boyfriend calls this my sexy nail polish, I have to agree. It makes me feel sexy, and I definitely think it has a vintage pin-up feel.

Overall: My favorite color of all time. I wear this at least once a month. Good red for everyday.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2009 9:49:00 PM More reviews by ValleyGirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

My HG used to be Kennebunk-Port. Then, one very sad day, I opened a new bottle to see that it just wasn't the same. Somewhere along the same time they created the new Pro brush, Kennebunk-Port changed. It seemed...brighter or something. Not the deep creamy red that I'd adored.

This isn't my old HG, but it's pretty darn close and I love it. WIll definitely repurchase.

If you liked the old Kennebunk-Port, you'll like this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/27/2009 10:44:00 AM More reviews by Rinchi9

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The most perfect red out there. Not too 'screamy' nor too dark. Gives me perfect retro pin-up red nails. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2009 5:31:00 PM More reviews by njr86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

My HG red polish!! I keep staring at my toes when I have this as a pedi...lol. OPI polish is the best..hands down. (hehe)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2009 12:24:00 PM More reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is absolutely without a doubt my perfect red! This creamy polish is exactly what I have been looking for- midtone, creamy, true red. I use this color often, especially on my toes. It is completely opaque and dense in 2 coats. One of my Top 5 OPI.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2009 8:49:00 PM More reviews by glamourdoll

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a gorgeous, true-red creme. It doesn't lean orange or fuschia, it reads as true red (at least against my skin tone). Some may feel that it's not a terribly unique shade, but I think that it's pretty. I think the formulation is top-notch: 5 (five) days wear, and no chips at all---gorgeous! I am getting used to the pro-wide brush. I bought this after hearing about it on the nail board and I am glad that I did! I would definitely repurchase this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2009 6:26:00 AM More reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love red nailpolish, and I absolutely love OPI, so I thought I would love this. It's not a bad nailpolish...in fact, on the right skintone it would look amazing. However, this is more of a blue-red suited for cool-toned people, and I have a warm skintone. It doesn't look bad or anything, but I wanted something more orangey red. The staying power is amazing though...it's been almost a week, and I've had no chips except a teeny tiny one on my middle finger (but probably because I was trying to pick something apart lol)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2009 1:50:00 AM More reviews by Jetaime

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG red nail polish. It's truly *my* red...I'm a PPP-cool toned but I can lean neutral. I've been looking for a glamorous, sexy red polish and this is it! OPI polishes are my favorite...they have a huge range of colors, innovative names and fun collections. For the most part, their application and wear is great! Price is, of course, a little pricey ($8.50 here) but you can cut costs by ordering from 8ty8beauty.com, head2toebeauty.com, etc. On my skin, Vodka & Caviar is nearly a true red...it looks a bit darker on my tips. It has a blue based quality. The color tried a bit flat so I used Out the Door top coat and now the color is so glossy! I recommend this polish to anyone. Probably my favorite polish I own--and I own a lot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No