Aveda Large Paddle Brush

4.7

144 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/13/2007 7:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after Marlena recommended it from the Hair board. All I can say is WOW. Runs smoothly through my hair and such a great feel on my scalp. I am so happy with this purchase! I just trashed the rest of my brushes - this is all I need. I might have to purchase another for my husband, he likes it a lot, too!



on 12/31/2006 8:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading the reviews, thought I would splurge for the right brush for my Asian long (waist-length) med/fine straight hair. Where has this brush been all my life?????? It detangled my hair quickly, with few strokes, no static afterwards also. LOVE LOVE IT!


on 12/25/2006 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

EXCELLENT! I have very thick curly hair that I'm growing out, and if I use a 1900 watt dryer and this brush, I can cut my drying time in half. This brush can manage the thickest of hair with ease. I usually style with a round brush but this is great for drying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2006 10:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me say up front that I have naturally curly hair and I've not owned a brush in the nearly 9 years that I've kept my hair curly. All of a sudden I decided I wanted a change and I've been blow drying my hair straight. After reading the raves here in P'ville about the Aveda Paddle Brush I had to have one. It's a nice brush but really too big for my needs. I like the GHD vent brush much better.


on 9/25/2006 3:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

God I love this brush. It is perfect for my thick curly hair. It doesn't pull or snag, just glides effortlessly through my hair. Mine does not have the "balls" on the end of the bristles but I don't find that it scratches my scalp at all. In fact, it's the gentlest brush I've ever used on my head. It's great for blowdrying my hair straight too, I get such a perfect, effortess blowout with this. It looks beautiful and is light in your hand. Love it, love it, love it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best brush! I've had mine for years and love it. I give them as Christmas presents to my friends. Works well on all hair types.


on 6/21/2006 11:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very good brush and worth the money, works great on alot of different hair. Thick and course, or fine and straight, or curly and straight. I have two and they have lasted for me longer than any other brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great brush. I love my Mason Pearson as well, but I must say the Aveda is excellent for taming my very fine, long hair. A keeper :)


on 3/25/2006 9:00:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love love love love this brush. It's gentle and works just like I need it to for drying my hair straight. I'm on my second one--the first one lasted for years. Get this-you won't be sorry!


on 2/17/2006 7:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have had my paddle brush for about 4/5 years and I love it.
You can really be rough and will never scratch your head.
I think it is supposed to massage your head and it does feel really nice.
It was a great xmas pressie and now would never be without it.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
690 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
39 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Final Results of Aveda's Naturally Straight after by Brandie Jeanette

How to Straighten Kinky Hair With Aveda's Naturall by Brandie Jeanette

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Aveda Products

image

Lip Saver

104 reviews
Back to Top