August 29, 2014 | 1766 users online

Masks - LUSH - Love Lettuce Mask



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(195 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2010 8:58:00 PM More reviews by Catarah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Oooooo I love Love Lettuce!! The smell is divine, provides superb exfolitation, and leaves your skin baby soft! I like how you keep it in a refridgerator too because when you apply this mask on your skin it so cool and refreshing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2010 12:10:00 AM More reviews by cutieisme2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

OMG, i love this mask. It's by far the best one out of all of Lush's facial masks. It feels and smells great when you put it on and when you take it off, your face feels like baby skin. I was scared that the oil inside the mask would worsen my acneprone/ oily skin but I truly believe that it helped. This is a miracle worker!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/27/2010 3:42:00 AM More reviews by mochi812

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product! i have oily skin with patches of dryness around the nose and mouth. I dried a lot of products before such as the cosmetic warrior and the cupcake. Those 2 products broke out my face like crazy! even though after a while of using, the cosmetic warrior did calm my face, i didn't like what it did to it before it got to the healing stage. Love lettuce was recommended to me by a sales lady, i tried it and fell in love. I use this facial right after i shower every other day and its been doing wonders to my skin. It leaves it soft, glowy and reduces the appearance of my pores. The best part is, its not expensive at all. The expiry date is a little worry some though but like i said, i use it every other day so its not a big problem to me. I would definitely buy this product for years to come.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/1/2010 12:43:00 PM More reviews by alt629

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

wish this mask was as kind to me as it has been to others. this mask makes me itch like no other. i have tried it alone, with lush serums, for shorter times, for longer times... it's itchy no matter what i do and doesn't do anything noticeable for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2010 2:04:00 AM More reviews by Sparkleyes69

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the first face mask Ive purchased from Lush. I love love love it!!! It dries in about 5-10 minutes and you can feel it tightening on your face. I have fairly sensitive, combo skin and it did make my face a bit warm afterwards but that is usual after I use an exfoliating product. No breakouts!! Yay!! My skin was so soft after I used this mask. I used it once by itself and once with one of the toner tabs before. The experience with the toner tab prior to the face mask cannot be beat!!!! I did give the mask only 4 stars since it has to be refrigerated and doesn't last long. For $6 though you can get about 5 uses out of it and that's worth it. I just wish it wouldn't expire so soon so I could use it more frequently. The closest lush is about 45 mins away and that's far to go. Overall, I definitely recommend this product!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2010 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Christy1745

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

My favorite Lush mask. I have oily skin and large pores, and I'm prone to redness and breakouts. After I use this mask, though, my skin tone is much more even and everything's soft and smooth. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2010 11:29:00 PM More reviews by incognitodorito

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i purchased this product on a whim while i was in the area and i love love it! i bought the smallest jar available because it was my first lush facial product. don't get me wrong, i LOVE their bath stuff. this mask has almond grains that really help to exfoliate. after leaving it on for 10 minutes it dries and it's nice to rinse off. after the treatment, my skin felt renewed, rejuvenated and glowy. thank you so much lush! (and please, stop putting skin absorbable crack in your products, i'd like to have enough to pay off my school loans in the next ten years...)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/1/2010 11:14:00 AM More reviews by karameruca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The almond grains felt rough but the mask itself felt soothing and cool on my face. Unfortunately, it broke me out :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2010 3:11:00 AM More reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like Love Lettuce! The LUSH UK website says that this face mask contains kaolin clay, almond oil and seaweed gel; I don't know what else is in it but all I can say is that this face mask smells amazing and exfoliates my oily skin wonderfully. I simply clean my face, rinse, and add the mask while my face is still damp. I then leave it on for about 15 minutes or so until it dries to the point where the green color of the mask darkens, and then rinse off with warm water. My skin always feels really soft after this mask, but I probably won't repurchase because of two reasons. First, my favorite exfoliating mask is LUSH Mask of Magnaminty, which lasts longer and smells, like it's name would suggest, really minty and delicious. And second, as other reviewers have mentioned, Love Lettuce is the Fresh Face Mask that grows mold the quickest, which means I have to use it up faster than other ones. For these two reasons I wouldn't repurchase, but I do enjoy it quite a bit.

Quick tip: Keep your Fresh Face Masks in the refrigerator to prolong it's shelf-life. Keep them in your freezer to keep them good for even longer. And don't forget: you can exchange five clean black pots for a free Fresh Face Mask at LUSH UK stores!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 9:56:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mask! I love how its green like a stereotypical face mask. It reduces my oily skin breakouts. The almond shells exfoliates perfectly and my skin ends up baby soft. I would absolutely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No