April 20, 2014 | 1674 users online

Blush - TheBalm - Hot Mama

rated 4.5(205 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2011 8:02:00 AM More reviews by eliztay

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Blue

So I bought this blush last Christmas, at the time I didn't really wear blush to often but this one looked appealing so I thought why not. I seriously fell in love with this product! The blush is a perfect pinky coral color,it's a perfect color for paler skin tones, and it last on your cheeks all day long. This blush does along way, I've mine for a year now,use it just about everyday and the pallet is still full! There is no doubt I'd recommend this product! It may be a tiny bit pricey but really worth every cent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2011 4:24:00 AM More reviews by shelbyclarke

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Perfect summer/spring blush! Shimmery but not glittery, great color pay off, you only need a little and it's easy to layer. I got this in the Balmbini palette and when it runs out I will definitely buy the full size version.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2011 4:12:00 PM More reviews by FThomas24

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this blush as part of the Balmbini palette from TheBalm. I love the warm color and texture. I use it as either a blush or a little highlighting. It can also be used as an eye shadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2011 3:30:00 PM More reviews by LolaMay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

PROS
**Nice pigmentation, but can be a little sheer depending on the brush, but buildable
**Beautiful coral
**Nice golden glow, but no obvious shimmer
**Adorable packaging!!

CONS
**Pricey, I was able to buy this for half the price at TJMaxx!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/27/2011 2:55:00 PM More reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this blush at my local TJ Maxx for $9.99. Given all the hype, I figured I'd try it...and I was a little underwhelmed. It's a pretty, coral-y pink with a light dose of gold shimmer but it's nothing special on my medium-light, creamy middle eastern complexion w/ yellow undertones. It's harder and less pigmented than other blushes by theBalm like Frat Boy (my fave for a coral flush!) and Down Boy (a pale baby pink that still manages to show up well on my skin). It's a decent blush, especially for only $10 at TJ Maxx, but it's not my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2011 6:30:00 PM More reviews by muppitonastring

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this blusher! It's so extremely pigmented and flattering on me. Not entirely similar to NARS Orgasm (which is more pinky on me, I'm olive NC35) since this comes up more orange (in a good way). The gold shimmer/sheen is not too much I find (unlike the shimmer in Benefit Coralista, which is weird and unflattering!) and doesn't emphasise flaws...but if you hate shimmer then this isn't for you. Lovely soft texture and almost foolproof to apply. No skin troubles to report! Got it through a swap thinking meh but I'm so glad I found this gem. I think the packaging is very unique and cute!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2011 6:03:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I snagged this blush at my local Marshalls so if you have one close to you, check it out! Hot Mama is a beautiful baby pink with gold shimmer. I absolutely adore it and definitely consider it a NARS Orgasm dupe. It has a velvety texture and applies with a dewy finish. For me, its perfect when I want that glowy look. I use this blush fairly often and I think its completely worth the money. I haven't used it as a shadow because pinks tend to make my eyes look irritated, but I might try it. It has 7.8 g of product which is a ton especially compared to a NARS blush which only has 4.8 g Also I find the packaging adorable :) For me, my choice is clear!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2011 3:38:00 PM More reviews by sm91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is one of those blushes I just keep going back to! I absolutely love it, and have hit pan on about 3 different packages, and still continue to use it. It's gorgeous on all skintones. Its a very peachy colour, alot more orange to it than a coral would have. However, the pigment is incredible! A little bit goes a long way. I also love the slight sparkle to it, because it adds a nice glowy warmth to the skin. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2011 12:08:00 AM More reviews by mollywonderland

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this blush! It's golden peach color gives an ethereal look. Gives me glowy fairy like cheeks when I where it. Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/20/2011 4:13:00 AM More reviews by recklessrei

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG. A flush pink with undertones of gold and light brown. Easy to apply, easy to layer, slightly darker than Benefit's Dandelion and not as colourful as Nars Orgasm. My only criticism is that if you layer it it can sometimes look a bit shiny in the light but overall it is an awesome blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No