MAC Fleshpot

3.8

126 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2008 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fleshpot plus Starlet Kiss lipglass paired with some smokey eye just screams sex kitten! I absolutely adore the packaging.. so cute and girly :) If only the Heatherette line wasn't LE.. better stock up!



on 3/27/2008 2:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For everyone just putting fleshpot straight on your lips and not liking what they see, try it with a lipliner (stripdown, spice, subculture) and realize that this lipstick needs a gloss too. Try a brighter gloss over top rather than a nude gloss. You will see why people love this... :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lippie requires a lot of work to make it "you". By itself, or even with a liner, Fleshpot looks like hot mess concealor of death. Not nice. I have tried it paired with Sock Hop lipglass, though Starlet Kiss looked nice too. I tried it with clear lipglass and with saplicious lipgelee, neither of which helped fleshpot look less .... well.... fleshier. I like it, but wouldn't repurchase. I wouldn't even keep it if I didn't like the packaging. I thought I would hate the packaging but it's so tacky glam that I love it!
EDIT: ok I have been working with this. If you put Honey B liner all over your lips, then fleshpot, then a clear chapstick it looks completely beautiful and nude. Perfect. I'm NW20 or NC20 (yes I can rock both lol) for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2008 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I looked at this color and thought, Well this might be to brown to nude to corpsey looking on my first thought... I tried it on.and bought it. I did not buy the Bonus Beat lipgloss with it because I do not think it truly suits it. Its a very nude color It was a little drying for me but as long as I use a lipbalm under it should be alright.

The color is perfect. It lasted on me. AND THE PACKAGING! I lovee itt! The pink is so cute and fun. all in all I would buy this again IF I ran out but I probabaly wont. So I will wear it everyday until its gone :)


on 3/24/2008 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Exactly what I was looking for. Much usable than lip erase (pro line) and less "pale" than Myth. Fleshpot is a color that either you hate it or love it...really depends on what look you are after. It's best to use with a nude gloss on top as well...used alone is too opaque and chalky.

Perfect color for strong eye make up.


on 3/23/2008 11:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This washes me out if applied too opaquely, but it gives the most beautiful nude look when applied blotted lightly on lips and topped off with a gloss. I have NC25ish skin with olive tones to my skin. I have both this lipstick and myth, and to tell you the truth, they are very similar. Myth is a tad bit more peachier, while Fleshpot has a touch of pink, but not a noticeable difference in my opinion (i even tried half fleshpot half myth on my lips to compare..not a noticeable diff). All in all, Fleshpot is great for lightening up lipsticks or using as a base color or with gloss. I might look for a more sheer nude in the future so I don't have to be as careful and precise when applying.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2008 4:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This makes you look like you have concealer on your lips. There are much better flesh-toned lipsticks out there.


on 3/21/2008 10:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Just saw this for the first time yesterday with the new Heatherette collection. March 2008. I heard it sucks, looks like concealer is is generally unflattering. I LOVED it! Try it with Stripdown lipliner
or Subculture lipliner with Starlett Kiss lipglass from Heatherette on top.
VERY VERY HOT. Super seductive sexy nude lip.
I have Myth and Brew and love those two,now I and adding that to the triage of hot nude lipsticks. Its a great nude, fabulous!


on 3/21/2008 9:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried this today and was in a hurry to get it off of my lips. This was by far the worst of the Heatherette lippies. It makes me look dead practically. I agree about it looking like wearing concealer on my lips. Putting Bonus Beat on top of it didn't help me at all. I think my lip coloring and/or skin coloring just can't carry this off at all. Like I have said before, the glosses of this collection are all very nice, but the lippies aren't. My ranking of the lippies of the collection are Hollywood Nights is best if I had to choose, then Lollipop Loving, and this and Fleshpot. I wouldn't want the last two in my collection if someone paid me to wear them though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i bought this SOLELY for using it as a base for lipglosses.....coz lots of colors turn funny on my pigmented lips....by itself, its like concealer...i can never wear it on its own...but for a nice peachy nude that looks great on its own, get Peachstock! C3/C4, MMM w/ yellow undertones.


Popular Lipsticks


Vamp It Up 919b
34 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
CB96
53 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top