December 17, 2014 | 1707 users online

Deodorants - Tom's of Maine - Natural Deodorant



image 0

rated 2.6(250 reviews)

Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2010 5:11:00 PM More reviews by ChiChi9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Works great for a natural deodorant. Takes a week or so to start working, then it works fine for smell. A little sticky in texture, but that's to be expected.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/8/2010 4:49:00 PM More reviews by kawiki

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

It doesn't do anything....that's all I can really say, waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/8/2010 4:25:00 PM More reviews by suukasi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this because I'm paranoid about armpit odor, and I don't like the deodorants with aluminum as they leave nasty stains on my shirts. It was great when I first used it, but a few days ago, I realized that my armpits started to SMELL and I usually don't even have odors! The bar smelled really bad too, so I chucked it. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/6/2010 12:30:00 AM More reviews by entreprentice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this thinking it would actually do something for my underarms. If it does anything, it's not a lot. I'm not going to waste it so I use it in conjunction with certain dri in the morning to freshen up. I hope there will be other natural deodorants I can find that will work I will stick to the chemicals.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/2/2010 1:42:00 AM More reviews by SpiceGirl29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, I have been using this for many many years, before they were bought by P&G. I think the product has changed over the years and is not the same. It used to be clear and no longer has the same look. I generally used the unscented as I really don't see why we need to have an aroma in our pits!!! I do notice that once in a while my pits get super itchy when I use it, but i do have to say that seems to come and go, so I often wonder if it is something in my body chemistry that changes. (pH, etc.). I tried their cucumber and grapefruit which was wonderful to start with but after a short time the stick smelled worse than b.o.. Perhaps that's why I haven't seen it again. So, with all that said, I keep using the product, because it has no Al in it and it's all natural. Can't beat that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/19/2010 3:04:00 PM More reviews by rikasmith

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Isn't as effective as a conventional deodorant but the benefits are that it doesn't contain aluminum salts or an antiperspirant. The lavender one works better than the unscented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/17/2010 10:06:00 PM More reviews by MakeFetch

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After 1 day of use I awoke the next morning to layers of skin peeling off my pits. I don't even have sensitive skin. No thank you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2010 2:13:00 AM More reviews by MamaRobs

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this deodorant!! I have used the Apricot scent for several years now and I really really love it. It took some time for my body to adjust to a deodorant without aluminum in it, but now I am just careful to shave my pits every day and put it on dry pits right away. If I wait or have hair it doesn't seem to work as well (my husband tried it and didn't like it).
When I really start to get hot and sweat I can smell the apricot scent and I love that (I'll admit, sometimes I sniff them just because I like the smell).
The best change I have seen since my switch is that if I forget to put any on (which I sometimes do) I don't smell at all unless it's really hot and I start to sweat a lot. Even then I don't have that itchy, sticky feeling I got when I forgot to use my Secret.
I am a lifetime user. I love this stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/25/2010 4:44:00 PM More reviews by SavannahBanana7

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've really been wanting to try a deodorant without Aluminum in it, and this seemed perfect. I bought it in Lemongrass and loved the smell. It goes on easily but seconds after applying my armpits burned and it felt very sticky. I figured this was something I could get over as long as I wasn't putting Aluminum into my body and it wasn't making me stink. But the product only lasted for a few hours before I started to smell. I really wanted to like this but overall I didn't..smells very nice, good packaging and easy to apply but just doesn't work for me. Guess I'm just going to have to keep trying with other natural deodorants until i find one that works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2010 9:17:00 AM More reviews by vitzah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

no more pit stains! i love this product although today it's left me a little sticky. it doesn't really work when i sweat profusely though so i'll probably still wear a normal antiperspirant when i work out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No