August 28, 2014 | 1472 users online

Powder - Sheer Cover - Sheer Cover - Mineral Foundation



image 0

rated 3.0(347 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 46% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/10/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by kkler1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My sister bought the starter kit in 'medium' quite a while back and as previous comments suggest, did nothing for her dry skin. I decided to use the 'golden' shade on a whim, as I wasn't getting along with my regular liquid foundation at the time. I have acne prone skin, so always use heavy foundation and this actually was great coverage, without the use of primers or concealers. The colour was great, and I didn't even have to mix it with the 'almond' shade that came with it. It really brightened my Indian skin. However, the powder did cake after a few hours even though it still looked quite dewy and fresh. I now use it as a setting powder (using a kabuki) for liquid foundation and it is brilliant. My face stays flawless and oil free all day, it is also very photogenic which is a major plus point.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/4/2011 12:38:00 PM More reviews by wannabe803

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is absolutely ridiculous. Its far too overpriced, looks cakey and glittery on my oily/dry skin, and smells terrible. Basically, you have to have perfect skin in order to pull this foundation off. If you have oily skin then the foundation makes your skin look and feel even more oily and shiny. If you have dry skin it makes your face look cakey. It also has terrible coverage.I paid $70 for this product. Do NOT recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/20/2011 4:02:00 AM More reviews by britt151

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This powder is just ok nothing great at all..

Cons: poor coverage none!!,color match,didnt last for two hours and was almostcompletely off..

Pros:Didnt break me out

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2011 4:14:00 PM More reviews by Honey87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The product gives a really nice smoothness to the skin and covers enough for daytime. However it should not be used if you have spots or blemishes and things you wish to cover up. It's very light coverage and concealer will need to be used with it regardless. The product lasts for a really long time, I bought the starter kit two years ago and it is still going! That may seem yucky (lol) but this is a dry mineral product and my brushes are always clean! I'd therefore say buy it if you require light coverage for daytime. You will look like you're not wearing foundation but that's a good thing right?! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/1/2011 2:23:00 PM More reviews by Smidgeroo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wish the packaging was better, and Sheer Cover tends to be needlessly expensive for anything besides the basics, but anyway. I've used this foundation off-and-on, and for my dry skin I have to preface it with a primer, but it looks really natural on the skin. My boyfriend has even worn it to even his complexion once or twice and no one was the wiser. We had a gal ask what he used for his face regimen because she'd been so fooled! In the winter I mix latte with a bit of Frost and it seems to work well, with straight-up Latte being my summer shade. if you can, buy it at a Proactiv mall cart so you're in complete control of everything you get.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/28/2011 1:24:00 AM More reviews by forwardish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Do not recommend if you have dry skin. If your skin texture is smooth, this sits very nicely on the skin. However, you really have to experiment with the colors to find a match, which considering the fact that you are mail ordering it, is kind of a problem, especially when you basically HAVE to start with the introductory package, which is not suited to pale people.

The customer support people took over 4 months to processes my refund.

I actually like their makeup much better than Bare Minerals, but both contain Bismuth Oxychloride which can aggravate rosacea and sensitive skin, despite the natural claim, something I didn't learn until after I'd been wearing it far too long.

I reccomend t his if you have relatively smooth skin and want something with a nice texture to even out your skin tone. I do NOT reccomend it if you have very sensative skin and/or dry skin.

This past winter this makeup did NOT wear well for me at all, despite a primer that usually works quite nicely. The powder creased and faked in any dry patches throughout the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2011 4:47:00 PM More reviews by brittclow69

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using this mineral foundation for the last 3 years and absolutely swear by it. I have never felt the need to use another liquid or cream foundation since I bought this product. This product is inexpensive and also lasts. I dont think I'll ever use another foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2011 11:10:00 AM More reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used to use this a few years ago and swore by it - until i went back to MAC Studio Fix. The reason for going back to MAC Studio fix was because i found that the coverage with sheer cover was not enough for evening/going out/occasion wear. It was lovely for daytime wear and i must say i never broke out. I used the tan shades - Golden and Almond - and found they worked really nicely together to give me a perfect colour match. The only downsides for me were the cost and also the fact that it didn't help to keep my oily skin matte. I remember putting it on in the morning and being shiny within a few hours :-( i continued to use it because of the excellent colour match though - until i had to attend a family wedding! Then i reverted back to MAC Studio fix and find this gives me all i need - excellent colour match in the C shades, oil control and buildable coverage. I think sheercover would suit you if you are happy with sheer/moderate coverage and want a near perfect colour match.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2010 9:04:00 PM More reviews by xxnazxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I think the colours you get are great as you get 2 different pots if you order it off the proper website.
I am not sure on the moisteriser i did however use all of it as i think the powder goes on better.
I think the colour (i get lite, i think its nude and bisque, not deffonate lol) is great it goes well with my fake tan, it always looks flawless and my make up looks its best in photos when i use sheer cover.
The only downer is the price, to get a decent amount you need to buy the deluxe kit which i think is about £60 pound it is worth the money but as a student i ant afford this yet ill be buying some if i get cash for xmas.
i would defo buy this product again but i wouldnt wear it in the winter as i feel powders dry your skin out and winter is when my skin is most vulnerable.
xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2010 7:26:00 PM More reviews by Peaches

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

As a die-hard Bare Minerals user, this line finally got to me and I just had to try the kit. That was over a year ago and I've been re-ordering and buying new products every three months. They also send generous gifts with the orders. The only thing I did NOT like was the mascara. Anyway, this mineral foundation is much sheerer, and more natural-looking than Bare Minerals. It also has a better match to my skin color without mixing (Nude). I apply it with BE's kabuki brush, over the Sheer Cover moisturizer that comes with the kit. It looks a little bit dry at first, but after it settles in has the perfect natural finish. And it stays that way all day, even in the summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No