BeneFit Cosmetics High Brow

4.1

205 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Titanium Dioxide (Ci77891), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinesis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Talc, Cetyl Alcohol, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Calcium Sulfate (Ci 77231), Montmorillonite, Tocopherol, Iron Oxides (Ci 77492), Iron Oxides (Ci 77491), Carmine (Ci 75470), Iron Oxides (Ci 77499), Ascorbyl Palmitate, Wheat Germ Glycerides.


on 2/10/2010 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this product! This is applied right under the eyebrows to make them appear higher and better shaped. It definitely works. The product can also be applied to the inner eyes (like over the tear ducts) or any other part of the face that you want to highlight/make appear brighter. The consistency is easy to blend, but at the same time stays on for a reasonable amount of time once applied. This could also work on eyelids as an eyeshadow base, if needed. It's not CHEAP, but given that it will last a reasonable amount of time, and how versatile it is, it's well worth it in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/4/2010 1:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I use it every day under my brow and in the corners of my eyes and it really brightens my whole face and makes me look more awake. I will never be without it.


on 2/4/2010 1:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I use it every day under my brow and in the corners of my eyes and it really brightens my whole face and makes me look more awake. I will never be without it.


on 1/14/2010 3:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this stuff is great! i couldn't believe how well it brightened my eyes and it looked so natural, too. this is now an essential in my makeup bag.


on 12/27/2009 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've never had much of an interest in purchasing any of this brand's highlighting products until I watched a YT tutorial by Pixiewoo and she used this for a look. I loved what it did to brighten her eyes in the video and decided that I "needed" it. It retails for $20 and is a decent sized chubby pencil for the price.

Sephora describes the shade of it as oyster pink and that's very accurate. On days that I don't feel like doing much and want to depart my other lazy eotd (soft ochre pp and eyeliner) I swipe this under my brows for an instant brightening effect. Makes my eyes come alive and look awake whether I feel it or not. I'm not sure how completely unique the shade is though or how it would fare on very pale skintones as it might appear much less natural I think. For reference, I'm NC25-30.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2009 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great as a subtle highlighter right under the brow.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really like this pencil for inside the corner of the eye, better even than eye-bright, because I feel like it looks less pinkish and generally prettier. The only issues I have with it are the price, which is a bit steep, and the fact that you lose a significant amount of product as you sharpen it, because the pencil is so fat. Additionally, you can't apply it over shadow or it will get quite flaky. It does help to hide stray hairs between waxing, however, and is handy to keep in your purse.


on 12/6/2009 11:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went to purchase the pencil but sephora was out so I was given a sample ....then I went back 2 get it and I am african american and it depends on how thick I apply to my upper and lower brow how pink it looks but I still apply my mac studio sculpt over top and blend I do like the pencil but I also like variety so it will last me a long time!


on 12/2/2009 7:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is a quick way to highlight the eyes and it helps me look awake at work in the mornings. =) Great addition to the Brow-zings. Just draw it on under your brows (a little or a lot) and smudge to even it out.


on 11/2/2009 1:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really compliments the Brow Zing...Decided to Have my Eyebrows waxed at the Benefit counter at my local Ulta, she used the dark Eye Zing and the the High Brow and my eyes just popped...Will never go without these 2 products again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top