December 20, 2014 | 1664 users online

Mascara - Dior - DiorShow Mascara Waterproof



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.3(386 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2011 8:56:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I was so very disappointed in this product. First, the appplication wand is longand ackward. The brush is too large for getting at the corners of my deep set eyes. It went on nice and looked great initially but this mascara is smudge city! I tried changing foundations, moisturizers, eye shadow primers and still it smudged under my eyes in less than 3 hours. Definitely not worth the $24 price tag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/23/2011 2:07:00 PM More reviews by alexandra93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Honestly I am not a huge fan of this mascara. For the price you could definitely get better in my opinion. I find it a pain to get off after a night out. I also think it becomes very dry and I really do favour the Maybelline Colossal Volum' Express over this product or perhaps the Lancome Virtuose. I do have already naturally black lashes, i'd never had a waterproof mascara before and this definitely is waterproof but to me it sometimes can clump and just seems a little... flakey? If thats the right word to use. It isn't the worse mascara but I will say that i won't be spending out the money to buy this product again, Infact my main reason for kind of liking it is the sleek packaging and the extremely long wand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2010 9:48:00 AM More reviews by LandersPistol

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE love LOVE love this mascara!! One coat of this stuff blows everything else I've tried out of the water. I get zero clumps, even on the second coat. I don't even need to curl my lashes after using it. I did have issues with getting it off the first few days I tried it. I would still get a lot coming off in the shower the next morning, but I found some Maybelline Expert Eyes (Moisturizing Eye Makeup Remover) in the version for Waterproof Eye Makeup... its cheap and works wonders!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2010 6:51:00 PM More reviews by LesR

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Huge and I mean huge wand!
Very easy to mess up.
1 coat gave good length.
2nd coat gave WOW length.
Volume is great.
Clump free!
Lifts lashes very high.
Separates
Multiplies
Volume is not dramatically dark
My lashes looked fake!
Hard to remove. Very hard.
Almost perfect mascara. I would love to try this in the non waterproof version.
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_v65LTxA3Cvo/TKIdWDAuKDI/AAAAAAAABRA/DTsGhzG5wK0/s1600/mail.jpg
Not in my budget unfortunately. Need a cheaper option!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2010 12:14:00 AM More reviews by A88A

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

HG mascara. I'm on my billionth tube of this, so barring the loss of both of my eyes, I imagine I'll be repurchasing ;) I buy this in brown for everyday, (I'm currently very light blonde, and it just looks more natural) and black for stronger looks. I adore the giant brush, it really does get every last lash. It doesn't flake until it's getting old, so when it flakes I know it's time to re-up. I'm a devotée of waterproof mascara, because you just never know when you're going to get something in your eye and end up with raccoon face. Yes, WP is harder to get off, but it's a sacrifice I'm willing to make. I use Shu Uemura cleansing oil to wash my face, and it dissolves all of my makeup like a dream, mascara included. Ladies who don't use an oil-based cleanser will probably need a good remover. I like L'Oréal Clean Artiste.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2010 11:39:00 PM More reviews by shattaran

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara! It's waterproof and doesn't shed at all, but it comes off easily with soap/makeup remover. I already have black lashes, but the black shade really nicely thickens and lengthens my lashes without looking unnatural. This mascara really does look naturally beautiful, I absolutely love it. It also has a nice rose scent. I can't imagine ever using a different mascara (and trust me, I've tried a lot- from Makeup Forever to Covergirl)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/12/2010 12:13:00 PM More reviews by angelmarie82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I just purchased this product at Sephora, i love it. I am into full lashes, and have tried tons of mascara, my favorite before this was plush lash by mac, which i still love, but this one gives and even more lush full lash effect. It is also not hard to take off, some mascaras you have to rub your eye forever even with makeup remover, but this one is just perfect all around. It is the most expensive mascara i have purchased at 24.00, but it is well worth it to me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2010 1:19:00 AM More reviews by maithy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought it in hurry at a duty free without knowing about this . Base on the good and bad reviews here I was so curious, I had to check it out right away. Unfortunately, the result I got was on the bad side.
_ Package: It comes in a chic package, the brush is quite big yet soft, I like that the liquid doesnt stick over on the brush, just the right amount. It contains 11,5ml which is much more than usual mascaras just 6,5 to 8ml. Enlarge ur choice with 3 shades: black, brown, blue. Wow, sounds like an interesting product... but....
_ Quality: I do not know why they name it "Diorshow backstage", What do u think bout those words? Luxury, super models, impression right? But the reality is opposite, It doesnt show anything except the longer (bout 30%), Curling? Yeap, it does curl my lashes a bit n hold them for long although I didnt use curler ( I think we can do more with a curler). Volume ? Not at all, Im wondering why people complained its clumsy while it doesnt add any volume, I can say it separates and makes ur eyelashes look natural, if u wear it just 1 coat, nobody knows ur wearing mascara. Anyway, I always use an eyelashes brush after applying mascara although its clumsy or not to ensure a smooth finish.Thats it! For who be blessed with beautiful eyelashes, u can use it for an innocent, natural look. But for anyone have thin, medium-short lashes like me, or who want a drama look, this mascara is rubbish.
_ You guys would say this mascara helps prolong and curling lashes, its not too bad. Yeap until u see the racoon eyes, I wore it few times and had noticed it smudged on my lower eyelids just in half hour if my eyelids were moist or I use concealer without setting powder. If my eyelids/under eye areas were completely dry, it wouldnt smudge until 3 hrs. But Dior, u claimed its waterproof, 3 hrs in the best condition is not a good deal man !!! I cant imagine what would I look like with it while Im soaking in the rain. Personally, I dont think a mascara is worth buying if it smudges easily whatever the best effect it would give. People will focus on the ridiculous black rings under your eyes, not on ur beautiful eyes.
_ About the removal, it's normal as many waterproof mascara, I didnt feel it was harder.
_ I ve wore drugstore mascaras like L'oreal Double Extension in beauty tubes or Maybelline Volume Express hypercurl waterproof, the beauty effects were much better, a lot cheaper and they didnt smudge all day, especially the Double extension. If u want a high end, try Kose Volume Gradation mascara (3 shades too), does not smudge any fleck n waterproof til 15 hrs in summer heat. Thats my HG mascara forever! Whaterver u buy, please do not waste ur money with this mascara, out there a lot mascaras for ur choice. I cant believe I spent 30 dollars for it :(
P/S: I bought this with the compact foundation Dior x4 Control, the powder sucks just like this mascara, it didnt do what it claimed. I have to be skeptical with Dior stuffs from now on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/16/2010 5:12:00 PM More reviews by yian

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the best mascara I've ever tried. I have super short and sparse lashes, and this mascara lengthens, thickens, and just does everything a mascara's supposed to do. It does smudge, but not unreasonably so. I would recommend this over the non-waterproof version, since that one smugdes way too much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2010 5:09:00 PM More reviews by EmiIy_MicheIle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

LOVE THIS! I'm really surprised by the reviews actually... I have short thin lashes and this stuff is just absolutely amazing, adds length and volume without clumping, a little goes a long way and it really does last all day. I wouldn't say it's literally waterproof, but it does take a lot to smudge it. i'll def buy this again, it's my HG :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No