November 24, 2014 | 2006 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Please Me

rated 4.2(153 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2012 7:12:00 AM More reviews by NARSaddiction

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I realy like the colour of this lipstick. On me it comes out as peachy pink more than a pink. I had never owned a mat lipstick before as I tend to get dry/ cracked lips. However I usually put on a little of Mac's tinted lip conditioner on before I apply this. This usually makes the application a lot smoother and it tends to last a little longer. I like wearing colourful lipsticks every day but I can see this working for those who like a subtle colour every day. The only downside to this product is the drying effect it hs on lips. It also tends to settle into the creases if I don't wear lip balm under it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2012 6:05:00 AM More reviews by sidouxamer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I personally LOVE this lipstick, though I can understand why some people might not be too fond of it. I have Asian olive-toned skin (I've never used MAC foundations so I'm not sure what shade that would be). Because I wear thick-framed Buddy Holly style glasses, I get to play around a lot with different colored lipsticks. I had Myth before, but I found it a tad TOO light as a nude. Decided to go for a brighter pink, and this was perfect. Looks great with my glasses and bright red hair (:

I'm glad this shade comes in matte, because I personally think that if it were in Satin or Frost, it probably look a little too much for my liking. Definite favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/2/2012 5:42:00 PM More reviews by itscattt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When i first bought this, i was using it all the time! Another great everyday pink color. And of course i love the matte finish. However, i didnt like how it ended up changing colors on me. I would definitely still repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2012 8:58:00 PM More reviews by blacklikemyheart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my HG matte pink l/s. This is more or less a matte dupe for Bunny Pink, a long time HG of mine, went through several tubes and spent plenty acquiring back-ups on Ebay. Yes, MAC mattes are VERY dry. Maybe the dryest matte of the mattes. I put a little lip balm on to start, and then add more as needed or simply remove and reapply after eating. The color is stunning, pink enough to be pink but fleshy enough to still look reminsicent of lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/11/2012 3:58:00 AM More reviews by thebombdoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

i love this lipstick it lasts so long and its just so pretty just make sure not to put too much i usually just dab it on my lips because its really pigmented but anyways i really love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/21/2011 12:11:00 PM More reviews by tring010

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovely blue toned pink colour. Goes on slightly chalky and is very thick in texture. Definitely requires a lot of lip balm before hand and I always use a little gloss after as it is very drying and tends to just 'sit' on my lips. This lipstick has amazing staying power and will not budge.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/20/2011 8:39:00 AM More reviews by mementomori

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Please Me just doesn't work for me. My matte lipstick point of reference being MAC's Russian Red, Please Me just fails in comparison. I tried the usual - I used lip primer (the Dianne Brill one), tried to dab it onto my lips, tried using a lipbrush. Whereas Russian Red never fails me (matte finish yet very workable texture), Please Me just sits ontop of my lips, creating a mess in general and makes my lips look like they're made of reptile skin.

I think I'll keep Please Me and try to mix it with some slippier lip colours. But on its own? I'll pass.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2011 2:40:00 PM More reviews by renneyg

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this. I'm not a big pale/nude lipstick wearer but gradually trying to make the transition. Smooth, a bit dry but it doesnt seem to budge, bleed or discolor. Goes with my skin tone (enhanced by MM 2). And is a lovely soft shade, that looks very kissable:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2011 7:06:00 PM More reviews by mya2403

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Please me.... Does please me indeed.
A sexy muted matte pink on my nw35 skin i wear it with nyx megashine beige on top for the day a wearable yet sexy combination. I love this shade took one lippy off as this can be rather drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/29/2011 8:34:00 AM More reviews by springsheen

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A pretty blue toned pink however it goes on a little chalky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No