September 1, 2014 | 2004 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lipglass in Prrr

rated 4.1(850 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/15/2010 3:03:00 PM More reviews by rockfashionglam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this lip gloss since I was about 15. I used it all the time in high school then fell out of love with it. It tended to be pretty sticky & I was not a fan of the smell. But since they changed the formula around. Its a lot better. Still not a fan of the smell but I can get passed that. I use it primarily to mix with my lipsticks. My favorite combo with this one is applying MAC Syrup lipstick (lustre) then putting on Prrr.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/15/2010 12:45:00 AM More reviews by yumbananas

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Overall, Prrr is a lovely lipglass. However, beware of applying too much of this as it is INCREDIBLY shimmery! And if too much is applied, I find that it can become really unflattering. But just a light layer applied to the lips looks gorgeous :) A really nice look!

Reminds me of lip 65, a discontinued lipglass by MAC but with a lot less shimmer to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2010 7:59:00 PM More reviews by blubutterfly04

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been wearing this gloss since high school, It's one of my staples. I'm just happy that MAC changed their formula, it used too be soooo sticky back then.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2010 10:33:00 PM More reviews by julalg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was very unsure about this color at first, it seemed too frosty. I read a review on here saying that you have to let the gloss sit, so I tried that. It actually looks really nice, and is a good pinky nude. It is shimmery but if you don't pile it on it is a nice flattering shimmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2010 10:57:00 AM More reviews by kimmybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my first lipglass and I love it! I wasn't sure if I'd like it because some people say it doesn't show up on them much and also because of how sticky Mac lipglass is supposed to be. On my naturally pinkish lips, it does lighten them up a bit and give them a nice pink sheen which is gorgeous for a natural everyday look! And as for the stickiness, it's not nearly as sticky as I thought it would be! I actually like the texture. Maybe this one is less sticky than others, I dunno. But I'm going to get more lipglass and find out ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2010 1:00:00 PM More reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I heard Paris Hilton wore this lip gloss and that it was MAC's most popular brand, so when I got this for christmas I was pretty excited. Not quite happy with it though, it is not very nude except for the frost aspect of this shade. It is a warm peachy-pink shade, the frost being the only part that makes it look much lighter and nuder than the actual color. I prefer more white or pink shimmery colors such as Elle or Icescape. It depends on the person! I loved it on Paris Hilton!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2010 6:27:00 PM More reviews by ashleypooh1014

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this shade. frosty pink, gives you porn star lips. I dont care what anyone says, I like that look, so this is a yes for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/8/2009 3:11:00 AM More reviews by SilverSnowflake

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of all the youtube ravings about it. Found it to be very average, very flat, and almost invisible when I wear it. Definitely not worth the 16.50 CND and Im taking it back. I have drugstore glosses that are half the price but 5x as good. Save your money, ur not missing out

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/2/2009 12:05:00 AM More reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Pretty peachy pink gloss with frost. The frost is not too much so it is quite wearable. Im just not crazy about this shade, and I hardly ever wear it. Not a staple and if I ever finish this gloss, I probably wont repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2009 2:56:00 PM More reviews by pinkbutrfli32

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is absolute favorite shade of Lipglass. It is so complimentary, regardless of the make up look I go for for my face that day. Love Love Love this shade. And I know this is weird, but the smell of this lipglass I love, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No