October 31, 2014 | 924 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Burt's Bees - Shea Butter Hand Repair Creme [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.4(130 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/26/2007 7:35:00 PM More reviews by vfer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this in the BB hand repair kit.

Peeeeyoooooo!! What a stink! I put some on my hands and then I put some on my husband's elbows and he said peeeyoooo, too! It may be great stuff, but I won't use it because it smells so awful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2007 4:47:00 PM More reviews by ratgirldjh

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i got this in a sample size and i am glad that i did not buy the regular size. i cannot stand the way it smells - and usually i am not that picky about smells. when i tried it even my boyfriend (all the way across the room) said what is that smell, yuck! well, i much prefer the bb almond milk hand creme - at least that smell goes away almost immediately... will not purchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2007 4:50:00 PM More reviews by charchy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I feel it is too oily for me. It leaves a very thin layer of something on hands. Hate the smell too. But I am not one that will give up a product only because of the smell. I think it does moisturize very well. But it is not very pleasant to use. For hand creams, it has to feel exciting when applying it---at least for me. LOL. It did not have a happy ending with me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2007 6:10:00 PM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Yup, the scent gets some getting used to. I probably wouldn't carry it around in my purse because most people find it unpleasant. However, it does work great! It felt quite greasy when I applied it before bed, but in the morning my fingers and toes were soft and looked so much better! I have the small .56 (16g) tube from a set, so there's not much to use up. It is a product that I would definitely (consider - because I like to try new products) repurchase in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2007 10:38:00 PM More reviews by Ladamaemily

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow, I guess I enjoyed this way more than most people here. I found the herbal, natural smell to be nice - lavendar and chamomile. I put this on after showering and have no problem with it not sinking in, in fact in my skin it is very non-oily. I use this all over my body as it is especially moisturizing. Will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2007 5:16:00 PM More reviews by sabong

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I'm not crazy about the smell, but the cream is lightweight and very moisturizing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/31/2007 11:23:00 PM More reviews by ditie12

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Ugh. This hand creme is terrible! The creme itself may actually work great, but I just could not get past the scent. The first thing I thought of was blue toilet bowl cleaner. Yuck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2007 12:01:00 AM More reviews by kidderton

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only hand creme from Burts that I like (and would probably purchase again). I don't mind the smell, although I have definitely smelled better hand cremes. The main thing is this hand stuff works - it's nice and thick and protects for quite some time. I really like the soft feeling it gives to my hands, and how it seems to moisturize for awhile before needing to reapply. I'm crossing my fingers that it doesn't "spoil" like a couple other burt's bees hand cremes I've used (Almond Milk and Banana ones), where they go really waxy and unusable after awhile. No problems with the trial, will see how the big tube lasts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/21/2007 5:39:00 PM More reviews by BabiDva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This hand creme will definately not win the best smelling contest, but it is very moisturizing. It will take a few seconds to absorb, and leaves your hands very soft. I probably will not repurchase, as there are lots other good hand creams out there that smells better (smell does matter!), but in the meantime, I will gladly use the tube I have up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2007 1:04:00 AM More reviews by sandrah00

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually don't mind the smell at all. I have been using this creme for about a week now, and my hands haven't been this soft in a very long time; before I started using it, my hands were very cracked and very dry. My husband likes it too. It goes on a bit greasy, but after rubbing it in for a couple of minutes it will absorb, and your hands will be left very soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No