April 18, 2014 | 1829 users online

Blush - E.L.F. - Shimmering Facial Whip



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.1(197 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/20/2010 3:48:00 AM More reviews by snowy0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is one of my greatest regret buying. I got two of them (one in spotlight and one in golden peach) and the spotlight has "explosed." The packaging was too bad that the tip broke off suddenly. (I wish it broke off before I received it so that I could get a refund or sth...)
The formula of the spotlight is better than that of golden peach. (but anyway, I've throw the spotlight already b/c it's too messy)
The golden peach one is way too watery that even after shaking I don't get much pigment out. The fluid is not thick enough and runs down my face when I put it on.
For the coloring, they seemed to be glittery. Spotlight makes my face look oily as a highlighter and it settles in my fine lines. Golden Peach is too orangy as a blush but too light and unnatural as a bronzer. For its fluidity, I won't put it on my eyelid as a base or stand-alone eye color. What a completely useless thing for me...
If you really want to try the color, I would suggest the stick form b/c at least it won't leak and mess up your purse. I really don't reccommend to carry it around and of course, I DON'T RECCOMMEND BUYING THIS

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/28/2010 9:57:00 PM More reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have these in Citrus, Golden peach and Toasted. I love the colors, love that they can be used as highlighters, eyeshadow bases and blush but its sooooo unblendable. Its thick as hell. Tip for you ladies. Get a jar( small on, the container store has them for like 59 cents) add a drop or two of aloe vera gel, and VOILA!...Its creamier. But we can complain cuz its ONE DOLLAR!!!! plus 6.95 shipping and handling lol

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2010 1:03:00 PM More reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is an interesting product. I got Camilia for free when referring 3 friends to them after I placed an order. It is nice to use as a highlighter on cheekbone or brow bone and it not too greasy or hard to blend. I wear liquid foundation, though, so I don't use creams or gels on my face (like cream blush, etc). I don't think I will really reach for this often, but whenever I don't wear foundation (hahaha), I might actually use this.
It does seem to be a nice product. I tried it out at home for a while and it seemed good, so if you want to try it, you should!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2010 2:13:00 AM More reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I didn't buy it, it came free when giving 3 e-mails to them. I have one it Citus and 2 in Lilac petal. These are wayyyy to shimmery for me to wear on my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/25/2010 1:15:00 PM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

elf shimmering facial whip in spotlight
Designed to be used on eyes, lips and face. I use it on my eyelids and on my face as a highlight. Spotlight is a very shimmery white highlight colour. Not so easy to blend. Tube is ok. Would not repurchase most probably because I prefer powders.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2010 6:12:00 PM More reviews by dawl_1015

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I got this in Citrus as a free gift for purchasing some other products from the line, and I actually like it. I don't get why there's so many bad reviews, like if you hate shimmer then obviously you just shouldn't buy or use it? lol


Anyways, I find that mixed with a little of my face LOTION (key word), it becomes the perfect highlighter for my cheeks and brow bone... The color is nice and not too overbearing, and the shimmer is subtle. You only need a teeny tiny amount though, otherwise it would be too much. With lotion and a tiny dab of the shimmer, it blends easily into skin and makes a great highlight (I use my fingers to blend it and buff out any obvious line of where I've put it). I don't think alot of people that reviewed this were even using it right... sometimes you have to tweak the way you use or apply a product to get it to work for you. But for me, mixed with a little moisturizer it's great. Sometimes I even use a little on my collarbone/cleavage area if I'm going out at night. A tiny dab (again with lotion, I don't even touch this without lotion) under/on the inner corner of my eyes makes another nice highlight. Only thing I'm not fond of is the scent, but you can't even smell it unless you're sitting there sniffing the tube! Considering it was free with my purchase, I really can't complain. Not sure if I'd buy it again because I still have a ton left, but I guess if I ran out or lost it then I would. Another cheap-o E.L.F product that has won me over :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/11/2010 12:18:00 PM More reviews by chickenetti

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very runny, extremely shimmery- I guess if you are looking for a silvery shimmer for your face or lips, this is your product. I love the smell but can't really use it, other than a very shimmery inner eye highlight, or maybe if mixed with a lot of moisturizer you could make a shimmering lotion out of it. It was really frosty on my lips and didn't look good on me. At $1 it's not much of a risk, it seems like everybody either loves it or hates it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/29/2010 3:03:00 AM More reviews by aphoticandi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like High Beam by Benefit and I wanted to give this a go as a substitute, but it is not working out. First, the product separates in the container very quickly, so before each use I have to tissue up the excess 'watery' stuff that comes out before the product. The product is fairly sticky, other highlighters I've used are smooth and creamy and very light, this is very dense and sticky. It doesn't spread well over my skin and most of the 'shimmer' actually gets stuck to my fingers rather than applied to my face. I tried applying with a small synthetic brush but it just doesn't spread and add 'highlight' as I would like it to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/17/2010 1:39:00 AM More reviews by natyfatybabe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really have mixed feelings about this product, i have it in lilac petal and the consistency is super runny almost like water... i use it as a highlighter and it looks pretty but i wore it one day when i was outside most of the day and i think i had a reaction to it because i got little red bumps under my eyes and at the top of my cheek bones where i used this stuff and i havent used it since. i may try it again during the winter but for now with the hot weather ill stay away!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2010 10:11:00 AM More reviews by artsypirate

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got the Citrus shade of this as a free gift in my last order. I cannot imagine what anyone could possibly use this shade for as it is ridiculously iridescent (especially on my darker skin tone) and difficult to blend. It literally looked metallic silver on my skin. It does however have a wonderful citrus scent.

I hate to waste it though and have decided to mix it with body lotion and use it on my legs, collar bones, etc. As others have mentioned a little of this stuff goes a LONG way so it's important not too mix in too much or you'll look like a disco ball.

Is this review helpful? Yes No