November 27, 2014 | 927 users online

Powder - Maybelline - PureStay Powder Foundation [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.0(343 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2011 2:45:00 AM More reviews by lcourts

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Although I found a better product (see below) I keep coming back to this product as a cheaper alternative for running errands in the morning before I wash my face again n do my serious makeup for the day. The best drugstore foundation powderI have found. Great coverage no chalkiness and does not magnify pores or lines! I just hope they dont discontinue. Seems to b getting harder to fine. The color choices I consider pretty much rt on. Find this n u wont b disappointed. I am still curious about other brands. Im going to purchase Shiseido Powdery Foundation n Ill update what I think. Update...I sampled Shiseido and it is an excellent product but too yellow for me then I found Too Faced "Amazing Face Foundation Powder" in perfect nude. This is now #1 for me. It is $32.00 but cheaper than many HE brands and u get a decent amount of product. Excellent quality!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/24/2011 4:12:00 PM More reviews by vampira428

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

It was too cakey and the color looked too yellow for me. I tooked it back.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/23/2011 6:16:00 PM More reviews by hbelle21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I needed to pick up a powder foundation unexpectedly, so I logged on to makeup alley at Walmart and saw this had pretty good reviews...I can safely say I abhor this product. The second it touched my skin it looked cakey and my skin looked disgusting. I wiped it all off, rather than look flakey, dry and peeled, I went bare faced and blotchy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2011 11:31:00 PM More reviews by jennspride

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this powder foundation... For a powder product it covers very amazingly by itself and even when using a liquid foundation it helps blend it in and stops the oily look and feel. Very soft feeling and you can never apply to much even with touch ups.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2011 8:01:00 PM More reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first started using this, my skin was too oily for it and I absolutely hated it. Somehow, this year, my skin became more normal (Even though it's pretty oily still) and I absolutely love it. It evens out my skin perfectly without looking like I have too much makeup on and while it doesn't control oil a ton, it has a little oil control that really helps me. I'm about nC35 and I use shade 60 - Golden. I'm a little lighter than nc35 right now since it's the winter and this shade is a touch too dark, but it's not too obvious. I really love the texture of this because it's really smooth and not cakey at all for me. I heard this was being discontinued so I bought a few backups, although I've still seen it at all the stores around me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/3/2011 5:47:00 PM More reviews by eheh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a good powder. BUT, limited colours, in Toronto, only came in 6 shades. Also, most places discontinued it already.
Not recommended for dry skin, it will flake like mad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2011 11:01:00 AM More reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I hate this foundation. It looked soooo yellow on me and I could NOT find the appropriate shade for my skin! It looks cakey on me (no matter what: primer, no primer. moisturizing, no moisturizing. no matter what brush/sponge I use. Its just awful and a complete waste of my money! It can't even set liquid foundation! Ughhh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2011 12:18:00 AM More reviews by purplehc

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

BEST POWDER FOUNDATION EVER!!! I absolutely LOVE this powder, the coverage is incredible! It's just as good as the laura mercier powder foundation, and dare I say almost better. It was the only foundation that didn't completely wreck my skin and cause more breakouts when I was going through my acne medications and flare ups. You can apply it wet for even more coverage and a natural finish. I usually like to go over with a damp sponge after applying to blend it out, but with it you do get full coverage. You can get RIDICULOUS coverage if you use a liquid foundation underneath and then use the sponge to apply over it. I have no more acne scars when I do this!!!

It's so simple and easy to slap on in the morning before class! I was searching for my HG foundation, but I think this may be it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/17/2011 3:51:00 PM More reviews by forgetdecemberr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I liked this product at first. Then I noticed that the lightest color (Ivory) would turn orange on my lighter-than-NC15 skin after a few hours. After about a week, I started getting horrible cystic acne along my jawline. Too bad, because it had pretty high coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2011 12:35:00 PM More reviews by DBusta

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Best drugstore foundation, hands down! Great coverage (even better than ColorStay), smooth texture, and long-lasting power. Although this IS a great product, I was disappointed with the poor shade selection. The lightest shade was a bit too dark and pink for my skin tone. They only have about five shades I believe. I hope in the future they will add more shades. The packaging was a bit odd in my opinion, but no biggie. Overall, a very good product. Works better than some of the department store brands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No