NARS Laguna

4.3

1257 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 2/27/2014 5:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a really great bronzer and there really isn't much else to say. It literally stays on until I wash it off, all day! It's also fairly light so if you want to blend a small amount all over it works well.



on 2/27/2014 4:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Being a die hard fan of Benefits Hula for many years, I finally took the leap and bought this one and I'm so glad I did, it's incredible and somehow has the ability to suit many skin tones (i'm very fair so it's hard to find a natural looking bronzer), I reach for this every day, gives great dimension to my face.


on 2/24/2014 7:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It took me a really long time to finally give in and purchase Laguna. I never really had the confidence to use a bronzer as I was scared I would make my face look 'muddy'. I dabbled with one of Mac's bronzers, and benefit's Hoola, but I never really liked them and would actually just forget to add them to my routine.
Laguna however has quickly become a daily favorite! It is such a great colour. I always thought it'd be too dark for me, but it definitely isn't.
I also like that it's not too crazily pigmented so as a bronzer/contouring beginner, I don't wreck my makeup by applying too much.
I am definitely glad that I purchased this, and of course I love the Nars packaging as always.
I also like to use this on the eyes in the crease as a bit of a contour.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2014 3:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product!!! I've tried many other brands from high end to low end & this will be my forever bronzer! I highly recommend


on 2/15/2014 9:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I really like this as a bronzer but a word of caution to all you fair skinned ladies out there,apply gradually! The pigmentation is amazing and i find a little goes a long way on my fair skin after getting carried away one day and ending up with a muddy looking face! It has a small amount of shimmer in it but doesn't make you look shiny or too sparkly at all.It lasts a decent amount of time and the compact in comes in has a mirror which is very handy for on the go touch ups.Yes the packaging can get a bit grubby with finger marks but it is very sleek and i still really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 12:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect bronzer, gives a healthy tanned glowy look to skin without any orange. I usually only use totally matte bronzers but this one just looked so pretty in the pan, and I'm a sucker for the gorgeous Nars packaging. It's not horribly shiny in that awful cheap tin man way, just a lovely delicate shimmer. Gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2014 4:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My God how I love Laguna. I use it for coutouring and I now have gorgeous defined cheekbones! I am NC30-NC35 and it looks so, so natural Dadgum it. And I used a heavy hand AND a few swipes of the stuff with my MAC 150 brush, too. Staying power is good. I don't see the shimmer that others mention, it is quite muted. I have never worn bronzer before so I must thank the NARS MUA who so enthusiastically plied this one me a few days ago. He chose a wrong shade of NARS concealer for me, but he made up his boo boo with this recommendation. Expensive but worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Amazing bronzer! Can be used for bronzing and contouring. I get so many compliments when I wear this. It gives a lovely sun kissed glow without looking to orange or ash. Fantastic product. Last all day!!!


on 2/9/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not a matte bronzer it has a sheen to it which gives your a natural glow I don't usually wear bronzer but I wanted something that wouldn't make my face look so flat in winter & I'm in love I've used it every day since I bought it..easy to blend and well pigmented you only need a small amount of product on the brush perfect for contouring and a light dusting all over


on 2/7/2014 9:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It took me 2 months to hit the pan on this. Seriously, 2 months!! And I didn't even use it every day! I hit the pan a couple of months ago and it's almost used up right now. Keep in mind that I use this only for the glow (aka bronzing my face up a little bit), not for contouring because it contains shimmer. When I first bought it I thought it were a matte bronzer, because I've seen a lot of gurus on Youtube us it as a contouring powder - but nope, ain't matte at all. Gives a stunning glow to the skin and stays put quite well, stays for about 8 hours on my skin. It's a great bronzing powder, but there are better powders out there AND other bronzers which lasts longer. For the price I paid for this (I think it's overpriced, really) I thought it would last me a while, but nope. Don't think it will last a year. And then I don't even use much. I find it weird that some say they used years to hit pan, how is that even possible? Either way, I would not repurchase, but I will use it up, because it's a good bronzer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


Chocolate Soleil
Chocolate Soleil
411 Reviews
HOOLA
HOOLA
1225 Reviews
Laguna
Laguna
1257 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top