July 24, 2014 | 1112 users online

Fragrances - Parfums de Coeur - Body Fantasies Cotton Candy



image 0

rated 4.1(124 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2006 11:23:00 PM More reviews by graciebaby28

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW! Where has this scent been all my life and can they please make this in a perfume! Beats all my perfume hands down! I love how sweet this smells, best cotton candy scent out there!:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/7/2006 1:08:00 PM More reviews by elsier

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

High priced fragrances be damned! This tacky little body body spray has garnered more compliments than almost all of my other scents put together. I tend to think that body sprays are pretty pointless and therefore avoid them. I'm usu. out of the house from morning 'til night, so I normally prefer a scent that lasts for more than 3 hours. Cotton candy is where I make an exception. It's probably the most happy care-free scent I own. So what if I'm not a 12 year old? It's a crisp, clear, candy scent. Not weighed down by powder and/or musk like Pink Sugar and others of that ilk. If this came in a stronger concentration I'd be in heaven.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2006 1:31:00 AM More reviews by robotica77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I liked the pretty fairy bottle cap and I initially loved the cotton candy smell, but at 29 I felt I was acting like a teen or pre-adolescent wearing this perfume. It would be great for a young girl, but not for a woman. I stopped wearing it when someone asked me in the store if I had cotton candy on and I blushed and said yes. The lady and her husband looked at me weird, so I stopped wearing it and gave it to Goodwill (before I knew swapping existed).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/19/2006 10:35:00 PM More reviews by missWonka

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance. I love anything candy scented, especially cotton candy. This spray smells kinda funky at first, but it smells great after I put it on.
This cotton candy smells a little more like berries than other sprays, but it's wonderful!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/25/2006 6:43:00 PM More reviews by lip_junkie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i am in love with this spray!!! i discovered it in my friends room and i fell in love. for six bucks at walmart, it a steal. it smells just like one of those pink freeze pops. def my new HG body spray. i do wish the scent would last longer though. it only lasts for about five minutes, so i find myself spraying it very often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2006 4:37:00 PM More reviews by Ms_Stressa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm an adult, and yet I bought this in a moment of weirdness. I like using body sprays during the summer, especially after a long hot day downtown. The idea of a cotton candy fragrance seemed so strange to me (and I can't ever recall thinking to myself "gosh, I want to smell like a hunk of spun sugar so I can attract carnies at the State Fair"), I threw it in my cart for the hell of it. Hey, I never thought I'd like the smell of tomato vines, but Demeter Tomato was my summer staple for some time.

So far? I'm sort of disturbed by it, and yet I kind of like it. But I'm not in love it with it - especially the Welch's Grape Soda topnote when you first spray it (YIKES, it is sharp and painful.) The drydown is nice though, and the sugary-honey sillage doesn't punch you in the nose. But I cringed when a coworker asked "what is that great smell?" in my office (me: "uhhhh - cotton candy?"), and ultimately I'm probably too much of a grownup to wear this more than a few times. So - it's a one-time purchase for me, but if you like foodie smells or Rainbow Brite, this might be your lucky fragrance!

Edited to Add: I cannot even tell you how many times I have been complimented on this fragrance in the last two weeks. I sprayed it on a denim jacket (to cover bar/cigarette smells), and had three people tell me "your jacket smells great. I'm keeping a travel bottle of it in my bag all summer. This stuff is a cheap thrill, people! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2006 8:17:00 PM More reviews by beautykisses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I was in my cosmetic-junkie friend's bathroom when I found this lying on her dresser. Once spritz & I was in love, and the price makes it even better! It truly smells like fresh cotton candy, and it stays on pretty well too. I will definatly be returing to CVS to purchase the Bubble Bath... Ya for cheap fragrances that smell prefect for the season. Refrence Only: $6 for 8floz

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/22/2006 2:58:00 PM More reviews by RS3159

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great scent! I used to pass this up all the time at Walgreens, never thinking I would buy a perfume so inexpensive! Thanks to make up alley, I have been introduced to a whole new world of fragrances. It smells really sweet and cute and girly...will definitely repurchase if I ever run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2006 10:50:00 PM More reviews by bzymom2jj

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this scent. it is such a true cotton candy scent. very sweet, flirty, fun and all around girly. smells so yummy that i wish i could drench myself in it. this scent seems universally loved by everyone, i always get asked what i am wearing. very cheap and well worth it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2006 12:03:00 AM More reviews by ISpendAllMyHubbysMoney

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I'm not usually one for drugstore fragrances, but this stuff smells awesome! I had to buy it along with the body wash and lotion. It smells identical to cotton candy. So if you like that smell, you love this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No