Guerlain L'Instant de Guerlain

3.8

202 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh how I have tried so many times and different seasons to wear L'Instant. I want to love this! It's a honey based scent and I love honey and gourmands, I've even tried all formulations as well. On my skin it's sweet and produces an intense headache from the sweetness. Not for me.



on 5/10/2007 4:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did love the smell of this. It was very easy to wear. However, it only lasts an instant on me. I just would never purchase this one due to that. I think the bottle is very pretty. I did expect more from this as it is from a very fine fragrance house.


on 4/3/2007 11:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of those frags that make feel utterly and complitely beautiful and sexy. It is so nice, warm, it smells a lot like warm milk with honey.


on 3/21/2007 4:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I already have the EDT, and I do like it but it can be a bit cloying sometimes. A heavy application leaves it smelling very artificial and a bit choking for the first while until it has dried down. So even though I do like it, I rarely wear it.

However, I saw a 7.5ml bottle of the pure parfum on an auction site and decided to treat myself. I'm so glad I did! The parfum is much smoother and does not require a dry-down stage at all. It goes straight to a beautiful, smooth, honey/amber sweetness that is not cloying but more like a gorgeous soft blanket of scent that just envelops me. And because it's parfum, of course, a little bit goes a long way and this small bottle should last me quite a long time.

The bottle itself is beautiful, too. It is like a miniature version of the standard EDT bottle, with a purple and gold cord around the neck, and a glass stopper rather than an atomiser. I would proudly display this on my dresser if I didn't know that perfume bottles should be stored out of direct light - but I will enjoy looking at it whenever I take it out to apply. continued >>


on 3/9/2007 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hmm... I tried the EDP. It seemed quite light. At first I couldn't pick out any notes but later I could really smell that honey... a little sweet but not sugary at all. Would have to try again to know if I'd really consider purchasing, for now it sits in the "quite nice" camp.


on 2/15/2007 2:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a new perfume for weeks upon weeks. Either I liked it and my husband hated it, or vice versa. This was the first perfume that I instantly liked (hence, the name?)...as did he...and it even got my children's seal of approval. You don't need a lot of it and it has good staying power.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with other reviewers who mentioned that it is a rather generic, easy to wear scent compared with other guerlain fragrances. I like it because it's easy to wear but on the other hand this same character makes me hesitate to repurchase... A safe choice for many occasions but it is not something I cannot live without. I like it for colder months. I use the EDP and the staying power is great.


on 1/27/2007 4:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Got this through swapping, and so glad I did! Sweet, feminine and lovely.


on 1/15/2007 7:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

IS MY HG
REALLY NICE PARFUME
SOMETIMES I CHANGE to try some other but alweys return to this one because every time i wear it people ask me what i use.... great rare smell very femenine elegant and long lasting


on 1/7/2007 8:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wonderful, delicate and sultry. smells good enough to reach for it year-round. a staple. who cares if this is a department store fragrance, this one is that good. i don't get the comparison to Shalimar. completely different to me.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top