October 1, 2014 | 1995 users online

Bronzers - MAC - Refined Golden

rated 4.1(256 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2010 7:39:00 PM More reviews by KristinClark

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG bronzer! I always find myself coming back to this product/color. I typically use "medium" or "nw25" for powder and foundation - It gives me a great sun-kissed glow!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 2:31:00 PM More reviews by metsgirlx57

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love it! Usually I am very weary of bronzers, and the rare times I use them I've stuck with my trusty NARS or Too Faced ones. My best friend uses this, and I tried it on New Year's Eve in Vegas and fell in love. I have to use a light hand now since it's winter and I'm very pale, but it works lovely with my Too Faced Flatbuki brush. I'm sure in the summer I can build it much more. To me the faint shimmer never looks greasy or fake, and it never looks too orange. For the price, I think this is great - it looks great, and I can imagine it will last me a good long while before I have to replace it since I use so little each time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by lovepotion18

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is my everday contour color. I love it! It's one of my HG products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2010 9:35:00 PM More reviews by jensthirdsn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! I can't believe I ever lived without it hahaha! It works sooo well. You can build up the color to contour or if you can apply it lightly all over for a nice glow. It looks really sparkley in the pan but when you put it on its really not. Would buy over and overrrrrrr

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2010 10:12:00 PM More reviews by MakeUp_0507

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I used this on and off but i don't think it's for me. It's very pigmented so i have to use sparingly and apply with a light hand. Even with a light application it still looks a bit too dark and makes me look muddy brown instead of having a tan like look. It looks very pretty on others but on me no. I have better bronzers than this and for less the price also.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/9/2010 9:49:00 PM More reviews by simba2371

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer, i am an NC30 . It gives an amzing glow. But you have to use a light hand with it. Very pigmented. It looks realllly glittery in the pan. but seriously none of it shows once you apply it to your face. Def would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2010 8:50:00 PM More reviews by gina01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Sigh** what a disapointment, it just doesn't give you that bronze sunkissed look a bronzer is supposed to, i returned it after a day...it just gave me this dull brown shade that made my skin look dirty :S yuck! maybe it just wasn't a good match for me and will work better for others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/24/2009 4:37:00 AM More reviews by Imelda78

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was so looking forward to using this bronzer after trying it out in the store on my hand (big mistake, the lighting is always dull in department stores!). I thought I would give it a go as other mac bronzers have always been great shades and excellent value for money but I will NEVER buy this shade again. The colour looks great in the compact but went on a really dull muddy shade, and no matter what brush I used (BB, MAC, Smashbox, Nars) the colour was always patchy. Even when used a little I looked like I had applied it with a paintbrush and left it to dry. The only good thing about this? If it suites your skin tone it will last for months.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/23/2009 8:33:00 PM More reviews by KatieLuvsLife1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I love MAC's refined golden bronzer! It is a great shade, not at all orange :) It has great pigmentation and one swipe with the brush usually does it for day time and two swipes for going out at night. I will definitely re-purchase this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2009 5:30:00 PM More reviews by xoxjulie21xox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I've had this bronzer for almost 2 years and just hit the pan, i love it, its my HG bronzer,i keep it in my purse and use it pretty much everyday, will re purchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No