April 17, 2014 | 1748 users online

Other - MAC - Back-2-MAC Recycling Program



image 0

rated 4.7(206 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:36:00 PM More reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

who doesn't love b2m!?! amazing <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:33:00 PM More reviews by pf3855

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE B2MAC!! It's a fabulous concept that I wish other cosmetics companies would do. It's a win-win for everyone!! I've gotten so many lipsticks I might not otherwise have bought, some have turned to be favorites, some not so much, but I just B2MAC the ones I'm not so crazy about!! I get about 2 lipsticks/eyeshadows/glosses a month by using this program and I can't say enough good things about it. I keep a MAC plastic bag in my bathroom hanging on the back of the door and as I empty an item I throw it in the bag!! Love this!! I feel guilty when buying other brands of cosmetics knowing I can't recycle the container.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 2:30:00 PM More reviews by thejuicy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

What else is there to say about this fantastic program? instead of throwing away your used containers you get to trade them in for a lipstick/shadow/gloss of your choice. I have gotten many many things thanks to this program, hope they never stop ! yayy MAC :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:16:00 PM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Fantastic concept. I just wish that all stores/counters had the same policies as everywhere seems to be different. Some stores accept depotted eyehadows (luckily mine does) and some don't. My store won't let me choose LE lipsticks as my B2M item which annoys me but then again it is free so who am I to complain? Apart from these minor things I think it is an excellent way of recycling and also trying out new lipsticks that you might not normally wear. Xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 1:54:00 PM More reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this program, I've gotten 3 free lipsticks so far :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 1:45:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I personally think this program is awesome!! Taking back 6 empty or partially used up items in exchange for free stuff, plus helping out the environment is a fabulous concept! I love using this program and it's become a yearly tradition for me. Every Spring I collect all my empties and scour through my make-up collection to remove items I no longer wish to have and take them in for free stuff! I always go to a free standing store as I like the option of being able to exchange for more than just a lipstick. The only thing that made me sad on my last B2M trip was they no longer accept depotted eye shadows or pro palette refill pans (at least at my location). Another interesting tidbit I just found out is MAC accepts false eyelash containers/cases as part of their B2M program.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 5:28:00 AM More reviews by lipbalmaddicted

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I absolutely love B2M program... good for the earth and good for me ...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2010 3:13:00 PM More reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is just an amazing idea. In the past I never really "used up" products, I've always bounced around with colors. I like to switch it up every single day. But now I actually go thru my products and use them up completely. It's alot easier to do when you know there is something free as an incentive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2010 3:01:00 PM More reviews by Claudineaimee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

The best :) I use mostly MAC so i return all the Containers and get my Lipsticks for free whats not to Love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2010 1:39:00 PM More reviews by JoSummers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

If I use the products up anyway, why not get something in return for recycling the containers? I use a lot of MAC products, and I have so many it will take me a while to work through enough to use the Back-2-MAC recycling program, but I'll still keep my old containers for this program. Better than getting nothing for my used containers!

Is this review helpful? Yes No