April 17, 2014 | 1908 users online

Lipstick - NARS - Lipstick in Dolce Vita

rated 4.1(433 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/10/2011 10:45:00 PM More reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Creamy textured lipstick with a nice consistency and perfect color for my NC20 complexion, I like the feel of this on my lips. The staying power is good and I use it with and without gloss for different looks. I like Nars' lipsticks and find that they are usually worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/10/2011 10:04:00 PM More reviews by cassandrabecky

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This was my first NARS lipstick and I wasn't a fan of it at all. It barely showed up on my lips and actually made my skin look dull. Didn't live up to the "hype" for me. I really wanted to love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2011 9:44:00 PM More reviews by ambrnazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

A really nice pink MLBB lip product for my semi-pigmented lips. This is my no-fail lipstick. Don't need a mirror to apply, I just know that it will always look flattering on me. I took 1 star off because despite its beautiful color and texture, it is not very long lasting at all. I notice that I have to frequently reapply during the day which leads to the product being used up really fast. However, the color is such a perfect deep pink that I still recommend this for all skintones. I am NC42 for reference and I love this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2011 6:36:00 PM More reviews by MrsGlamour

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this color because I heard it was a dupe for mac twig twig which is my favorite rosey-nude color, well it looks nothing like it. At least on me :( I do like this color. I wish it wasn't so sheer looking, and stayed on longer than 30 minutes. It feels like more of a gloss. I don't mind applying it often throughout the day, but for the price, it would've been nice to have some staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2011 7:46:00 PM More reviews by gorki

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I finally found the perfect "my lips but better color" with this lipstick! Such a nice reddish but natural looking shade! Amazing feel on the lips (as usual, with Nars lipsticks). Very moisturizing, lasts well, and works well with any look. So perfect!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/24/2010 6:02:00 PM More reviews by snoopy4491

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is just a great color for gals that want something natural and lip colored. Its not a nude in the sense that is beigey. It is in no way a brown. It is a lip colored lipstick that is sheer, not thick. Great color to throw in your purse as it goes with everything and feels great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2010 10:08:00 PM More reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This lipstick brightens up anyone's face and works on any skin tone. Even when I'm wearing minimal makeup, I put this on and can layer it as much as I want and it won't look like I'm wearing too much. It doesn't dry out your lips or feather, and I wear it over a lip balm for a slightly glossier finish. It's the perfect combination between shiny and matte, and looks polished and gives you a great pout!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2010 8:58:00 PM More reviews by floridashoegal

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown


I really like this shade. A lot of times I feel a little too conscious of lipstick, but Dolce Vita is very natural looking and pretty. Even passes the rearview mirror test.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2010 8:08:00 PM More reviews by shyred05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Love it!! It's actually the colour of my lips, only a shade darker. Bought this along with the blush. Great for daytime wear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/1/2010 1:00:00 PM More reviews by psychdr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Having loved NARS's Orgasm blush, I was excited to try one of their lipsticks. The shade looked beautiful in the tube, but oh how I wished I would have tried it on before purchasing. The color was so sheer and barely pigmented, that it looked like I didn't have anything on my lips at all! I'm a faithful user of their blushes, but I'm going to stay away from their lipsticks from now on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No