St. Ives Apricot Scrub

3.6

2608 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Invigorating- Ingredients-Water (Aqua), Juglans Mandschurica Shell Powder (Walnut), Glyceryl Stearate SE, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Zea Mays Kernel Meal (Corn), Cetyl Alcohol, Linoleamide DEA, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Lanolin Oil, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil (Apricot), Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Helianthus Annuus Extract (Sunflower), Chamomilla Recutita Extract (Matricaria), Ceteareth 20, Polysorbate 60, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance (Parfum), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) ***Oily/acne prone- Ingredients-Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (For treatment of acne) Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetyl Alcohol, Trithanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Carbomer, Ceteareth 20, Cetyl Acetate, Polysorbate 60, Sodium Chloride, Sorbitol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance (Parfum), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) 6/1/09


on 6/10/2014 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i dont use this all the time. when i accidentally fall asleep with my make up on, half groggy and asleep, i will use this stuff to scrub off everything and slather on moisturizer.
its nice in the way that it can just get rid of everything on your face in one step. not fantastic, but thats what i use it for.



on 5/23/2014 7:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this exfoliating scrub for almost ten years and it always makes my skin smooth without drying it out. I use this 2-3 times a week, and the other days I use Dove beauty bar. I've also used the gentle version of this scrub, which works just as well.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

amazing!


on 5/20/2014 5:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I'm a 42 year old man and I've been using this product since my teenage years. I remember when it in came in a tub with a screw off lid. This product does a good job at cleaning my face of dirt and dead skin. I only use it 3-4 times a week on the days that I shave my face and it works great to prep my face for shaving. I use a daily cleanser after I use the scrub but I could probably just use this. It feels very invigorating to scrub my face with this product. My skin definitely looks clean and feels softer after I use St. Ives. It is very inexpensive and can always be found on sale somewhere. I usually pay about $2.50 per tube which lasts about 3-4 weeks. You only need to use a small quarter size circle of the product for your whole face and neck. Several companies have made knock-offs of this product and I have used a few when the store was out of St. Ives. I couldn't find much difference between the products, but I am a loyal St. Ives consumer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I think this leaves a nasty slick on the skin after use. I much prefer my clairisonic or philosophy micro delivery for exfoliation. The price is great, but the product is just ok. Love the smell though


on 5/13/2014 5:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've tried several scrub exfoliants all of which have been much more expensive than this one, however, none of the scrubs I have tried match St Ives. I use the original formula and it's great for my combination skin, it's slightly moisturising yet not greasy afterwards and doesn't irritate my skin like some do. It does an amazing job at removing dead skin cells and fake tan and for £1.49 I can't recommend this product more!


on 5/11/2014 3:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for years, it really does a fantastic job of of exfoliating without being harsh on sensitive skin. I use it 2-3 times a week and my skin always feels lovely and smooth afterwards. I have tried other facial scrubs but they are either not exfoliating enough or cause my skin to react. This has got the balance just perfect, would highly recommend.


on 5/6/2014 8:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i have been using this for over 15 years. it is awesome to exfoliate your skin yet gentle enough to use every other day on my face to get rid of dead skin cells and clear away blackheads!


on 5/4/2014 10:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product for years for exfoliation. I use a heavier duty microderm scrub twice a week. That product is expensive and too rough for everyday use. I use this on the in between days with nice results. While the packaging isn't expensive, the upside down tube means you can get every last bit out.


on 5/4/2014 10:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using St. Ives Apricot Scrub for about 10 years. Over that time I've tried many other exfoliators, and I always come back to St. Ives. This scrub is inexpensive, readily available, and works great. I find that regular use of the scrub (once a day) helps to maintain clear skin. However, the scrub is abrasive, and may not be suitable for those with sensitive skin. I'd definitely recommend trying this scrub!


Back to Top