Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector for Combination to Oily Skin - Light

3.6

439 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G790475 - AQUA / WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ALCOHOL DENAT. , BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, SQUALANE, BIS-PEG/PPG-14/14 DIMETHICONE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, TALC, NYLON-12, MALTITOL, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITOL, PERLITE, VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS FRUIT EXTRACT, <+/- MAY CONTAIN CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES>.(F.I.L. B51922/1).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product first of all, gives the notsodewynotsomatte look that was just perfect for me. But I wouldnt recommend this for sensitive skin, as whenever I start using this, It gives lil bumps to my skin that seems dry, but mostly around my oily nose. so it is still a gud producg for normal or dry skinned people. :*



on 5/18/2014 12:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product because nothing else will keep my oil at bay while also giving me the coverage I need. However, I am very fair and can only find this product in light/medium which is way too dark for me. Does the oil free line even offer a fair/light shade or not? And if so, does anyone know where I can get it?


on 5/11/2014 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite bb cream i own! I don't have oily skin but i heard the one for non oily skin was terrible. It stays on pretty well through the day but it does ware off a bit if you don't set it! The formula is VERY runny and gets messy sometimes but i like the product enough to let that one slide!


on 5/11/2014 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although it is runny like other users have said, if you only use what you need instead of caking it on every day it will last you a very long time. The little tube I have has lasted me over 6 months with daily use. It doesn't offer the amazingly even skin tone I was hoping for, but delivers as a great tinted moisturizer and good substitute to foundation.


on 5/8/2014 4:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This has SPF20 in the UK. Otherwise, ditto to what jianing23 said.


on 5/8/2014 10:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Packaging is really bad, the product is really liquidy and runs :( gotta store it upside down
It's really good coverage and feels really light . Additionally it controls my oils really well which is perfect for the summer. I only wish that there was SPF in this but there isn't :(

Another complaint is the price... I got it on Sale at lawblaws for 17$ which is pricy HOWEVER it is also two fluid ounces! So technically it's no that bad

update: ive been using it for a couple of weeks now and i must say, i am lOVING this <3
i find that i prefer to use this than my foundation because it feels less heavy and i know it can handle my oily combo skin and it has great coverage when needed!
only wish there was more color range


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Formula
This is great for summer and spring when my skin is oilier. It has a matte finish which i prefer for warmer months. It stays all day and doesn't sink into fine lines. This has medium coverage which is very high for a bb cream. THIS BB CREAM ALSO OXIDISES AND BECOMES DARKER THROUGHOUT THE DAY.
Packaging
I HATE the packaging. It spills out everywhere if you keep it upright or even on it's side, therefore i HAVE to keep it upside down against a wall or stack of books.
Colour (Yes, i spell it like this... I'm Australian)
Fair is too light for me and Medium is too dark. I use a mix of both with 2 parts fair and 1 part medium. It also darkens as said above.

In conclusion, it is a good bb cream. I love the formula but i do have my complaints about it.


on 5/1/2014 1:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Loved how it looked on my skin when I first applied it but it only lasted a few hours WITH powder on top of it. This also can look very orange if you don't have the right skin color for it.


on 4/30/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I am honestly surprised at how impressed I am with this product. I currently have Kat Von D's Lock It foundation which I really like, but it was much too heavy for the weather, when I sweat it fades and gets very cakey. I wanted a product that was light and natural for the summer, and didn't get cakey throughout the day. This product actually does that surprisingly well. It has pretty decent coverage, however I will still need to use concealer under my eyes. It lasted throughout the day and felt very light, I forgot I had it on at some points. My favorite thing about this product is that it didn't look like I had makeup on, it honestly just looked like better skin. OH and also that a little (like literally just drops of it) goes a very long way, which means the 2 ounces will last me a while.





PS. I have dry skin but got the oily/combo skin one so it would last through a bit of sweat and it worked really well at doing it, I didn't get shiny once while running my errands

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2014 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is extremely runny so you need to be careful when you open it. I really liked the coverage but I found that no matter what I did my skin got extremely oily, extremely fast even though it's the formula for combination/oily skin. For the price, I was expecting more, but I gave it away to a friend that likes it.


Back to Top