E.L.F. Studio Makeup Mist & Set Spray

3.7

359 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), AMP-Acrylates/Allyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe) Leaf Juice, Green Tea (Camelia Sinensis) Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vc), Tocophryl Acetate (Ve) Retinyl Acytate (Va), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben.


on 3/14/2014 4:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love it. Always had a problem with my face looking too powdery and made up after foundation+powder, but this helps bring back my glow. Cheap. Didn't break me out. Helps makeup stay longer. Seriously, just buy it if you ever order from elf..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/12/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff! Love it so much I brought another bottle before my first one ran out :) it really makes your makeup last longer. No complaints about it.


on 3/1/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought another bottle before I run out. Great setting spray that restores dewiness to the skin and does not irritate the face. Great to apply after powder as it takes away the cakiness if you applied too much!


on 2/12/2014 2:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't live without this setting spray. It doesn't stop any oil, so I still wear a powder, but whenever I have to blot with a blotting sheet it doesn't take any makeup off, and if I accidentally apply too much powder it's a lifesaver, no more cakeyness :) for $3 it's a steal.


on 2/11/2014 1:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I bought this on a whim at Target. This is the first makeup setting spray I've tried. All I can is that I I'm glad I only paid $3 for this. In fact, that's about the only positive thing I can say about this product.

I applied this to my face after applying the rest of my makeup. It was hard to get the bottle to spray. When it did finally spray, it sprayed a ton. My face was soaked and felt sticky. When I looked in the mirror, I was horrified. This stuff completely ruined my makeup. It caused both my mascara and foundation to run down my face. So I ended up having to completely redo my makeup. Needless to say, this stuff went right into the garbage. Will not repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I was really intrigued into this mist/setting spray, and for 3 bucks, I really couldn't pass it up. I sprayed two times on my face and at first is felt really wet, as if I had just splashed my face with water, but after 20-30 seconds it dried completely and left me with a dewy, natural finish. I didn't find it to help it with my makeup lasting but when I feel like I put too much concealer/foundation on, this helps to balance it out. I really like this product and I will definitely repurchase.


on 2/1/2014 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Doesn't help tremendously and soaks your face when you spray it.


on 1/23/2014 1:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It helps. It wets your face down a bit but it dries pretty quickly.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This little bottle of spray is a lifesaver for me. I decided since my homemade finishing spray wasn't cutting it for me, I bought this from ELF site with a few other things. See, I dont have much faith in my makeup, so I give this 2 spritzes and wait for a few minutes, and it melts together PERFECTLY. It looks dewy and fresh without looking shiny, I don't get any breakouts and it keeps my makeup in place. As for smell, I don't notice anything. It comes in a cute, black bottle but my only gripe is that something this good should at least be bigger, right? Since its $3 it doesn't break the bank or anything, so do try it. I know when I run out, I'm gonna stock up on 2 or more, because that's how much I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product not only for the setting spray but also for the refreshing feel it gives my face. I like to use it during summer time, the cold mist on my face feels great. It also helps me to look more awake when my face is looking dull and tired.

Check out my personal review at youtube.com/xokeebuuxo

I love the cute packaging and the price is fabulous!


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1040 Reviews
the sponge
661 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
35 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Facial Sprays 101: PART 1 by EnKoreMakeup

Facial Sprays 101: PART 2 by EnKoreMakeup



Back to Top