April 20, 2014 | 1495 users online

Mascara - Clinique - High Lengths Mascara

rated 3.8(174 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/20/2011 9:23:00 AM More reviews by chunkybananas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought it in black. I love everything about this mascara. Yes, it's more expensive than many but I think it's worth it. My friends always want to borrow it when they come over and I've gone through 2 tubes already. I definitely recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/11/2011 1:52:00 PM More reviews by GeorgiasMakeUpAddiction

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Got this as a free small sample and disliked it immediately. The brush is flimsy and hard to use and doesn't properly comb lashes. Also it ends up all goopy and messy which makes it even harder not to smear all over your eye area because its quite wet but dries crunchy.

I put this away in my make up drawer and got it back out when my other mascara ran out (Rimmel Max Bold Curves - amazing!) so I thought I'd give it a go. Swapped the brush with the brush from a sample of high impact so it had a regular brush which made it 100000x easier to use but after using it everyday I've noticed faults that would make me definitely not want to buy it:

-It takes a while to get off but smears easily under my eyes in the heat
-Doesn't hold a curl even when used with eyelash curlers - just flop down straight away
-My lashes don't look any longer than with other good mascaras however they might if this held a curl

Overall though it doesn't look too terrible on but definitely overpriced - low marks for terrible brush

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2011 1:20:00 PM More reviews by ChantellyLace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I received a free sample of this, and later a full tube with another purchase.
I really do like this mascara. It's a wonderful lengthening mascara, and separates my lashes beautifully with the comb-like brush.
That being said I do not like this mascara on its own. I look for a little more volume in my mascara. So what I do is I put a coat or two of volumizing mascara to build a bit of a base. Then I run the High Lengths over top. It separates and lengthens and I still have the fullness!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/12/2011 4:18:00 PM More reviews by advancer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I dont really understand this mascara, how are you supposed to use the brush? I find it really hard to manage to make the lashes looking acceptable, usually i have to wipe it off start over again. Really annoying in the morning when i dont have much time. This stuff makes your lashes clump together way too much and it can look really crazy in the roots. Also, i get a lot of black little scraps under my eyes during the day, not what i expected from a pretty expensive clinique mascara...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2011 7:55:00 PM More reviews by products101

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I found the wand to be really gimmicky, and a huge turn off, but I ended up really loving the mascara once I learned to get over the wand. Makes my lashes REALLY long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 5:16:00 AM More reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This brush caught my attention. I thought it would be amazing for bottom lashes. Oops sorry, I so thought wrong. It is sooo flimsy. I hated it.

The little teeth on the brush do NOTHING. I use a disposable mascara wand to test the formula, Honestly it's just like their other mascara with a stupid wand that does what for you?? Nothing....

I returned it the next day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/13/2011 3:39:00 PM More reviews by Gen10

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mascara. It does exactly what it says it does! My lashes become really long and the unique wand means my lashes don't clump. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/8/2011 8:32:00 PM More reviews by YADAYADAYADA

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received this in black as a GWP.
The good things are that this mascara has a very dark pigment, I really like the wet-like formula, and it does lengthen. It also holds my curl in a way that fans out my lashes and elongates my eyes. Love that.
The bad thing is the brush. I feel like the comb is on the wrong side somehow. I just sweep the brush over my lashes using the non-comb flat side and it does the trick. But I wish they'd change the comb to the outside of the curve. I don't know, maybe it's just me. And it does clump the lashes together. Like, instead of a ton of separated lashes I end up with what looks like 10 super dark and long lashes. I don't mind this too much though and if I'm feeling energetic I'll quickly use a metal comb to go through my lashes before it dries to get separation.
All that said I don't think I'll purchase in the future because of the awkwardness of the comb. I'm hoping to find this formula in one of their other mascaras - perhaps the one with the comb on one side and the standard brush on the other - you never know.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2011 5:02:00 AM More reviews by HelloKittyHun

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is an okay mascara. It does provide length but on me, it seems to clump up. It gives a nice black pigmentation and not too much fall out but ugh I really don't like the applicator. The comb brush thing is very hard to maneuver and I feel like I could touch my eyes easily while applying it and mascara would get all over. It's just too large. Anyways, if they change the brush then I might re-purchase by the mascara is good in itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2011 1:58:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have to echo what a lot of reviewers said about this product. It makes you look like you're wearing false lashes. Not necessarily in a good way though. It goes on thick and clumpy. With some work your can even it out a bit but it requires much more work to look decent than I think any mascara should. The name is a bit misleading. I didn't find it gave me any length but rather tons of volume. It has decent staying power and it didn't smudge much which is a plus. I prefer a more natural finish for my eyelashes so I will not rebuy but if loud false lash looks are your thing you might like this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No