August 22, 2014 | 1074 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Sandy B. lipstick



image 0

rated 3.9(134 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/10/2007 12:53:00 PM More reviews by VertDeGris

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The description sounded better than the real colour. Mac: good quality; but I didn't like the colour at all, too frosty , ending looking like a very cheap lipstick on my lips. Yuck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2007 8:15:00 PM More reviews by annaamin

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i love love love this colour, the gold flecks are simply the best and this lipstick looks good on everyone! this is my staple lippy and i love pulling out the bullet shaped case to apply! one gripe only is that the formula isnt as moisturizing as i would like however i am in roaccutane at the moment so my lips are unusually dry, so i dont think i will have this problem once i get off the medication.
EDIT: my boyfriend goes mad for the smell of this lippy! the colour is a sex kitten shimmery pink that looks great on everyone and i dont find it drying anymore either

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2007 3:57:00 PM More reviews by MadameFabulina

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wasn't too sure about this one at first. While the color is gorgeous (I won't go into that, since so many others have done such a great job of it), I was struggling with this particular frost formula - it made my lips look so dry. I decided to try Love Nectar Lustreglass over it, and wow, such a pretty, shimmery, peach color! Can't wait to see how it looks this summer when I get some color on me - should be even more gorgeous!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/14/2007 12:23:00 PM More reviews by norizah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

on me, its too pale ..like i'm sick.. i'm nc35, asian olive skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2007 9:02:00 AM More reviews by crazydiamond360

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

LOVE! I received this in a swap from a lovey MUAer and am SO happy since Sandy B has become a HG! On my ppp, NW15-20 skin, this is peach frosted with gold...imagine Prrr lipglass with gold frost, sex-kitten lipstick! Makes my lips look so pouty and full and of course the color is just phenomenal with my complexion. I love the frost formula (I know Iím in the minority here), and donít find them to be drying at all. There are very few products I buy backups of, but Sandy B is one of them!



NW15-20, light green eyes, dark blond hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2007 8:08:00 PM More reviews by Ispendtoomuchmoney

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I just bought this lippie from Mac, and I am so glad I did! It is a pinky-peach on me, and looks great against my skintone(Stila 60 watts). I used it with Sweet as Cocoa blush and all that glitters eyeshadow for a nice, natural look for work. I will repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2007 5:23:00 PM More reviews by l0ve

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my second favorite lip color from MAC. It's a peachy color with gold flecks throughout. This looks amazing with a tan and is great for the summer but it also wors in the winter when my other colors become too dark for my skin tone. I highly recommend this if you're into the peachy colors or if you like shimmer in your lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2006 11:12:00 AM More reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a bright coral peach with glitter. Surprizingly, this looks good on my cool skintone. It wears well in the summer months, without looking scary or tacky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/7/2006 5:15:00 PM More reviews by TrashyDoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

The color of this lipstick is a medium coral-peach with the tiniest bit of gold iridescence, which looks ok but not amazing on my tan skin LOL. It's supposed to be a frost, but I hate its texture as it's really creamy, too sheer and not frosty. It's like if it was a sheer amplified creme lipstick trying to look frost. I actually love MAC frost lipsticks when they're FROST, I like them dry and drying, yeah, and with a matte yet frosty, very frosty opaque metallic texture. As much as I adore MAC and MAC lipstick, I hate a lot how some of MAC frost lipsticks are too sheer and creamy and not too frosty neither metallic or opaque. I don't mind a drying lipstick if it looks good. I hate that about this lipstick, the color is ok but nothing great, lasting power is bad=(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2006 11:46:00 AM More reviews by Alexandralexa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I ask my SA for the lipstick version of Nymphette and got Sandy B. Overall, a pretty peachy-pink-gold, but based on reviews, I expected something a little brighter. I think I have more of a problem with the frost formula than the color though, as I find many of MAC's frosts overly frosty. I definitely need to wear gloss on top. I prefer lustres and glazes, but if you're a frost-lover, this will flatter. MAC/Lauder Group does not test on animals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No