October 24, 2014 | 875 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - ColorStay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.9(203 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2011 6:05:00 PM More reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I agree with the previous reviewer regarding having to scrub to get this off. It's terrible to get off. I bought the Best Bubbly, which looks like a nice pearly plum/pink in the tube but once it's on it's a almost pearl-white pale pink. Nasty. And yes, it DOES make my lips look wrinkled and old lady. This product isn't good and certainly not worth the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/16/2011 6:58:00 PM More reviews by mialovecupcake

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought it because the packaging was really pretty. I really wanted to love it and tried a lot of other things with it but it did not work for me. When it dried it made my lips look wrinkly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2011 3:41:00 PM More reviews by Beaumonde

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

A 2-Rating for the colour choice and chic packaging. A 1-Rating for the fact that the tube colour does NOT correspond with how it looks on your lips, even allowing for the necessary shade adjustment!
I had great hopes for this product but was severely disappointed. It lasts all right, but I hated it so much that I didn't want it to! My lips puckered with the dryness. Color Stay manages the rare and horrible feat of being dry yet sticky at the same time.


And I ONLY wear Matte, Demi & Semi-Matte lipsticks.


Here's what doesn't work:

~ It's dry to the point of being parched and I tried it the right way with plenty of moisturising lip balm before application.

~ It does NOT wear off evenly.

~ You have to literally scrub your lips to remove it all. (It's a terrific lip exfoliator, all right!)


I'll bet dollars to drakes the paid Revlon spokeswomen do NOT wear this daily. Sub-par product, Revlon!
Keep the superb Revlon Matte lipstick range and re-formulate this awful line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/12/2011 1:26:00 AM More reviews by mirrabelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was lured by the pretty packaging, and the colors. I bought Prized Peach and while it's a very flattering color for my skin tone, the stuff smells awful. It has a putrid chemical scent which I can not get over. Because of the price I paid (10 bucks) I feel awful for wasting it, so I'm going to try to get my money's worth and wear it with lip balm as many of you have suggested. But I will not be purchasing this again.

Wish I came here first before buying!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2011 9:17:00 PM More reviews by Flashpua

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This thing is dry, that's correct, but I'm amazed of how long it lasts even with drinking, eating, and teeth brushing. I don't need to reapply it at all, and to calm the dryness, I just use lip balm, and I also apply it with my fingers, not too many product, and still works perfectly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/9/2011 12:11:00 PM More reviews by SouthLaMeghan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I can't honestly give this a true review of whether or not it's long lasting.. This stuff smelled so disgusting.. I couldn't leave it on my lips for more that 15mins without becoming nauseated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/4/2011 10:44:00 PM More reviews by Kristaxh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I actually LOVE this lipstick for days when I KNOW Im going to have a full day at the salon and want something to last. I have not picked up another color yet, but currently own Stellar Sunrise and LOVE it!
It lasts forever on me, and the color stays nice.
I will however say it is DRYING! But not to the point where i wouldnt wear it again. typically the nights after i wear this i use a SUPER moisturizing lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/3/2011 1:24:00 AM More reviews by AmyRuth23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

DONT even bother with this. Worst lipstick ever. It looks pretty, but feels disgusting on the lips and just feel like this nasty sticky stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/21/2010 10:55:00 PM More reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is definitely a love it or hate it product. I like it. I have it in Supreme Sienna and a pinkish shade the name of which I forget.


I make sure I put a good bit of lip balm before this. Then I smooth a THIN layer of this on top. This method is better than using lipgloss on because lipgloss just defeats the 'long lasting' purpose. If I need to "refresh" this, I re-apply lip balm and re-apply a thin layer of this. So far, it's always worked for me.


It also works fabulously as a "primer" for lipstick (in the same, or almost same shade, of course). I have a lipstick very similar to the Supreme Sienna shade, and when I combine the two, I get VERY long-lasting lip color. I'm thinking of buying a red shade to wear underneath my red lipsticks. Again, the secret is not to over-apply. That makes it clumpy and dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2010 10:31:00 PM More reviews by snow7kids

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I didn't check the reviews first...I was lured by the packaging and beautiful colors. whoever said it feels like superglue on your lips is right. I have put a gloss over it to make it bearable but my lips feel so gross with this stuff on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No