Bare Escentuals Kabuki Brush

2.6

444 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/20/2009 9:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like to use this brush for buffing out any uneven spots i may have missed and also to apply blush or to apply powder to set my foundation.



on 11/19/2009 4:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The Kabuki brush was a great disappointment. Although the fullness provided good coverage of product, I found it scratchy and it immediately shed. After the 3rd washing the bristles came out of the base. It was minimally held together with cheap adhesive. I have a seven year old Bobbi Brown brush that has held up better than this brush which I owned for less than 3 months. I regret that I purchased it.


on 11/14/2009 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

OMG this along with some other older BE brushes are some of the worst brushes out there. I bought this when I was very young, just starting out with makeup. It is literally the scratchiest, worst kabuki brush ever! And they had the audacity to sell these at the $20-30 price range. And then the fact that I bought it but back then I didn't know better. Now the only thing I would use it for is maybe scrubbing dishes, even then the sponge works better.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ICK!!! This is the worst brush I've ever used. It's harsh, scratchy, and sheds like crazy. I'm afraid that I go out looking like I have tons of facial hair because this brush sheds so badly. I have to check and then recheck to make sure all of it is gone. I don't like anything about this brush and would never purchase again. Your better off buying a brillo pad. This is harsh on my sensitive skin!


on 10/22/2009 6:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a HORRIBLE brush! I really hate it! - It is very very rough and scratchy - when I use it I always feel ike I am scratching my face! This brush is twenty something dollars - which is a total rip off considering how rough it is. For those of you who even begin to think this is soft - try Everyday Minerals Flat Top Brush and you will wonder what in the world you were thinking. The Everyday Minerlas Brush is also WAY cheaper - $10! for awesome quality! and maybe even cheaper if you buy a kit.


on 10/22/2009 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the brushes I got with my get started kit. I have had it for about two years. At first I really liked it, but over time it seems to have gotten scratchy. After I wash it, it is fine though. The only other thing I have to complain about is the small handle. To grip it is very odd for me, I am a handle girl! I recently tried the kabuki with the long handle and LOVE IT. It it also shorter and very dense so it works very well for me.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This brush is not dense enough for me. It doesn't give me as nice of a coverage as I would like. It's a little scratchy but I don't mind that so much. Just it's lack of density.


on 10/4/2009 12:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This a poorly made brush. It is scratchy and does not apply the product evenly. This was a very disappointing purchase.


on 9/20/2009 6:00:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So, my response to this product is "no"
It hurts my face
I got it free with a starter kit about 4 years ago
It does work if you just want a light dusting of a powder or of MMU, but it hurts to buff with this brush. and it's too big to designate for blush.
So "no", just "no"!


on 9/20/2009 5:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a scratchy brush. At first it seems to be very soft but after a wash or two it gets terribly pokey! It hurts to buff your face in with this brush and it sheds like no other.


I mean really, the shedding and breakage is terrible.


Do not buy this brush.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top