November 27, 2014 | 1428 users online

Mascara - Estee Lauder - Sumptuous

rated 4.0(284 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2012 9:31:00 AM More reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this. New favourite mascara !! Got this as part of a free gift. I haven't used a lot of Estee lauder mascaras so didn't know what to expect.My last favourite was Dior blackout or show but this is just as good.I really have virtually no eyelashes without mascara, and this stuff is great.With mascara it's not so much long lashes I'm looking for it's more of a volumising mascara I'm after but this does both.Lovely black colour too.Builds well too.Also easy enough removal. I never use waterproof mascaras as I find them too hard to remove and that can't be good for the eye area but this comes in a waterproof version as well.It's cheaper than the Dior mascaras too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2012 7:05:00 AM More reviews by danni72

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is the best mascara ever!!! i love this product so much , it really is amazing .. it lengthens it volumizes and its so pigmented ! any color u get of this mascara you'll get such a great pay off ... this is a mascara id buy again and again , love it .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2012 2:39:00 AM More reviews by blake0202

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a mini Sumptous and I love love love this mascara!
Since I wear glasses, my eyes are very sensitive and the other mascaras just make it worse, even left traces on my glasses (lengthening effect i supposed?)
But this mascara is just perfect!
It adds volume to my lashes, make those lashes very visible, black, curly and long enough to be seen and admired! No clumps, no dirt. just applied easily :)
My eyes are like transformed, looking greater than ever!

The price is cheap as I got it in a mini. packaging is good as I like things portable. And YES, I will buy this product again!
Price: $4.5 (cheap, right???)

P/s: the swatch photos in this review are bad. my lashes look nothing like that, it is more natural with great volume. xxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2012 12:17:00 PM More reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Did nothing for me and therefore a complete waste of money! I think it was the wand rather than the formulation of the mascara that was my biggest problem. I have really fine lsahes and it didn't do anything. Shame as it came highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2012 4:07:00 PM More reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have tried many mascaras from various brands and all of my favorites seem to be discontinued so I tried this. The shape of the brush isn't one I usually like but this one surprised me and gave both volume and definition. It's dark black and doesn't flake, but does have a tendency to clump after 1 layer. I like it a lot but it takes some work to look just right, and I prefer to be able to swipe it on quickly and go about my day. The price is also higher than I like to spend on something that will last me 2 months tops. Very good mascara but too spendy and a little more work than I want.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2012 2:14:00 PM More reviews by OSusanna

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Better than basic drugstore. Nice inky black color, provides good definition and volume. Brush is a little unique and allows me to get into the out corners very well. Probably will be my next department store brand buy. Appears to wear well and doesn't flake. I'm pleased about that since the formula is not waterproof and so therefore it removes easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2012 1:40:00 AM More reviews by ashlutes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

BEST mascara ever used. Gives you more of a smokey-eye kind of look, not so much long and curly. So gorgeous, I finally found my go-to mascara! Doesn't flake either!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2012 8:14:00 PM More reviews by Marianad

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is just terrible in every possible way. Thankgod I bought it on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2011 9:00:00 AM More reviews by KimNL

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This is the first mascara that curls my lashes and keeps them curled. Its helpfull for length and curl. If you are looking for volume this might not be the mascara for you. It is volumizing enough for me, but I can imagine its not enough for people with spars lashes.

This is my HG mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2011 5:31:00 PM More reviews by Jessabell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

EDIT: tried one or two other ones but this is the BEST!! WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER MASCARA AGAIN

I own the Sumptous bold volume, the deep blue one. I recieved it in a gift package and was hooked!... IMO it is actually the best mascara out there, i absolutely adore it and have bought two new ones since. it is my absolute HG mascara! LOVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No