September 21, 2014 | 1045 users online

Mascara - Estee Lauder - Sumptuous

rated 4.0(282 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2012 2:39:00 AM More reviews by blake0202

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a mini Sumptous and I love love love this mascara!
Since I wear glasses, my eyes are very sensitive and the other mascaras just make it worse, even left traces on my glasses (lengthening effect i supposed?)
But this mascara is just perfect!
It adds volume to my lashes, make those lashes very visible, black, curly and long enough to be seen and admired! No clumps, no dirt. just applied easily :)
My eyes are like transformed, looking greater than ever!

The price is cheap as I got it in a mini. packaging is good as I like things portable. And YES, I will buy this product again!
Price: $4.5 (cheap, right???)

P/s: the swatch photos in this review are bad. my lashes look nothing like that, it is more natural with great volume. xxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2012 12:17:00 PM More reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Did nothing for me and therefore a complete waste of money! I think it was the wand rather than the formulation of the mascara that was my biggest problem. I have really fine lsahes and it didn't do anything. Shame as it came highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2012 4:07:00 PM More reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have tried many mascaras from various brands and all of my favorites seem to be discontinued so I tried this. The shape of the brush isn't one I usually like but this one surprised me and gave both volume and definition. It's dark black and doesn't flake, but does have a tendency to clump after 1 layer. I like it a lot but it takes some work to look just right, and I prefer to be able to swipe it on quickly and go about my day. The price is also higher than I like to spend on something that will last me 2 months tops. Very good mascara but too spendy and a little more work than I want.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2012 2:14:00 PM More reviews by OSusanna

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Better than basic drugstore. Nice inky black color, provides good definition and volume. Brush is a little unique and allows me to get into the out corners very well. Probably will be my next department store brand buy. Appears to wear well and doesn't flake. I'm pleased about that since the formula is not waterproof and so therefore it removes easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/5/2012 1:40:00 AM More reviews by ashlutes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

BEST mascara ever used. Gives you more of a smokey-eye kind of look, not so much long and curly. So gorgeous, I finally found my go-to mascara! Doesn't flake either!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2012 8:14:00 PM More reviews by Marianad

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is just terrible in every possible way. Thankgod I bought it on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2011 9:00:00 AM More reviews by KimNL

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This is the first mascara that curls my lashes and keeps them curled. Its helpfull for length and curl. If you are looking for volume this might not be the mascara for you. It is volumizing enough for me, but I can imagine its not enough for people with spars lashes.

This is my HG mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2011 5:31:00 PM More reviews by Jessabell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

EDIT: tried one or two other ones but this is the BEST!! WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER MASCARA AGAIN

I own the Sumptous bold volume, the deep blue one. I recieved it in a gift package and was hooked!... IMO it is actually the best mascara out there, i absolutely adore it and have bought two new ones since. it is my absolute HG mascara! LOVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/28/2011 10:24:00 PM More reviews by mocolait

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

First let me say that I have short, Asian lashes that will not hold a curl no matter what application method I use or waterproof mascara I apply. I also used to believe there was no difference between drugstore brands vs. department brands. Anyways, I've tried Rimmel Sexy Curves (waterproof), Rimmel Lash Maxxx (pink), Maybelline Great Lash (waterproof), Covergirl Lash Blast (orange tube), and Clinique High Impact something or other and none of these would give me beautiful clump-and-flake free curled lashes. But this, WOW. Love it, enough said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2011 1:09:00 PM More reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

There are only two mascaras which cause people to comment on my lashes, and this is one of them. I received a gift with purchase which had this mascara and the primer. When used together, they make the best lashes. Long and full without the clumping normally found with volumizing mascaras. Please note that the magical results only occur when you use the Estee Lauder primer (no other brand) and the Sumptuous mascara together.

Is this review helpful? Yes No