October 1, 2014 | 1322 users online

Lash Treatments - Lilash - Purified Eyelash Stimulator

rated 4.3(170 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 5:34:00 PM More reviews by kateyheartsu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just got Lilash on 4/8 (lovely birthday present) and believe it or not, I am already seeing results on Day 3 of use! I've been applying it in the AM before I put on my makeup and at night after cleansing before bed. I know this is nothing compared to what will happen when they go through their growth cycle, but I wanted to share my results thus far. I'll keep you updated as I keep using the product.

OK, so I uploaded some pictures so you guys can see my results thus far.

Pic #3 in the list: me on Friday, before I started using Lilash, wearing mascara (Fiberwig XL if you want to know).
Pic #4 in the list: me yesterday (4/11) with no makeup on after using the Lilash for 2 days.
Pic #5 in the list: me today (4/12) with mascara (again Fiberwig XL) on my 3rd day of Lilash use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 11:19:00 PM More reviews by krissyb35

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS IS THE BEST BEST BEST beauty product I have EVER used!!! I was thinking of buying Latisse but did not want to spend that kind of money. My beautitian has beautiful eyelashes and she told me about this product!!! I bought it on Ebay for $120, which is much cheaper than the prescription brand. I thoroughly cleanse my eyes with Almay Oil-free makeup remover pads then rinse with warm water and dry eyes. Apply VERY sparingly!!!!
After 4 weeks coworkers asked if I started using false lashes!!!! One girls said that I look like I have porn star eyelashes. I use Lancome Definicils mascara b/c Lancome makes the BEST mascaras. I apply one coat, let dry then curl and apply another coat lightly!!! My lashes have never looked this good!!! UNBELIEVABLE stuff!! I even noticed little lashes growing in the little corner toward my nose!!! I had to pluck them: OUCH!!!
I had ABSOLUTELY no side effects at all!!! Maybe a little darkening of my eyelids where I place eyeshadow anyway (Lancome). I am in the process of buying my second tube at the moment. I give this a 10!!!! Well worth the money!!! It is also American Made in AZ!!! Ladies: It is GREAT; Honestly just give it a chance to work!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2011 1:07:00 PM More reviews by crystalshirley

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am really happy with this product. My lashes were super short. I used false lashes only to lose most of my lashes. After using this product for 2 weeks I immediately see results. My lashes grew super long to the point where I others would notice. One tube lasts 6+ months which is so much better than Latisse. I would definitely recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 12:53:00 AM More reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

No, this isn't an advertisement for Latisse, but I can't help but write this review with that comparison in my mind. Yes, I've tried both.
My lashes are short and stumpy. If there was a genie that said I could change anything about my face for right now, I would wish for long luscious eyelashes, no joke.
Anyway, I tried Lilash. Used it for about 5 weeks. I know it's not really long enough, but I was SO not impressed so I stopped using it.
A few months later I decided to try again with the big guns. With 4 weeks of Latisse I saw QUADRUPLE the results I got with Lilash. And for the price, I'd much rather spend a little more and get the prescription.
I don't know what it is about me that responds better to prostaglandin than the analogue, but I didn't see these awesome results everyone is going on about.
If you are happy with Lilash and are on a budget don't even try Latisse, it will destroy your affinity for the former.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/15/2011 12:53:00 AM More reviews by BelovedEssence

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Probably the biggest question for me when purchasing this product was, " Will it work?" Let me tell you, this product made my lashes grow like there is no tomorrow. So the answer is: it does work. Although the product made my lashes grow extremely long, the negative effects outweighs the positives.

Pros:
*Made my lashes grew considerably long and luscious.
*My lashes were hitting the lens of my glasses if I happen to apply mascara that day. Which was really neat to see.

Cons:
*Made my eyes extremely watery and sensitive to the sun.
*Got horrible dark circles
*I don't know if this happened to anyone else but it made my right eye twitch every now and then. Which was irritating and I seriously thought something was wrong with my eye until I stopped using this product.
* I have a habit of sleeping on my left side of the body and when I do so, the tears from my left eyes would travel down to the left side of my cheeks, which probably dragged some of the product down along my cheeks where I saw some unusual hair growing around the corner of my left eye and on the top part of my left cheek. Weird...
* Also very Expensive $$$$$$

Since I paid around 90 bucks on Amazon, I persisted to finish the product but since then i have switched over to Rapidlash and also using Lash Ardell to condition my lashes and brows, and also switching off between olive and jojoba oils. So far it's been working great, minus the twitching i got from Lilash.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2011 8:01:00 AM More reviews by Kirsty5tewart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does work! I am on my 8th week of use and my eyelash are noticeably longer (top & bottom), they aren't really much thicker yet so dont think they will get thicker now. I took before and after pics so will upload. My eyelashes were ruined from lash extensions and were really short and sparse before. I had to put about 4 coats of mascara on to get them noticeable, now I have amazing lashes with just one coat. I still have loads of lilash left so will continue to use until finished then think I will go onto careprost which is a tenth of the price!
my first three weeks of using lilash were awful; had red itchy eyes, very dry along lash line where product is applied so I used a really small amount and moisturised area each morning. I persevered as I have friends who had the same problem but your eyes must just get used to it after few weeks? I will write again to compare careprost to lilash when I go onto that

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2011 1:15:00 AM More reviews by dianaec

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like many other reviewers I tried lash extensions a couple times and when I removed them my lashes were weak (fell out easily), short, and sparse. I've tried Tarte's lash serum and didn't find dramatic results but it did make my lashes stronger and fill-in - though that may have happened naturally with time as well. Sfter watching youtube reviews I decided to order Li Lash on ebay and a month into it I had dramatic results. I use the product a few times a week. Like another reviewer commented, my lashes seem to have become a bit immune to the product because the results aren't as dramatic - this happened about 2-3 months in. However, I still use it a few times a week and bought a second tube (one tube lasts about 6 months) because I do still feel my lashes are longer and curlier than before Li Lash, even if they're not as dramatic as the first couple months. Highly recommend this product. It may seem expensive, but it's worth it, and it's much cheaper and probably more hygienic than lash extensions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2011 11:14:00 AM More reviews by amanda23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

WARNING: Enjoy your experience with Lilash while it lasts as it will soon begin to stop working for you! At first I was in love with this product. It did what it promised, albeit with some redness, itchiness and irritation. After about 6 months I went through 1 tube and reordered. I noticed that my lashes weren't nearly as dramatic and I was getting a lot of irritation. I researched online and found out that your body grows immune to this product over time. So I wasted $130 on a product that would no longer work for me. If it had continued to work, I would have repurchased.
Edit: Ok, apparently if you take a break from this product, it will work again for you but not quite the same dramatic results. Also, I believe it is responsible for darkening my eye colour. For that reason alone I do not recommend it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2010 3:13:00 PM More reviews by jeneagcaoili

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am on year one with this product. I used to have lash extensions because I wanted to try it out when I saw my nail lady who had them. So I tried them, loved them, got many stares and compliments but after 6 months I developed a wierd allergy and my lids became so puffy and irritated. It looked like I cried for days! I had them removed and my lashes were almost completely gone, short and stubby. I spent hours online trying to find a lash serum (the one my aesthetician had made my eyes more irritated) that was safe. I tried Lilash, and within 3 weeks, my eyelashes were pretty much almost fully grown, thicker, and then by a month, my coworkers thought I went back on my lash extensions! They were longer, thicker and I definitely did not have to use very much mascara. I apply a few coats of Dior Blackout Waterproof and lightly curl them with an eyelash curler and I'm good to go! I had recommend this to all who has asked about my lashes and those who wore extensions but did not want to pay the high price. I only put very small amount; when I put more, I feel discomfort and stinging. A little goes a long way. One tube for me lasts more than 6 months and that is hell of a better investment than what I used to spend every month on extensios ($75.00 a month). Now I spend $130 for about 6-8 months! Use it every other day esp if you have sensitive eyes (i have sensitive eyes and I wear contact lenses). All i can say is that IT WORKS & GIVE IT A TRY! It's well worth your investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2010 11:57:00 AM More reviews by tammennya

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have been using for 1 year. I used other products before this one, got this one because of reviews. rule 1 do not use too much, it will cause irration. one swoop over each eye. rule 2 for 1st timers you will have to use every day, i would say your 1st tube use every day, when you reach your lenght that your happy with than you can use every other day or 3-4 nights a week.thats it. all lash growth products are expensive, this one really works. i love it. everywhere i go ppl ask me if my lashes are real. i say yes. ppl think i wear fakes, i don't. long lash make not only your eyes pop but are so pretty.
i have had some irration (my fault) i over did it, i do think my skin around my eyes are darker but i cover with make-up.
overall i would say its a great buy, use it with care follow the guide on the box. after your 1st tube you can use less to maintain results so 1 tube shold last 1 year, also they do sales on there site and you can get a good deal. so check there site.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No