October 21, 2014 | 1922 users online

Liquid - Estee Lauder - Double Wear Light SPF10 [DISCONTINUED]

rated 3.9(745 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients

Original:Active Ingredient: 5% Titanium Dioxide Additional Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Trimethyl Pentaphenyltrisiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Magnesium Sulfate, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Silica, Tribehenin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Bis-PEG/PPG-14 /14 Dimethicone, Ethylhexylglycerin, Phenyl Methicone, Sodium Hyaluronate, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Laureth-7, Glycerin, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Hexyl Laurate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Disteardimonium Hectorite, Methicone, Propylene Carbonate, Tretramethyl Hexaphenyl Tetrasiloxane, Cellulose Gum, Xanthan Gum, Dimethicone Silylate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Sorbic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, [ /- Iron Oxides (CI77491, CI77492, CI77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Mica, Bismuth Oxychloride (CI77163), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI77510)]

    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2013 5:17:00 PM More reviews by zoilarojas

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I have extremely sensitive, combination skin that has some redness and hyperpigmentation. After a lot of work on my skin I am mostly acne free and but the hyperpigmentation in my chin and mouth is troublesome. I do not have the time or inclination for a flawless face. I'm okay with my flaws and redness. I wanted a foundation that is light, blends in flawlessly, looks super natural and is my right color.

    My skin looks wonderful, bright, and natural with this foundation. And the staying power is AWESOME. I've worn this foundation from 7:30 AM-11:30 PM and at the end of the day it looks pretty good.

    If you're looking for a natural looking, blendable foundation that can build up to medium coverage and feels like nothing on your skin THIS IS IT.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 10/12/2013 12:21:00 PM More reviews by Leanne05

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

    Just purchased this foundation and was so looking forward to using it after all the rave reviews. I have been using the regular DW for 7 years now, often trying other foundations but always coming back to DW. This foundation looks amazing on and colour 2.0 matches my nc 25 skin perfect. Though through the day my face felt really tight and lines around my eyes were very noticeable as the foundation really made them look worse! I will finish the tube by mixing it with moisturiser or another foundation but won't repurchase. Such a shame :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2013 7:46:00 AM More reviews by Hausdefab

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    this is my holy grail foundation..its much wearable if compare to the original double wear..its much lighter, sheer to medium coverage and natural finish. I really recommend it for combo to oily skin coz,: when its sets its really didnt move or slide off or even transfer..its didnt break me out..I sets it with my mac skinfinish natural powder..the results is naturally flawless.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2013 10:18:00 AM More reviews by DawnMcgale

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I've just started using this in shade 3 and OMG its amazing! I have tried many different foundations like mac , illamasqua, revlon, No7, clinique and thought i have found the perfect foundation when I bought MUFE HD in 125 until i tried the doublewear light! I love it i gives a beautiful flawless finish and I will defo be using this in my makeup kit when I start bridal work.
    It is by far officially my new HG foundation and whats also fantastic is they have just brought out more shades

    I recommend this to anyone to try! I have combination skin oily tzone and dry cheek area and this just sat beautifully on both areas . If you are really oily I would use a powder over it just to be safe but I needed no powder at all!

    LOVE IT!!!!!! :)
    Dee xxx

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2013 8:59:00 AM More reviews by makeupaddict6

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    Love love love. Absolutely love this! Coverage is buildable with this and I love how long wearing it is. I've had no problems with caking so far on my combination skin...and it gives me the most flawless finish ever when applied with a Beauty Blender sponge. Price is very reasonable for the quality you're getting...so what are u waiting for? Go get one tube now! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2013 3:23:00 AM More reviews by handis

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Finally; I have found a really great foundation!! It makes my skin look flawless, it doesn`t break me out, and it lasts from morning to evening..... This goes into my list of HG products! I use BE Prime Time before I put this foundation on; and I have received compliments on my skin after I started using it. I also think it is really great that it doesn`t look cakey or like a mask on the skin; just natural. Like my skin, but much better!
    The only drawback is the price.....But for me it is worth it; I will buy again and again.....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 9/20/2013 9:48:00 PM More reviews by rhody

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

    I don't wear much foundation at all, but I like mixing this with a little moisturizer to make a tinted moisturizer. There's no funky smell, I like that it has titanium dioxide SPF, and it is in no way greasy yet somehow doesn't dry out my dry skin.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2013 11:37:00 AM More reviews by Flysy

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I wear intensity 4. I am normally a NC 42 in MAC. My skin is very sensitive. I love this foundation! Does not oxidize. My pores look invisible as well. And most important.. It does not break me out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2013 11:22:00 PM More reviews by Cbooth17

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

    I am in love with this product. It is certainly worth the (reasonably) high price. The amount in the squeezable tube is a lot less than you expect, so it will go by pretty fast. It stays on all day and works for both dry and oily skin. Definetly worth the try!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 9:57:00 AM More reviews by P83Wanad

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This. Stuff. Simply. Works.

    Does what it says on the tin and exceeds expectations. I never thought a liquid foundation could look so good on scarred, oily crappy skin, but it somehow does, I'm amazed! And that doesn't happen often, I'm VERY fussy.

    It doesn't cake, does not cling on to dry patches or settles inside scars. It's like magic. It doesn't even look like make up, it looks like your skin, but better. I know it sounds like marketing blurb but that's exactly how I felt once I tried it.

    This is my first ever proper expensive foundation (28 British Pounds, yikes!) but you definitely get what you pay for. Having wasted money on Dermablend, Revlon Colorstay, various Rimmel liquid foundations, Lioele BB Cream, L'Oreal Matte Magique... I was growing increasingly desperate, so I thought I'd try this as I was really impressed with the Double Wear concealer performance and I wasn't disappointed, for a change.

    Also, I've noticed that the finish of DWL gets better and better as it settles on the skin, while other foundations do the exact opposite, they just start looking worse and worse as time goes by (flakey, cakey, smudged, melted, oily) to the point it's painful to go back and look in the mirror.

    I've added a picture that hopefully shows the skin texture of DWL worn over EL Matte Perfecting Primer and a tiny bit of setting powder. Bear in mind my skin is very oily on the T zone, got enlarged pores, clogged pores/blackheads (lovely!), and 5 week old chickenpox scars.

    WORD OF ADVICE: It has a sheer coverage, so it's best to apply it with fingers or a brush. If applied with a sponge, you'll waste half of it and get very little coverage.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No