October 20, 2014 | 1416 users online

Conditioner - Matrix - Sleek Look Conditioner



image 0

rated 4.1(189 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2008 6:04:00 PM More reviews by ali723

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great conditioner. you can see a definite improvement after just one use. amazing. makes my long, thick curly hair super easy to straighten. the whole sleek look product line is great actually.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2008 7:07:00 PM More reviews by Laera

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST frizz controlling, hair smoothening conditioner i've ever used on my dry, processed, flat ironed and styling, everyday hair. Before I used this product, my hair was frizzy, dry and brittle which easily got split ends. The only thing I don't like about this conditioner is that I have to rotate it with another brand (I use Nioxin for processed hair for about 2 weeks) every 2 months or so to prevent build-up on my scalp. Aside from that, this stuff really works.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/14/2008 2:41:00 PM More reviews by hellodolly18

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like it very much but my hair gets a greasy a little too fast the second day since it is so gentle. I like the strong scent and it is very moisturizing. I can actually see a difference in how my hair is manageable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/13/2008 8:37:00 PM More reviews by akc5219

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner is just so-so. It smells good, but I can't see that my hair looks any more "sleek" than it did before. It doesn't give my hair the softness that I love, so I won't be buying it again. Bummer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2008 10:37:00 PM More reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I pair this with the sleek look shampoo and my hair looks just fabulous. It's soft, shines, and easy to manage. Nice light scent. It is pricey but well worth it. I get it on sale at trade secret or ultra beauty salon in the largest sizes when they go on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2007 5:04:00 PM More reviews by claudiaee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have both the shampoo/conditioner and I have to admit, one of the best combinations I have ever tried. The only caveat is that I have fine hair, so I have to be careful because it can make my hair a little flat if I apply too much conditioner near the scalp.

Would definitely recommend if you have frizzy or dry hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2007 3:39:00 AM More reviews by JaneWayne

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This worked so well with my hair, but not so much with my scalp. I even tried to lean over and just keep it on the ends of my hair (which is tricky to do in my shower), but I still ended up with an irritated scalp and a lovely set of new pimples on the back of my neck. Great product, but if you have sensitive skin, sample it first.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2007 8:47:00 PM More reviews by htownpnai

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i love love love this conditioner along with the shampoo. i have really thick long hair and this conditioner worked great. i usually run out of conditioner before shampoo because i have to use so much more of it, but this one didnt require me to use so much for it to work. i love this stuff!! i usually get it from Ulta with the shampoo, the big size, for like $40 dollars, something like that

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/26/2007 10:09:00 AM More reviews by achyo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect companion to the sleek.look shampoo. This conditioner is very moisturizing to my curly/wavy/dry hair. Even on "non-shampoo" days I use this conditioner to add more moisture. It does not disappoint! I buy this stuff by the liter, as my local beauty supply has great deals on bundled liters.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2007 10:48:00 AM More reviews by anniee19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is hands down my HG conditioner, and the shampoo too. I don't usually use more expensive brands, however this stuff is worth it! I like the smell- it's not very heavy, yet my hair still smells great and clean at the end of the day. I normally have fine/medium curly hair, and straighten it about 50% of the time, and this stuff really works great to smooth it out. I got it after a recommendation from my sister, who owns a hair salon, and I never want to use anything else now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No