April 24, 2014 | 971 users online

Masks - LUSH - Love Lettuce Mask



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(188 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 10/1/2010 11:14:00 AM More reviews by karameruca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The almond grains felt rough but the mask itself felt soothing and cool on my face. Unfortunately, it broke me out :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2010 3:11:00 AM More reviews by nakeeyark

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like Love Lettuce! The LUSH UK website says that this face mask contains kaolin clay, almond oil and seaweed gel; I don't know what else is in it but all I can say is that this face mask smells amazing and exfoliates my oily skin wonderfully. I simply clean my face, rinse, and add the mask while my face is still damp. I then leave it on for about 15 minutes or so until it dries to the point where the green color of the mask darkens, and then rinse off with warm water. My skin always feels really soft after this mask, but I probably won't repurchase because of two reasons. First, my favorite exfoliating mask is LUSH Mask of Magnaminty, which lasts longer and smells, like it's name would suggest, really minty and delicious. And second, as other reviewers have mentioned, Love Lettuce is the Fresh Face Mask that grows mold the quickest, which means I have to use it up faster than other ones. For these two reasons I wouldn't repurchase, but I do enjoy it quite a bit.

Quick tip: Keep your Fresh Face Masks in the refrigerator to prolong it's shelf-life. Keep them in your freezer to keep them good for even longer. And don't forget: you can exchange five clean black pots for a free Fresh Face Mask at LUSH UK stores!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 9:56:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mask! I love how its green like a stereotypical face mask. It reduces my oily skin breakouts. The almond shells exfoliates perfectly and my skin ends up baby soft. I would absolutely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/21/2010 8:40:00 PM More reviews by Nikileez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

In reference to a previous comment, the moldiness is due to non refrigeration. The sales clerk lets you know to refrigerate it upon purchasing it. As far as my opinion, it is not my favorite. It feels okay when you take it off but the almond feels almost like glass. Maybe it is just my skin type but I don't see my self trying it again in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/17/2010 6:35:00 PM More reviews by MargretteJoy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Other

The scrubby shell bits are very sharp. Not for sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2010 11:04:00 PM More reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

OMG .
So I opened my sample container of this mask two weeks after buying it and I'm pretty sure it was moldy. (!!!) I had it kept tight in my makeup drawer, which was kept in my room so steam couldn't effect it. When I opened it, there was black ashing residue con half of the top portion of the mask. I was so freaked out thatI I almost threw this in my garbage, but then remembered that I should probably close it...

I'm really disappointed because I've heard so many good things about LUSH, and something stupid like mold had to ruin my high image for this company.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2010 3:04:00 PM More reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Love this!! It's fresh and wonderful! Leaves my skin in great condition. My teenage daughters love this as well (they also use the garlic-y one). The only down side is that because these are made fresh and have a short shelf life (also have to be kept in the fridge) you can't stock up! You have to visit the LUSH store and I live pretty far away from one (they are not available online to my knowledge).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2010 2:14:00 AM More reviews by candyshock134

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried cupcake mask and was very disappointed and went back to LUSH so they could help me find a new one! They recommended this one and I completely fell in love.I ended up getting four masks out of it within the two week period (and my 50 year old father even got one out of it!) and felt like it was well worth it! It made my skin softer, feel cleaner, and really reduced the redness of my skin while taming my acne. I highly recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2010 2:15:00 AM More reviews by decoydream

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

Quite possibly the holy grail of all lush products! Love lettuce has a nice light lavender scent to it and applies nicely. The little almond bits exfoliate as you rinse it off and rejuvenates my skin when used once a week whether it be summer or winter! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2010 9:21:00 PM More reviews by soleilrouge

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love using this product on hot sweaty days. It's lovely, refreshing and the lavender smell is quite pleasant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No