Bath and Body Works Sensual Amber EDT [DISCONTINUED]

Bath and Body Works Sensual Amber EDT [DISCONTINUED]

4.4

104 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2008 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

As a now ex Bath and Body Works employee, this was one of my least favorite scents when I started working there. When I left, it was quite the opposite. I sprayed it on one day after I quit not really thinking about it and came home. My boyfriend instantly asked me what I was wearing as soon as I walked in the door. Now, this is my favorite scent, while Sweet Pea and Warm Vanilla Sugar move to my HATE list.

Oh, and a little secret about the sales associates, we're TOLD to say that everything is our favorite, and that we HATE nothing.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



on 2/24/2008 12:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent, its much more sophisticated than other scents from B&B works. Nice and warm, with just a slight hint of sweetness. It's long lasting, and not too overpowering. The packaging is a step up as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2008 11:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I never bothered to sniff this one because I assumed because of the name it would probably be exactly like VS Amber Romance. I went through a period of loving that one only to get sick of it. VS fragrances are to heavy for me I have found out. Anyway, as I was picking up my brown sugar & fig, I sniffed the lotion on this one. So different from Amber Romance. So much better!! I like the caramely scent of this one much better. IMO, it's not as strong as a scent of AR but a sweeter softer scent. I picked up a gift set of the lotion and a full size edt off of ebay for about $8 so it's quite the steal. I'm really anxious to try the others in the Amber line. I hav e to say that when I layer the edt with the lotion it lasts almost all day on me. I have found so far that BBW edt & lotions are quite a steal pricewise.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2008 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

at first i thought it smelled like dirt...honest! but then i waited for the dry down, and THAT smelled great!! its a very warm,comforting, yet sexy smell. I read somewhere that the bast fragrance to wear to bed with your lover (thats almost a direct quote,lol) is vanilla and amber. I've laways gravitated towards fruity,foody smells that are light. so this was a surprise to me when i found myself liking it! ive received so many compliments on this scent from both males and females. My best friend at work always rus up to me to give me a hug because she loves it on me but doesnt smell good on her.

Bought for $10 with a coupon

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2008 8:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm really glad so many people found a scent they love that costs a reasonable amount: So many perfumes are outrageous. This one didn't really work for me, though. I can only wear certain ambers, and those I love (Ambre Russe, Ambre Sultan), but this one was a bit soapy and plain on me. It didn't do anything but lay there smelling sharp and a bit woody. It had the benefit of not being sour or cloying, however, so it gets points for that. Still, I have to give it a pass. By the number of perfect reviews below, however, I can see it won't shed any tears over my indifference. EDIT: Tried again after a couple of years and I get tons of fruit over soft incense and wood notes. Either my chemistry has changed or I got a better sample this time. There's no appreciable amber in it anywhere, but it's really pretty nevertheless!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2008 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff!! I finally found something that can compare to my favorite dunhill desire for women.. still not the same but its good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2008 2:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Finally a B&BW fragrance that doesn't smell like cotton candy and lollipops!!! "Sensual Amber" is an incredible bargain, and I hope B&BW continues to sell it, and continues to offer more grown-up fragrances. I am obsessed with "good" perfume, but am on a budget. So it's usually a sample here, a very sparingly-used drop of parfum there, and WOW, what a luxury it is to finally pamper myself with an entire set of matching bath products, lotions and EDT! It's heavenly. "Sensual Amber" is sexy, and grown up. And, yes -- you're right ... it *is* like Flowerbomb.


on 12/25/2007 7:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just received this as a holiday gift and I must say I am in love. It reminds me of my beloved Flower Bomb. Does anyone else get that from it? I will keep this as a staple...it's devine!


on 11/26/2007 6:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite BBW scent! I absolutely love the lotion, cream and body spray, which lasts forever, i also have the diffuser oil, which scents my whole house for days with just 20 drops or so. Sensual Amber is a warm, rich, luxurious scent, very complex. I highly prefer the spray and EDT to the last year's LE EDP version - that had too much anise and licorice notes. I think that may be the reason why its no longer available. This year's edition with the blackberry is a downgrade as well. Thumbs up for Sensual Amber!


on 11/26/2007 11:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a free sample originally but when it runs out I will definitely be purchasing a full size bottle. The scent is GORGEOUS and also has very impressive staying power. It lasts until bedtime. Definitely a new favorite scent.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top