December 19, 2014 | 1702 users online

Concealers - Sheer Cover - Concealer



image 0

rated 3.3(107 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/30/2008 9:30:00 PM More reviews by HollyHox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best, if not the best concealer I've ever used. Very good coverage, nice finish - works really well with the powder foundation. I have some real problem areas right now, and this makes them nearly undetectable. I was expecting a lot less out of this, to be honest... it surprised me!

***EDIT April 22 '09: I had to come back and drop the lippies on this one. Still a great formula, but as I've ordered from Sheer Cover, the colour/shades have been changing DRASTICALLY with each order. I've ordered "fair" 3 times and got a completely different shade each time. Wish I had some left in the old pots to show you the difference. Its awful. Unreliable, and crappy packaging to boot (they keep cracking on me).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2008 5:35:00 AM More reviews by beguilingeyes

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. I'm a complete Sheer Cover convert and never leave the house without it.

Combined with the foundation it covers beautifully and does amazing things for my eyes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/4/2008 3:37:00 PM More reviews by Rhondann

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Well i bought the kit. But the colors where too dark for me.
So they sent me extra light, 5g.
Nice and big. Anyways i really like it.
Can't tell if it makes my face break out or not.
It cost too much to buy the kit. So of course i cancel my membership. And that's another story.
I would buy it if they sold it at the mall and if it was cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/28/2008 2:45:00 AM More reviews by marydang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer! it may not cover my dark acne scars like i would like it too, but it does minimize the appearance a great deal. It totally disguises the redness around my nose and cheeks, and my under eye circles. most of the time it is ALL I use, and even though I have acne and scars and lots of discolorations all over my face, this product gives the illusion that my skin is flawless! ASK MY FRIENDS!! anyways my sister loves it too! I would totally buy it again. If i could find it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2008 2:55:00 PM More reviews by KattyKit

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

I LOVE this concealer, so so much. I can't get enough of it. It's my favorite and it blends so well. It offers AMAZING coverage. I don't know how I lived before I knew about this product. Love it. If I never buy anything from SC again, I WILL buy this. I've tried so many other concealers and so far, nothing comes close.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2008 8:03:00 PM More reviews by rainbowgoldstar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was awful. It didn't cover anything, was oily, and mine had little gritty bits in it that created a sensation like rubbing sand against your face. I will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2008 8:20:00 PM More reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not worth it at all. The product has a great dual-color system but the texture of the concealer became almost gluey after a couple of months. It also required extra blending and would make my eyes pretty itchy when I applied it very carefully with my fingers or a concealer brush. Didn't like it at all. :( Will not re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2008 12:40:00 AM More reviews by luluemily

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i've been using this concealer for almost 2 years, it came with the whole set, and i cannot live without it... i see people either hate it or love it... this product is amazing at covering blemishes spots and i do not recommend it for under eye dark circle. regardless of the cheap packaging i still love this little concealer, as its has a duo shade combo and its very easy to blend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2008 8:27:00 PM More reviews by Bhree

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This isn't worth the money at all. I have normal skin, and even if this concealer actually matched my skin tone I still would have hated it. Once I managed to get this cheap little plastic thing open, every portion of my face I applied it to was greasy and spotty in a matter of hours. The other side of the concealer was for "medium" skin tones. My skin tone is "blinding in the sun white". Needless to say I couldn't even use the other half of this product. I'm not just saying this for attention, I really hate Sheer Cover. Go with Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2008 5:15:00 PM More reviews by Laera

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I do agree the packaging of this product is a challenge to open but it performs wonderfully on my dry skin. I have this in Light/Medium and the coverage is great. When I used to use SC MMU, I would apply this concealer OVER the MMU using the concealer brush. BUT I never applied this on my eye area. I only applied it to my freckles and some broken capillaries. I still keep this in my make-up bag just in case but, nowadays, since using the DHC's Q10 Cream Foundation, I find I don't need to use concealer anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No